We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small Paradise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Napili Kai Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We had 4 days in this little paradise!!Hotels has complex of 2 floors villages, so it is not high, that makes it very cosy and nice. All rooms are renewed and have kitchen corner and all needed dishes, what is very comfortable. The beach was perfect, it is like a lagoon, very clear water and sand, sometimes you can even watch whales from the beach. You have chance to do your own grill on the territory of the hotel, we had wonderful romantic dinner, which we made ourselves. It is good located, you need only 15 min to go to Lahaina town, with is nice for shopping and cruises like whale watching and snorkelling.I we'll be some day back to Maui, we will definitely come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank Vladislav Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (897)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

400 - 406 of 897 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2014

Just got back from an 11 night trip to Maui and we stayed in a few different hotels, all of them were great but this place is beautiful and a great value. They don't nickle and dime you for parking, internet or anything else other than your room rate. They have free mini golf, which my kids loved, free coolers you can borrow (what a great idea!), free cultural lectures every morning, free snorkeling equipment and even a free Mai Thai party every Wed night!

This resort is located on a gorgeous, crescent shaped beach that is great for swimming, sunbathing and snorkeling. What I really loved most about this place was our lanai, which was just a stone's throw from the bay. THey have high quality patio furniture, with two comfy chairs and ottomans. Believe me, sitting on the lanai looking out at the water is heavenly.

The other thing that sets this place apart is how much space you have. Our 1 bedroom was huge- our boys had their own bedroom with twin beds, we had our own bedroom plus a full size kitchen that has nicer, newer appliances than we have at home. I understand that the place was recently renovated, as you can see from my photos- it is beautifully designed and decorated.

I also attended the slack key show on Wed night, which is outstanding. Highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelguy1972Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We have stayed at several different locations in Maui and have decided to make Napili Kai Beach Resort our yearly Maui destination. This year we will be the fourth visit. Like last it will be for 15 days. I unlike some others have no issues at all with the room interiors. They are not the most modern or elegant yet they are very comfortable and are kept very clean and stocked. The Maids are very friendly and do a very good job. Couple of things that convinced us to come back:

Staff. They go the extra mile to make the stay very enjoyable. Smiles and friendly greetings are meant, not just given. They work very hard to insure everyone's stay is wonderful. We really appreciate that. No beach is better on Maui. Calm / clear waters for snorkeling. Just steps from the Resort and the beaches are kept very clean and comfortable. There are even Turtles. The resort grounds are very well maintained. The views, wow, so many beautiful sunsets. The restaurant is very good and the pupus during happy hour are delicious. Entertainment plentiful.The only negative, and it is a small one, is the parking. At times, mostly on the weekends, it can be a bit difficult. We always found a place to park, but with a larger vehicle, for two couples, it can be a real tight squeeze.

All in all We have found our paradise and will be staying there for many years to come.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pappy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I have been coming for over 40 years and always enjoy the peaceful setting and the beautiful Napili Bay. Originally spending our April honeymoon here, we switched to the month stay during February. Many friends have been made among the February Gang arriving from all over the country. Delicious food at the Seahouse Restaurant by the shore on the premises is a special feature. Rooms have been recently refurbished, all with views of the sea a few feet away. A great spot!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Superdoct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We loved the Napili Kai as it was tucked into a quiet neighborhood and had a very intimate and warm feeling to it. The staff was exceptional and the remodeled room we stayed in was absolutely spectacular with an oversized balcony and unique Hawaiian decor. We will absolutely return to Napili Kai! We liked it even better than Kapalua.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DigDox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We have just returned from an eight day day stay at Napili Kai resort. The location is beautiful...a nice beach with good swimming and snorkelling...and resident turtles. Staff were pleasant and helpful, the food that we had on site was very good, although we often ate off site. We had a studio apartment. It was well equipped with a good sized lanai. It was good to have free wi fi in the room. It would have been nice if paddle boards were available on site, but there were rentals nearby. There is a putting course. We hired a car, which is a must in Maui. Free parking on site. It was whale watching season....could see whales from our lanai, from the beach....and even from the road. This resort did not disappoint.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ladytripkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

This resort has a perfect location on a lovely bay. We stayed in Puna ll (room 222) which has been recently redecorated with granite countertops in the kitchen and new tile for the bathroom. The kitchen was well stocked with everything needed for cooking. We were quite pleased with the room and want to stay there again. We were oceanfront and the views were fabulous. We could see the water from our bed through huge sliding glass doors. Our lanai was a relaxing place to sit and look at the ocean. The Sea House restaurant on site was delicious for breakfast, lunch, happy hour and dinner. We did try other restaurants, but it seemed so easy to stumble over to the Sea House. Several times a week, we sat at the bar and had a happy hour drink while watching the sun set. This is not a "hip" resort, but we found it to fit our needs. completely.

Room Tip: It is annoying that they require an additional fee ($350) to reserve a particular room/building. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leslie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahaina
5.4 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#14 of 32 in Lahaina
4,285 reviews
0.3 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 32 in Lahaina
515 reviews
4 mi away
Honua Kai Resort & Spa
Honua Kai Resort & Spa
#10 of 32 in Lahaina
3,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
5.7 mi away
The Westin Maui Resort & Spa
25.8 mi away
Wailea Beach Resort – Marriott, Maui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napili Kai Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napili Kai Beach Resort

Address: 5900 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9094
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#4 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#5 Spa Hotel in Lahaina
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range: £268 - £639 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Napili Kai Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plantation-style Resort on secluded beach; 3 miles from Kapalua-West Maui Arpt; 9 mi from Lahaina & 36 mi from Kahului Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Napili Kai Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napili Kai Beach Hotel Lahaina
Napili Kai Beach Lahaina
Napili Kai Beach Resort Maui/Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing