We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Westin Resort & Spa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Westin Maui Resort And Spa
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
108 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Westin Resort & Spa”
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We returned about a month ago from our 11th.stay at the Westin Resort-this is our favorite destination in Maui-going there since 1992, when it was an independent chain ownd by United Airlines.The level of luxury, comfort, the ground, five swimming pools-a separate pool for the kids-great beach, next door to Whaler's Village-all factors for our love for this resort.
We have stayed at the Hyatt and Sheraton-but we like this resort the most. It is very quiet, the pools on the upper level have shade from trees, there are also the thached umbrellas-never had any problems with finding loungers.
We have reservation for 2013 at the beginning of February.

Room Tip: The ocean view rooms on both becah and Ocean Towers are good, the Beach Tower has slightly larger ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alumnus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,922 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,074
    1,528
    714
    391
    215
See reviews for
1,544
2,167
78
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,321)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
64 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

My husband and I just returned from a 5-night stay at the Westin. It was a great spot -- our first time in Maui and we LOVED it. Hotel common areas were terrific, right on the beach and many pools -- even an adult pool which was nice since there were many families there and we weren't traveling with kids. The shuttle to Lahaina town and the other Starwood properties was a nice bonus as well.

I'm a Starwood gold member, so I do stay at a good amount of Westins. The rooms here were average. Bathroom really needed to be updated. Carpet looked old. There is a resort fee of $25 per day on top of whatever you pay a night. I loved that the gym had classes (you had to pay extra) and took advantage of the spin classes. I would go there again, although we did tour the other Westin property (the villas) and it was so much nicer. The concierge wasn't the best either, but you are

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abc713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2012

If you like a crowded place, having to wait for service and rooms that are smaller than the average Maui resort and not well clean- this is the place for you. The place is absolutely gorgeous- at 6am when everybody is sleeping and you can admire its beauty. After 8am you better get a few towels ready to secure a spot by the pool, or be ready to pay $36 dollars a day for a set of chairs and umbrella at the beach. This resort is definitely a place to be seen and see people, so you have to be on that mood to enjoy it. We were looking for paradise, and this place definitely did not deliver it. Too bad because the Westin hotels are my favorite, but I guess they manage the resorts differently.

Room Tip: Rooms view Mountain View (aka. Parking lot view) are very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank a c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vbravo, Manager at Westin Maui Resort And Spa, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Thank you for your review and for being loyal guests of Westin Hotels & Resorts. Although The Westin Maui Resort & Spa is centrally located on Ka’anapali Beach with many aquatic activities, dining and shopping options we also provide tranquil oasis for our guests to relax and renew. We are sorry to read that you were unable to find these settings and that we did not meet your expectations. We hope to have another opportunity to help you find rejuvenation during your next visit. Mahalo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

My husband and I just returned from 5 nights at the Westin Resort. Overall we had an amazing time. The grounds are absolutely beautiful and the bed is truly heavenly.
Check-In
Our check-in experience was great. We arrived around noon on a Thursday and there was no line. Check-in is normally at 4pm, however they were able to find a room available at that time so we did not have to wait.
Room
We stayed in the mountain view room, 1026. This room really had a great view, even though it was not the ocean. We were on the 10th floor which means we were high enough up that you could forget about the parking lot below and enjoy the mountains in front of you. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. I will say it is not the most updated room and they could afford to do some renovating but it was great for the amount of time we spent in it.
Grounds
The hotel is really beautiful. You have waterfalls, flamingos, and direct access to the beach. They also had enough pools that we never had a problem finding a seat. I will say that people do "claim" their chairs pretty early. We would normally leave for breakfast around 7am and you would always see towels draped over chairs.
Location
We found the location of the hotel to be perfect. You could go either direction when leaving the hotel and you would be less than 10 minutes away from restaurants and shops. We had a great time exploring Front Street during our stay. The rain also manages to stay away from the resort location. It was down pouring one morning on our way to breakfast but some how the hotel managed to stay dry.
Miscellaneous
The escalators to the Mountain View rooms are very slow. They only have 2 so 90% of the time we were waiting for an elevator to get back up to the room.
Service
Everyone at the resort was extremely nice and always helpful.
We had an amazing time on our babymoon. We would definitely return to the Westin again.

Room Tip: The Mountain View room was quiet but make sure you get a high floor for a really great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MiyagisMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Want to start off by saying that Gigi Gaea, who is the General Manager's assistant, gave us outstanding service!!We had some problems/concerns because our plane was overbooked and we arrived a day late(we traveled during spring break). She took care of it. I can not say enough good things about her.

Rebecca, the front desk attendant also went out of her way to help us print our boarding passes, when it was time to come back,because we were having some computer difficulties.

The resort is beautiful, grounds well-kept. Good service all the way around.All employees are very kind and respectful. Everything we expected. They have all the ammenities. You can book water activities on property, they offer a Luau on the property which is a spectacular show, they were able to make a birthday cake that was out of this world, for my daughter that turned 15. Made her feel very special. Took a complimentary picture. Gave us a complimentary tote bag with the Resort name on it.

Only problems were that the parking spaces are very, very reduced. So make sure you have a small rental car. Also you have to keep track of the towels that you use at the pool and must return them at the end of the day or else you will get charged for them. Little bit of a hassle.The food at the Luau was not great but the show was and people we met at our table.

Clara

Room Tip: Definately pick an Ocean view room, the view takes your breathe away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinMauiRep, Manager at Westin Maui Resort And Spa, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Mahalo for your review Clara! We are thrilled to read that Gigi and Rebecca had created an unforgettable island getaway for you and your family. As we continue to improve our guest’s experience, we appreciate your feedback regarding the concerns you mentioned. Mahalo for sharing specific details and high ratings. We hope to welcome you back to the place “Where Heaven and Aloha Meets™” Aloha!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodi, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

My family and I love this property. It is the perfect size, not too big nor too small. It has lucious tropical gardens throughout and a beautiful relaxing pool. Not too mention, the best pool slide and slide races according to my children. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. What truly makes this hotel special are the associates throughout. Elezer and Melinda at the Ono grill are always so warm and friendly. They are the first to help with food recommendations or ideas to make your travels more memorable. On Elezer's advice and help, we took the ferry over to Lani for the day...what fun! The children always enjoy the warm "Aloha" they get from Crush and Daniel at the towel desk. Ku' uipo, Robert and Stewart are always very attentive to our needs beach side and wonderful about giving us the latest up dates on what we can expect from the currents for the day. All these individuals are special to our children and us as they have watched our children grow over the years and have helped us create memories that will last a life time. This attests to how much we enjoy the Westin property. This is truly the perfect place to stay on Maui!

Room Tip: We would recommend staying in the beach tower as it is the perfect location for quick and easy acces...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 3mochagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Oak, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

The lobby is outstanding and the grounds were nice. Very small parking lot spaces, be brave and think thin thoughts. We had resevered an Ocean View Room with a king bed and when we arrived were told it was not available and we were "upgraded" to a starwood room with 2 beds in the beach tower with a front view of the parking lot & dumpster of the whaler's village next door.(when looking to the left we could see the beach) The room smelled of raw sewage, we called the front desk and they sent up a housekeeper to clean the toilet bowl, really?, we ended up buying air fresheners and not spending time in the room. The room and bathroom were a good size, so that was great. The bed was comfortable. There was a blood stain on the carpeting that we covered each day with flowers petals from my lei. The biggest positive is the concierge service. Natalie was outstanding. I can't say enough about her. Her restaurant assistance was top notch from providing recommendations to making reservations, getting us the best tables so we could view sunsets. For us, she was the hardest working person at the resort. Also Ginger has to get a shout out. We were on the other side of the island after a day of snorkeling and had dinner reservations at a really nice restaurant and did not have time to get back to the hotel and shower, one call to Ginger and she found us the Kihei Aquatic Center to take a quick shower and change so we could look presentable. Plus we made a triathlon friend at the aquatic center. The beach at the hotel is outstanding, better than the pool area. However, We rented a beach umbrella one day and the young man working that area was rude. He said something about my husband and I to the person who was standing in line behind us and I had to remind him that I was standing in front of him and I can hear what he was saying. We only ate 1 meal and a snack at Ono and it was good. And since the resort serves Starbucks coffee, we chose to go to a local coffee company to get good local grown beans. Afterall, Hawaii does offer the largest coffee plantation in the U.S.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank c w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinMauiRep, Manager at Westin Maui Resort And Spa, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you c w for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are glad to read that Natalie and Ginger provided you with exceptional service. Nonetheless, we have shared your experience with our housekeeping and recreation team for further investigation and follow up of these incidents. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced. The information you shared is never comfortable to hear, but always important. Mahalo nui loa. (Thank you very much)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahaina
0.3 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 32 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,935 reviews
6.0 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 32 in Lahaina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas
23.1 mi away
Grand Wailea - A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Maui Resort And Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Maui Resort And Spa

Property: Westin Maui Resort And Spa
Address: 2365 Ka'anapali Parkway, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1900
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Lahaina
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#7 Luxury Hotel in Lahaina
#12 Spa Hotel in Lahaina
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#18 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#20 Family Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Maui Resort And Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 759
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali is located along a breathtaking stretch of the gorgeous, white-sand Ka'anapali Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westin Maui Resort And Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Maui Resort And Hotel Lahaina
Westin Maui Hotel
Westin Lahaina
Westin Maui Resort Spa
Lahaina Westin
Westin Maui Resort And Spa Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing