We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Napili Kai Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$420
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$376
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$419
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$388
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$356
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$318
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$581
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$333
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Best Western Pioneer Inn(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$283
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kaanapali Beach Hotel(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Royal Lahaina Resort(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
US$280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Kaanapali Alii(Lahaina)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lahaina Shores Beach Resort(Lahaina)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (919)
Filter reviews
919 results
Traveller rating
618
208
55
20
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
618
208
55
20
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshouse restaurantpuna pointpuna iiputting greenbeachfront studiohigh riseold hawaiitwo storiesocean frontair conditioningpupuspineapple grillcoastal trailmai tai partybeautiful beachwelcome homefull kitchen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
444 - 449 of 919 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We first came to this beautiful resort 6 years ago so when the opportunity arose to come back to Maui we just had to stay here again.
We had 11 nights in a high rise in Waikiki first so this was such a great balance.
It is so wonderful to just walk out of your room and within minutes you are in the ocean. The water is so warm and wonderful for swimming, snorkelling and paddle boarding.
It was fairly busy due to being Thanksgiving weekend but if the beach was crowded it was just as nice sitting on the lawn.
The rooms have everything you need and we made use of the cooking facilities and ate simply in our room most nights.The Sea House restaurant was lovely and the staff excellent. It was lovely to look out to the water as we ate.
The best part for me was sitting on the balcony and watching the glorious sunset every night.
There are lots of activities if you wish to join in including the putting green.
If you play golf it is just a few minutes walk to The Bay Golf Course which is literally across the road.
All the staff were brilliant.
Would never stay anywhere ease in Maui

Room Tip: The rooms in the Honolua wing are fantastic and very close to the beach
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AustraliaKangaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed here for our Wedding Anniversary, what a special place. Small and friendly but it had everything you could wish for, and more.The room was beautiful: comfy beds and pillows, great linen. Snorkelling amazing and all the snorkel gear was complimentary, as were the coolers etc, Great restaurants,we dined at Merrimans on our special night, that was superb. Nothing more to add.Sheer heaven. They had thought of everything. I want to go again !

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank greengame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

When I die, I hope to end up at Napili Kai. It's one of the few low-rise resorts on Maui, nestled in a beautiful, sheltered bay that's perfect for stand-up paddling and snorkeling. (We snorkeled with sea turtles and saw plenty of tropical fish right on our beach.)

Our oceanfront room was exquisite: clean, light and airy with a full kitchen and a private lanai overlooking the lava rock beach. The perfect place to watch the sunset each night! We slept with the door open so we could hear the surf all night. And our bathroom made me want to remodel ours when we got home.

There are no additional resort fees at Napili Kai: no up charges for beach towels or beach chairs or to attend the daily cultural demonstrations. On Wednesday nights, all guests are invited to a free mai tai party, and the weekly children's hula show and the slack-key guitar concert are not to be missed.

When my husband and I visited Ka'anapali Beach and saw high-rise hotel after hotel with hundreds of people packing the beach, we fled back to the serenity of Napili Kai. We'll be back!

Room Tip: Spring for a corner, ocean-front studio if you can afford it. Worth the price!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Laurel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

There are not enough words to describe what a fabulous experience the Napili Kia Beach Resort offers. We truly felt as thou we were in paradise - the views from the room - the resort classes and shows - Napili Kai is not a high rise that removes you from the true beauty of Maui - but rather submurges you into paradise. We will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank llzzll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

A one of a kind, just an all round home away from home, wonderful staff, spectacular setting at the north end of west Maui. A place to relax, play on the putting greens, shuffleboard, ride the waves, swim with rays and turtles. Enjoy a lovely meal or appy at the open air Sea House on the beach, ribeye steak, excellent, reasonable prices, great happy hour. Large hot tub open late for honeymooners and special occasions. Swimming pool near the pool shack is now heated / heat pump. Napili Kai attracts wonderful guests. Morning cultural talks under the tent are fun and informative, with hawaiian prizes.

Room Tip: We have stayed in many different buildings, all unique in their own way, can't go wrong anywhere here.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rochne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews