We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Westin Maui Resort and Spa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Maui Resort & Spa
Ranked #17 of 32 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2008

The staff were the most professional, warm and friendly people I have ever had the pleasure of meeting.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mauiwauiLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,377 - 4,383 of 5,223 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2008

The guy with the moustache who works at the door greeting people is great. Everyone we met at the hotel did a good job making us feel welcome and comfortable.

I can't comment about the price or value because we booked this place using our Starwood points and got the fifth night for free. The pools are awesome, and the waterslide is cool (It's fast). The gym is great, too, although I never felt like staying inside to work out.

The hotel is on one of the best beaches anywhere. The hotel has some nice bars, and if you walk down the beach to Whaler's Village, you can find a bunch of other restaurants and bars. In general, it is a great location to stay in Maui because it is close to Lahaina town but on a beautiful beach that has all of the creature comforts and isn't too busy. It is also a convenient location to catch snorkel boats and sunset boats.

All in all, we would recomment this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yankeedan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2008

Most everything we utilized, from the concierge, to the travel desk, to the restaurants exceeded expectations. Have to be prepared for the prices, however, given the high-scale nature, I was especially impressed with the friendliness and helpful nature of the staff. The pool area is the best in the area. Also attended the Luau and enjoyed the 'sit down' more intimate feel of the show. Would definitely go back.

Stayed: June 2008
Thank bbooth02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2008

Hotel was great. We were a family of 5 and had connecting rooms with an ocean view. The rooms were clean and the beds had white comforters which I thought was rather risky but they were spotless. The maid service was done alittle later in the day because of the hotel size but they always did a great job, left free water bottles and plenty of towels. The lobby with the tropical garden and fish stream was amazing and kept clean. At the front desk you can get food to feed the fish with. The hotel has 5 may even be 6 pools that have waterfalls and slides and provided hours of fun for our boys ages 12, 14 & 16. There was an adult only pool in which young children were not allowed and it had its own seperate bar. I thought that was a wonderful idea for those that didn't have small children and wanted some quiet time. The location of the hotel was great and the staff was very intentive to our needs especially valet for parking. FYI there is a healthcare center just around the corner in case you encounter a small medical issue which is a major convenience since the main hospital is by the airport which is 45 minutes away. Restaurants in the hotel were pricey but the food was wonderful. We had breakfast daily at the buffet (price $28 Adult) but the food selection was incredible. The beach is right off of the pool area which provides a great convenience. The Westin had chairs and umbrellas for daily rental and an outside towel area to exchange wet and sanded towels. At night the Westin on selected nights had movies for the younger kids. I loved the hotel, the atmosphere and the friendlyness of the staff and if and when we return to Maui will stay at this hotel without a doubt.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank BeachloverPaxton_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2008

The employees at this hotel went out of their way to make sure that you were having a lovely time and if you needed anything, they were more than happy to oblige. I appreciated that the staff seemed to really care and I unfortunately, do not have any names. The pool area was very relaxing and nice that they do have an adult area only. Our room was comfortable and our overall stay was quite wonderful. Then, on the day that we checked out, the bell area kept our luggage so we could go on a snorkel tour at Molikini. When we returned, they allowed us to go into a guest room to shower so we could go to the airport in comfort and not in our bathing suits. This is truly a nice vacation destination.....sure to please the most discrimating customer.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DepotMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2008

Great services. The staff do whatever they promised. The facility was clean and a great location for a family trip.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mimiclee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2008

We loved this place! From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, we were in awe. The lobby is amazing and many times we saw people just relaxing there, it was so pretty and relaxing.
The service was great and the of course the beds....when you are trying to unwind and relax, the bed is so important. These Westin beds are the best around.
We booked a sunset cruise through the Westin and it was the best cruise we have ever done, it was so worth it. We also booked jet skis and that was awesome and easy to book as well.
The POOL is amazing-you can have a different experience every day. The beach is also great. Pool side service is great with strong drinks!
I liked the non-smoking feel of the resort. We walked by other hotels on the Kaanapali "strip" that seemed more like a smoky, nasty, drunken club in the middle of the day, where the Westin seemed to be the most healthful and vibrant.
The location is prime. You can go to Lahaina, stay in the resort area, shop in the mall, go up to Kapalua, do the "nature sights", and so many food choices right there at your command.

All in all, wonderful!!
We will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank detailplanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahaina
0.3 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#14 of 32 in Lahaina
4,233 reviews
23.6 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
22.9 mi away
Wailea Beach Resort – Marriott, Maui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Maui Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Maui Resort & Spa

Address: 2365 Ka'anapali Parkway, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1900
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Lahaina
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#8 Luxury Hotel in Lahaina
#12 Spa Hotel in Lahaina
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#18 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#19 Family Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range: £277 - £715 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Maui Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 759
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Commanding Ka’anapali Beach, The Westin Maui Resort & Spa presents the ultimate Hawaiian getaway. Appealing to leisure and business travelers alike, unrivaled amenities are designed to inspire renewal at this island paradise. Unwind amidst well-appointed accommodations with signature Westin touches. Or enjoy splashing fun within the magnificent aquatic playground with five pools, cascading waterfalls and gardens with exotic wildlife. Adventure seekers can pick their favorite watersport steps away from the resort such as stand-up paddling, kayaking, para-sailing, snorkel and sunset cruises. The resort also offers spa rejuvenation, oceanfront dining, cultural activities, kids club, weddings center, meeting facilities, watersport, shopping, golfing and shuttles to historic Lahaina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Maui Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Maui Resort And Hotel Lahaina
Westin Maui Hotel
Westin Lahaina
Westin Maui Resort And Spa
Westin Maui Resort Spa
Lahaina Westin
The Westin Maui Resort & Spa Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing