We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay. Location Location Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Mauian Hotel on Napili Beach
Ranked #24 of 32 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Even though my rooms was not in the best location (#118) next to the rec/breakfast room, this hotel is a great find. The gardens/pools/bbq kept very nice. Rooms had the BEST bed I have ever had in any hotel as well as the linens. Everything in the room was top end. LOVED it. Will go back again.

Room Tip: Garden room is nice..you might not hear the ocean at not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Walme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (360)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 360 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2014

We stayed at the Mauian in January 2014. We had an side ocean view rroom on the upper floor of the block. Lovely view of the ocean and gardens. This is a condominium, and seems to have a large number of regular guests that come back year after year. This made for a very friendly atmosphere that we really appreciated. The room was spacious, and had a well-equipped kitchen area, perfect for self-catering. Gas barbecues are provided by the pool for guest use. Breakfast is included, comprising fruit, breads & pastries, with a choice of juices and coffee. The pool is small but nicely maintained, and with the ocean and beach right outside, it may not get a lot of use! The gardens are lovely and well cared for. A car is needed as there is very limited public transport, but parking was free. Two shuffleboard courts are available for guests. There are few restaurants nearby, but there are many more a short drive away. The lovely town of Lahaina is less than 15 minutes away by car. Great for children. Surfing, Paddle boarding, snorkeling. Whale watching from the shore. Turtles visit too!

Room Tip: Go for upper floor room. Ground floor rooms may experience some noice from above
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pastyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I stayed here in January 2014 with my mother and daughter and loved it! Intimate feel to the hotel, and very stylish and modern rooms in a tiki/hawaiian style that made me want to stay in the room to enjoy the ambiance! So well located, right on Napili bay, and wonderful friendly staff.

The free breakfast in the morning was a nice treat, as the fruit was always very fresh and delicious. The balconies had drying racks- nice touch, and comfy chairs to sit on for breakfast in the morning.

I appreciated how quiet it was here, and it was very easy to sleep as the fans kept us cool, and the temperpedic mattress and pillows were amazing!

I already want to go back again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank exuburanceforhotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I almost hate to write a review as I don't want too many people to find out about this hidden jewel. We stayed at The Mauian for 2 weeks in November.
As noted in previous reviews; it is small and quiet with no AC, TV or telephone, right on Napili Bay Beach. A lovely way to experience the "Aloha Spirit".
For breakfast we enjoyed lots of fresh fruit, wonderful coffee and very good cinnamon toast, along with bagels and other baked goods. Eating breakfast in the common room was a nice way to meet some of the other guests; many of whom had been coming to The Mauian for years.
The staff is friendly and efficient. The rooms are clean and have everything you need.
Our room faced west, so it did get quite warm in the afternoon, but we soon learned to keep the blinds closed and the fans on full. However we did get to see those famous Maui sunsets from our Lanai . We spent most of the day on the beach anyway.
The pool area, with the BarBQ grills, and the lovely gardens are well maintained.
Good snorkeling right off the hotel beach. We were just a bit early for the whales but did watch a lot of turtles.
There is good shopping at the Napili Plaza just a few minutes away.
Right next door, at The Napili Kai Resort, is The Seahouse Restaurant, a great place for dinner and they do a nice happy hour.
This was our first visit and it won't be our last.

Room Tip: Rooms that face East do not get the afternoon sun so stay cooler. Rooms on the second floor are mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bioniccoulpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

spent 2 nights there recently with friends celebrating a #50 birthday party. Rooms very well appointed, clean, updated. Happy that it retains the old Hawaiian feeling and aloha spirit. Grounds kept up, staff attentive and friendly, what's not to love. We were able to put 3 people in a room easily. Perfect beach. Able to walk to Merrimans for a celebration dinner watching the whales play..any time on Maui, we plan to come back

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foodie54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Small and Hawaiian family owned, right on Napili Bay. Don't come here if you need a TV or air conditioning - the place is QUIET! Small rooms but so clean accommodating. We love this place. Good for a couple, family friendly, pool, and grills well maintained. Breakfast every morning with fresh fruit from the island.

Room Tip: Partial ocean view is close to full view -
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snowandsurf2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for two nights in December. It is a very simple resort on beautiful Napilli Bay. Our room faced the ocean and we could hear the waves every night.
Unfortunately, the walls are thin and we heard the family below us in daily conversation which included reprimanding their children a large majority of the time. Therefore we tried to be off site as much as possible. Just a reminder no air conditioning to block outside conversations and no tv.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank KonaKai1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahaina
0.2 mi away
Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger
5.3 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#14 of 32 in Lahaina
4,228 reviews
23.5 mi away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
2,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
3.6 mi away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#13 of 32 in Lahaina
2,617 reviews
8.6 mi away
Best Western Pioneer Inn
Best Western Pioneer Inn
#12 of 32 in Lahaina
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mauian Hotel on Napili Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mauian Hotel on Napili Beach

Address: 5441 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Napili, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9050
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range: £176 - £271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Mauian Hotel on Napili Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on one of Maui's most beautiful beaches on Napili Bay, this hotel offers a peaceful escape with a variety of activities and friendly services. The Mauian Hotel features quiet guestrooms without phones, stereos or TVs. For technological amenities, guests can visit the Ohana Room to watch TV or use free wireless internet access. In the morning, guests will enjoy a free continental breakfast, then can play on one of the oceanfront shuffleboard courts. Championship golf and tennis is available at the adjacent Kapalua Resort. The area surrounding the Mauian is also filled with hiking, water sports and shopping opportunities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Ebookers so you can book your The Mauian Hotel on Napili Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mauian Hotel
The Mauian Hotel On Napili Beach Maui/Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing