We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maui Sands
Nearby Hotels
US$402
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$376
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$446
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$388
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$399
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$318
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Best Western Pioneer Inn(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$283
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$581
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$333
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Kaanapali Beach Hotel(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Royal Lahaina Resort(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
US$300
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Kaanapali Alii(Lahaina)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lahaina Shores Beach Resort(Lahaina)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
47
24
8
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
24
8
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfarmers marketabc storeliving roombeach towelsan older propertylow keybody boardssound of the wavessnorkeling gearcondo complexice makerwatch whalesa wonderful staythese condoshome away from homeocean viewunit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Absolutely loved our family vacation at Maui Sands 6B from December 25 to January 5, 2013! This condo had everything you'd ever want and more! This condo is spacious, spotless and the ocean is just a few steps from your lanai. We loved the location it is close to shopping, restaurants and a short drive for breakfast at the Plantation. The beds were comfy, lots of towels, and everything you could want in the kitchen. Photos on the web site really don't do this unit justice. If you are looking for the perfect place to stay in Kaanapali, this one is it. Thank you so much for giving our family the opportunity to stay in your lovely condo for our vacation. We would absolutely rent this one again. Very clean and everyone was so friendly and helpful. We would recommend this peaceful, relaxing condo to friends and relatives. Everything was excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank TW33T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

We had an absolutely amazing stay at Maui Sands! This condo was newly renovated, and done so very nicely! Very modern with a Hawaiian twist! We loved this! It included everything you could possibly need and it was all brand new. The condo was very clean and the people around the grounds were super friendly. The location was perfect, we walked to the farmers market just a block or so down the street and got fresh fruit and veggies etc, also the fish market and the supermarket are very close. We used the bbq at the condo a lot of the time which was very handy. This place is a great location to access all the beaches. We went to a different beach everyday and never had to drive far. You can even walk to some if you wanted. Also the condo is only a 5 min drive from Lahaina's Front St where there is shopping, restaurants, the harbour, nightlife etc. When I said the condo included everything, it even included a book called Maui Revealed which was a very nice touch, as we basically used this book to plan our vacation and get around very easily as each location was described so well and it was something we wouldn't have had otherwise. So thank you to the owners for being so thoughtful for providing this so we wouldn't miss out on a once and a lifetime opportunity! Overall the condo was amazing! We hope to return to this place one day as it is absolutely paradise!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
7  Thank ozzie635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

This is an older complex-if you are looking for resort ammenities, keep looking. If great value in convenient Honokowai interests you, then give it a chance.

I rented 720 for my mother and mother in law while visiting for my wedding. We used VRBO, and the pictures and description were accurate. Heather was polite, prompt and helpful. The unit was clean, beautifully updated, cozy and quiet. Michael was helpful while we were there, quickly replacing a Broken TV.

The location in Honokowai is convenient to farmers market, times supermarket, the park and much more. The beach is mot great there, but the fish, crabs turtles on the triple reef are, and great beaches are not far.

720 loses 1 star in my rating because i feel the caretakers could have been more forthcoming with a second key, instructions left as per property regulations (no one wants to come back from an evening of fun to find a chastising note on the door because they left the air conditioner on) and instructions should be left for a surprisingly complicated shower faucet.

Otherwise, I highly recommend this unit.

Mahalo

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
4  Thank Laurel S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

We were so pleased in every way! The condo was so well stocked with all we might need. Loved the terrific snorkels and masks, the great stash of spices (dried and fresh), towels, soaps, cutlery, any and all cooking utensils, the "Best Of" guides. And your remodel/updating was really nice. So comfortable. We can't thank you enough for opening up your vacation home for us to enjoy. So much so that it's possibly planted the seed of us looking for a place in Maui Sands of our own! Merely a wish at this point.

The boys are ready to make it an annual trek. Our nine year old has even offered to save his allowance ($3 a week) to help make it happen. It's the thought that counts.

MAHALO many times over!

Room Tip: We were in Unit 4B which is right on the ocean and was wonderful. Location-wise, I really don't think there's a bad unit in the Maui Sands complex. BUT, if you want the ocean and the beautiful waves and sunsets right out your door, I'd go with this one!
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cooper t t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

We stayed in unit 5A, the ocean was literally right out our back door. It was awesome waking up to the sound of the ocean every morning. The unit was ok, it did its job seems we were out most of the time. It was clean and spacious as we had 4 adults and one child in our group. I would recommend this unit.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews