We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shocked these are not #1!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Puunoa Beach Estates
Reviewed 31 January 2013 via mobile

These condos are incredible. We have stayed all over Maui and have finally found the perfect place to stay. Don't waste your time staying anywhere else. Perfect location. My only complaint is #205 has no extra stocked amenities like foil, baggies or any kitchen condiments or spices. So when cooking anything you have to buy everything and leave it behind.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sro406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
There are newer reviews for Puunoa Beach Estates
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2012

After 12 hours flight from London to LA, and another 6 hours from LA to Maui the arrival at apartment 105 was seamless and very easy. Paula, the manager, made check in easy and quick and she's super friendly and helpful. We're only 2 days into our 12 day stay and it's already worth every penny.

A word of caution, when booking I was offered places by Internet sites that seemed legitimate but after a lot of checking they were scams. Before you part with money phone the apartment if you can.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
6  Thank FlyBWire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Our group of 6 just returned yesterday from 7 glorious nights in unit #205! My husband and I have been to Maui several times but always stayed in hotels either in Wailea or Kaanapali. We decided to rent this condo this time as we took our two grown sons and their significant other with us. The best decision ever! Literally, it was one of the best vacations in many, many years. The condo was centrally located...walking distance to Lahaina's front street, the luau, supermarket, snorkel rental and just a short drive (5mins) to Kaanapali's golf courses, shops and restaurants. The unit had everything you'd need for a week's stay, was tastefully decorated in Hawaiian motif, and just a stone's throw from the gentle waters of Baby Beach. The view was magnificent and we were blessed with 7 days of perfect weather. The pool/jacuzzi/BBQ area was great...we didn't see anyone else use this facility the entire time we were there. What a great place! We will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank SusanB933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

This condo is ALL it is advertised to be. What a breathtaking view from the lanai (as in veranda). Per attached photo, Lanai island (aka pineapple/Oracle island) is the focus (to the left you would see sailboats). We walked right onto the beach and could even snorkel (lots of pretty coral but one needs a snorkel tour to get to the colorful sea life - turtles and fish).

The condo itself is beautiful and fully functional with plenty of cable flat screen TVs, free wifi, laundry, top notch kitchen and bathrooms. We especially love the ceilings. Larry (owner) and his local support team were great and very friendly.

This is perfect for those who want a wonderful place to stay on the West side of Maui and who like to be free to explore Maui at their own pace while enjoying a first rate, comfortable place to call home when not off on a nature walk, snorkel, zipline, parasail, sight-seeing, dining, etc. adventure around Maui.

Room Tip: This is on the second floor accessible via stairs. It is North of Lahaina (quaint little town with...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JerryHux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We have stayed here for 7 years at Thanksgiving; the location is great, walking distance to town, shopping close by, the beach is terrific, and the condos are large and spacious without everyone falling on eachother. Beautiful views, and a very quiet location make this place paradise for anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fooddr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

I almost never leave a review on the internet but this property was so exceptional and so little known that I just had to take the time to leave my thoughts.

This is our third stay at Puunoa Beach. My family of five my wife and I and three adult children stayed at unit 205 late December. The unit was recently renovated with granite counter tops, travertine floors and new appliances. I am happy to say that the original Hawaiian Koa Wood cabinets were restored to their original finish rather than replaced. The owners added a "den" or third bedroom, with a queen bed... perfect for our oldest.

This property is right on the beach... I mean on-the-beach! The edge of the water is barely more than 60 feet from the lanai, 205 is on the second floor so we felt comfortable leaving the patio doors from the bedroom open at night to hear the sound of the surf.

The whole property only has 10 units and not all of them are available to rent. Paula and Toni share desk duties seven days a week to answer questions about beaches, things to do, restaurants to try.

I just can not say enough about this little piece of Paradise. Every unit is privately owned so I can't say how the rest of the units are furnished but this one 205 exceed our every expectation.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Lorance G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2010

The beach estates were a perfect place for our vacation. 5 of us stayed in the 2 bedroom with loft condo (we were 5 adults). The condo was well appointed- all the bedrooms had bathrooms (including the loft) and there was ample space for everyone. The cleaning staff came on a daily basis and kept the place spotless!

We ate meals every day outside overlooking the ocean The kitchen was large and had all sorts of different appliances to make various foods. In addition there are two common BBQ's which we used frequently. There is a food store just down the street.

You literally are just steps from the beach. The beach is small but pristine- the water is shallow but was always calm and had great snorkeling. You are close by to Kanapaali and Kapalua if you want to see the resorts (about a ten minute drive) but you can walk into Lahaina in less than 5 minutes.

The pool area wasn't huge but still very nice and clean!

Also- the staff is wonderful and will help you plan your trip and answer all of your questions! Paula in the front office lent us all sorts of books etc to help us learn more about the Island and gave us great snorkeling trip recomendations.

Overall, we had a great trip there!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brooklynusa60827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahaina
0.7 mi away
Lahaina Ocean's Edge
Lahaina Ocean's Edge
#6 of 11 in Lahaina
24 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Plantation Inn
The Plantation Inn
#1 of 11 in Lahaina
451 reviews
0.7 mi away
No photo provided
Lahaina Roads #409
#37 of 43 in Lahaina
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Hale Napili
Hale Napili
#21 of 43 in Lahaina
56 reviews
1.1 mi away
House of Fountains Bed and Breakfast
13.1 mi away
Kanai A Nalu Condominium Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puunoa Beach Estates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puunoa Beach Estates

Address: 45 Kai Pali Pl, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1686
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 43 Speciality Lodging in Lahaina
Price Range: £658 - £1,129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Puunoa Beach Estates 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The expansive two bedroom and two bedroom/loft air-conditioned oceanfront townhomes range from 1,700 to 2,100 square feet in size. As you enter the elegant etched glass doorway, you will find that no two townhomes are alike. Each has its own distinct personality, with professionally selected furnishings, decorated with rich wood accents and works of local artisans, creating an elegant, relaxed but refined island atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Puunoa Beach Estates reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puunoa Beach Estates Hotel Lahaina
Puunoa Beach Estates Maui/Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing