We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Bed and Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
House of Fountains Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 11 Lahaina B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This place has the most fun and knowledgable staff. The home was large like a boutique hotel. The rooms were clean and stylish. The food was delicious. They recommended a whale watching trip that was the best. I will definitely stay here every chance I get!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Penny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1579fountains, Owner at House of Fountains Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

I am so proud of our top notch staff and glad they made your stay enjoyable. Lahaina is such a fun town and we love to help our guests experience all it has to offer. We hope you will return some day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

We had a absolutely wonderful stay at house of fountains. The house is clean and feels lux. The kitchen on the downstairs is perfect for making your own meals and it felt wonderful to enjoy them out by the pool. The pool area also was great.

Tatyana and Anatoli took perfect care of us. They where wonderful. The breakfast with views out over the oceans where also lovely. We saw jumping whales every morning. I would definitely recommend a stay here to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heler379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1579fountains, Owner at House of Fountains Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

We try our best to please our guests, and it makes us so happy to hear you had a wonderful stay with us. Mahalo Nui Loa - thanks so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This is the kind of place you "stumble" into, because what you get is nothing like what you can imagine of a B&B. If you were looking for this level of accommodation, you'd end up down the road at the tourist-packed mess of expensive hotels at the Kaanapali strip. Here, you go looking for a a modest B&B and end up with LUXURY digs, awesome food and service, and a smile that gets paralyzed into your face.

Room Tip: You get what you pay for. Part with a few extra bucks for the premium rooms. There are lots to choos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johomama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1579fountains, Owner at House of Fountains Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

We are so glad that you "stumbled" upon us and then enjoyed your stay so much! Mahalo and we hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Exceptional in so many ways. First of all, every room is a suite of more than average size.
The entire home feels as if you are in a boutique hotel. Roam free through out the different living areas both inside and out. The salt water pool is where you will find me most of the days and NIGHTS...a dip in the pool after dark is highly recommended.
Tatiana serves up Breakfast every morning. Oh and you will love everything. My favorite was the HOME MADE waffles and fresh fruit and home made whip cream to top off this dish.
You best get a reservation soon because I believe the will not have much availability as more people book and re-book this property in the future. I know I'll be back soon.
Suzi G ~ Kauai

Room Tip: Alii room is large enough for two to three - if you want a more quiet quaint room go for the Hibiscu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1579fountains, Owner at House of Fountains Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Guests really love our breakfasts and the pool is popular too. Please consider us your home away from home and we hope you will return to visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We spent 5 nights at the HoF and had a pleasant stay. We were warmly welcomed by our host - absolutely loving people!

The HoF is a large and beautiful house with a beautiful poolside in a decent neighborhood. The HoF reopened a couple of months ago and here and there is still some refurbishment in progress, yet not to be bothered about. The room was en suite, the smallest one in the house yet absolutely fine for 2 people and clean. We were able to borrow beach towels, bodyboards, snorkeling gear etc. The breakfast prepared by the ,,house mother'' every morning was very delicious and varied every day (even saw whales from the balcony). We also enjoyed the daily ,,happy hour" with well made (strong!) cocktails.

The next best place to go shopping, dine and take a stroll at the promenade is the beautiful whaler city Lahaina (a wee bit touristic, about 15-20 min. to walk, you can also take the bus).

All in all, the price-value ratio is good compared to other places on the expensive island of maui.I warmly recommend the HoF, especially to travellers that want to enjoy a familiar atmosphere, a delicious breakfast and go for daily tours (we had a rental car) or simply hang out at the pool.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank BoGa11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1579fountains, Owner at House of Fountains Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Aloha and mahalo for your kind comments on our newly renovated B&B. So glad you had a good time and hope you will return someday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Roger A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1579fountains, Owner at House of Fountains Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
1.7 mi away
Best Western Pioneer Inn
Best Western Pioneer Inn
#12 of 32 in Lahaina
939 reviews
2.1 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#14 of 32 in Lahaina
4,213 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lahaina Ocean's Edge
Lahaina Ocean's Edge
#4 of 11 in Lahaina
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Plantation Inn
The Plantation Inn
#1 of 11 in Lahaina
466 reviews
4.3 mi away
Ho'oilo House
Ho'oilo House
#2 of 11 in Lahaina
361 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maui Guest House
Maui Guest House
#3 of 11 in Lahaina
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to House of Fountains Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about House of Fountains Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1579 Lokia St, Off Fleming Rd., north of Lahaina town, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1817
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Lahaina
Price Range: £87 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — House of Fountains Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The House of Fountains is a small, soothing and tranquil Bed and Breakfast offering five luxurious suites just minutes from historic Lahaina Town, nestled up against a cane field and overlooking the ocean and surrounding islands. Awaken your senses with fresh Hawaiian coffee and a resplendent breakfast of organic tropical fruit, home made breads (gluten free too!) And juices on our lanai, prepared by our live-in chef. The House of Fountains is just blocks from the radiant beaches of Wahi Kuli, so you may want to have a swim before sightseeing. Or stay and swim in our beautiful salt water pool, and relax by one of our calming fountains, waterfalls or koi pond. Free parking in our private lot. All rooms come with A/C and tropical ceiling fans, wifi, mini 'fridges with complimentary bottled water, TVs and a large DVD selection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your House of Fountains Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
House Of Fountains Hotel Lahaina
House Of Fountains b&b
House Of Fountains Bed And Breakfast Maui/Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing