We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Napili Kai Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$339
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$427
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$388
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$466
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Royal Lahaina Resort(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
US$308
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$474
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$376
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$456
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$411
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$1,402
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,351
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Kaanapali Beach Hotel(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
US$313
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$264
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aina Nalu(Lahaina)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (923)
Filter reviews
923 results
Traveller rating
619
211
55
20
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
619
211
55
20
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshouse restaurantpuna pointpuna iiputting greenbeachfront studiohigh riseold hawaiitwo storiesocean frontair conditioningpupuspineapple grillcoastal trailmai tai partybeautiful beachwelcome homefull kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
579 - 584 of 923 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2012

I almost did not even write a review, because i don't want everyone to know about this secret gem. My husband and I spent our honeymoon here. We were told about this place by a friend who has been going there for 20 + years. This was the best vacation I have ever had. I loved everything about the place--even the old style rooms. I felt like it was "old hawaii". The bay is great for swimming, snorkling, and paddle boarding. We had the beach pretty much to ourselves at night. Our room was literally 50 yards from the ocean. We fell asleep listening to the waves of the water. We checked out the Grand Wailea hotel one night for dinner, and i left thanking the heavens we did not book our honeymoon there. It was more like vegas with an ocean rather than hawaii. I will definitely be going back to Napili--hopefully next year! :) I could not give this place higher recommendations...

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jenny Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We stayed in Kaelaka 1 and the room was awesome! Very large and spacious with a beautiful ocean view from our lanai. The resort is a one stop shop. It has everything you would need and really don't have to go anywhere! Breakfast at the Seashore was amazingly good and reasonable ( highly recommend the Thai crab omelette ). The private beach, staff and whole place was really really nice. We WILL stay here again!

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Napili Bay is beautiful! It was nice staying at Napili Kai again. The rooms, I understand, are being updated and they definitely need theTLC. The A/C room I stayed in smelled a little musty, but the location was great. The lobby area definitely needs a little bit of updating. They also close off the coffee bar, which sits in an armori at 8:00 a.m. with ropes - a little odd - they should keep it open at least until 9:00 a.m. If I owned this property I would see to it that it would be PERFECT. It seems like the staff/owners know they have the best place on Maui and don't make that extra effort, if they don't have to.
If you come in late at night..we arrived at the hotel at 10:00 p.m. or so, they will charge you for a full day stay - when you ask for a possible discount, they tell you that they have been holding the room for you all day - even a meal voucher would have been appreciated. It is better to spend the first night near the airport, do your shopping at Costco or wherever the next morning, and then head on over to Napili Kai. You will save about $200 which can be used for food or an excursion.
Upon leaving, we accidentally left our child's stuffed animal in the room - Napili Kai was kind to ship it back to the U.S.after charging our credit card $2.00 for shipping..we spent close to $4900.00 for two rooms during our stay...a "hope to see you back soon" note would have been appreciated instead of the surprise charge on our credit card. I guess they know they have the best place in town and people will always go there. There are some wonderful condo's down the same beach: The Mauian (no t.v.or a/c), Hale Napili, Napili Shores which are 1/2 the price - would definitely go to one of these next time and extend our stay to a week! A great tip.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bianca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

WOW, WOW, WOW-stunning Maui retreat, really welcoming staff-free drinks on arrival. A good hours drive from the airport but through amazing scenery. Second part of our three destination honeymoon and WOW did we pick well. Did i mention WOW. We have been to some stunning places all around the world but the laid back beautiful people of Maui made this a true honeymoon to remember. Napili has it's own very special beach and we had an apartment as didn't want to get up for breakfast every day (it was our honeymoon after all!) we had every amenity you could imagine including a smoothy maker-great with all the fresh fruits....and pineapples (grown a lot on the island and only 50p!) -maid service every day-supermarkets and restaurants at your finger tips, activities to do daily-I learnt how to hula and husk a coconut! The hanky panky spa hot tub pool was a winner in the veining as open until 10pm. With 3 swimming pools and its own secluded bay its simply perfection! Rooms with amazing sea views, sunsets to die for, its a real relaxed chilled out place to be. The spa was great but a little on the expensive die if you wanted a few treatments but certainly did the trick to aid total relaxation! Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: we were in lanii 2 and had no noise, a huge room, close to all we needed, stunning views so make sure you go for the ocean view room!
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank foxyfairmaiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We returned to Napili Kai after 15 years and were thrilled to discover it was just the same- i.e. all the things we loved had not changed, i.e. coffee and pineapple on the beach every morning at 10am, 18 holes of putting.Restaurant still excellent also.
Rooms & lanai so spacious and all rooms can see the ocean and get late afternoon sun. We had a kitchenette which was useful to have.
The grounds are beautifully groomed,perfect bay and beach.Everyone is so friendly,one feels totally at home, hence didnt want to leave!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews