We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“High end and beautiful ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Westin Maui Resort And Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Westin Maui Resort And Spa
Ranked #17 of 31 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“High end and beautiful ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Well maintained and clean resort. Although the price and other expensive parts of the resort (food ect) which may turn some away this resort is well worth the money. You can charge what you buy on the grounds to your room which is very helpful. Great for families young an old or couples of any age. Staff is fantastic and friendly.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Katie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,826 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,025
    1,503
    702
    387
    209
See reviews for
1,509
2,121
76
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,300)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

I stayed there for about 4 nights back in July, 2013. The hotel room was amazing and the hotel pool was absolutely stunning.

The beach was less crowded than I thought it would be and the hotel is also close to an ABC store and various restaurants.

Westin Maui was a good choice for us because we did not particularly enjoy the city Lahaina, and we ended up spending a lot of time inside the hotel but the pool was more than enough to relax and enjoy the sun.

Room Tip: I would not recommend a room right next to the elevators. they make weird noise and it might keep yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fedesyuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Westin for our honeymoon and were wowed when we checked in. Your first sight is a waterfall and a pond with flamingos swimming in it, surrounded by lush plants. We checked in and were offered complimentary champagne for our honeymoon which we appreciated. The staff is courteous and generally friendly but does not go out of their way to greet you or help you. If you ask them a question they will answer it but they don’t go above and beyond like the staff did at the hotel in Kauai we stayed at. A minor but specific example of this is that we went to have breakfast and the woman at the hostess stand did not look up or greet us for about 30 seconds while we were just standing there. Again this is minor but at our other hotel the staff immediately greeted us with a smile, every time. Our room was great and very modern: we stayed in the newly renovated ocean tower room and loved it. Heavenly bed is fantastic and both my wife and I slept very well. Bathroom is impressive with a large shower with a glass door. I would recommend this hotel to others but know that the staff is average but friendly.

Room Tip: Ocean tower room was very modern
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Maui Westin for part of our Honeymoon and had a fantastic experience from start to finish. Pleasant Holidays Concierge Irene Salat-aa was absolutely amazing. She helped us plan our itinerary for the duration of our stay and gave us great tips and information. We usually don't rely on anyone to help us plan our excursions but we are really glad we met her. We highly recommend talking with her if you're at the hotel and looking to explore the island. She has lived in Maui for 13 years and will be able to give you the inside scoop without the sales pitch. Thanks to her we were really able to maximize our limited time on Maui. Pleasant Holidays has a desk in the lobby but is not affiliated with the resort. The hotel grounds were phenomenal, pool(s) were a lot of fun and beach location was great. There were plenty of chairs all around the pools as well as in front of the beach and it never felt crowded. The hotel is walking distance to plenty of restaurants and a little strip of shops. There are some good restaurants conveniently located right next to the resort so you are not locked into eating at the resort or driving into town. My husband and I were not there to shop, but if that interests you, you'll have easy access and lots of options. The hotel is good for people of all ages, couples and families. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: The garden rooms on the ocean side are highly under rated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikSoleil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

We liked the hotel, the renovations and pools are beautiful. My sandals were stolen from the room and when I informed the hotel they promised me a reimbursement for my sandals. I was surprised and happy until it never came as promised and multiple attempts to contact them have been futile. No one responds. I am not sure why they would promise something they could not deliver and then ignore all my emails thereafter. Poor customer relations.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nj
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed at the Westin for 4 nights in the newly renovated rooms. Although it is not quite on the level of The Royal Hawaiian in Waikiki or the Grand Hyatt Regency in Kauai we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The newly renovated rooms are small and the bathrooms even smaller, but very nice and the view of the ocean and pool area from our balcony was spectacular as were the sunsets. The hotel has a great beach in front of it, Whaler's Village is right next door and we had no difficulty finding empty chairs by the pools, but that could be because of the time we were there. It is located not too far from Lahaina Front St, which also had alot of stores and restaurants. The staff was courteous and we were happily surprised with a cake they left for my husband's birthday, it was delicious. We would definitely recommend this hotel based on our experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dapval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

This is the second time in 4 years that we have gone to the Westin Maui Resort and Spa, and find it "simply irresistible." What is not to like? The location is fabulous at the center of Kaanapali beach. The resort itself is beautiful, with 5 pools and one for adults only, which is an excellent idea. The moment you walk through you feel like you are in a tropical paradise. Waterfalls and live flamingos and fish are all in the center of the property. But what really sets this place a part are the staff. From the friendly valet, to the front desk folks, and the maintenance staff as well, are all so nice and courteous. No mater who you get they all seem to want to take care of your needs. The food and beverage service is also excellent. I ordered salmon tacos and then another day the ahi tuna wrap while I was at the pool and not only was it there in a matter of minutes but it was really good, not what I would expect from most hotel food services. If you are really hungry in the morning I would suggest the brunch which has about everything you could imagine from smoked salmon, and fruits to freshly prepared omelettes of your choosing and amazing rolls and croissants. I also want to mention the fitness center. It is one of the nicest fitness centers you will find in any hotel. Nice equipment and a good mix of cardio and weights, and also extremely clean and everything in good working order. But one of my favorite parts of the resort is Michael, the gentleman that has the pineapple table out by the pool in the mornings. He has an array of things to buy and send back to the mainland, but the main product he promotes is of course the brand of pineapple, "Maui Gold." This is the best pineapple there is. It is the sweetest and juiciest pineapple I have ever had and it is the one that they serve here at the Westin. Michael is also like your own personal tour guide. He has lived here most of his life and knows the ins and outs of the island. Everything from the best local restaurants, to the best snorkeling and where to drive to see something and what and where to stay away from. He his also extremely well versed in the agriculture of the island so I would urge anyone staying at the Westin to get to know Michael. Whether it be a question of where to go to dinner to where to find a certain type of flower or plant on the island, just ask Michael. Once again I give this resort high praises and we will be back.

Phil

Room Tip: I have stayed on the mountain and ocean side and both are very nice, it is a bit less to stay on the...
See more room tips
Green Features: You will receive a $5/day resort credit by reusing your towels during your stay
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank papfelod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahaina
23.6 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
5.9 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 31 in Lahaina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#12 of 31 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Maui Resort And Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Maui Resort And Spa

Property: Westin Maui Resort And Spa
Address: 2365 Ka'anapali Parkway, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1900
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Lahaina
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#9 Luxury Hotel in Lahaina
#12 Spa Hotel in Lahaina
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#18 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#20 Family Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Maui Resort And Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 759
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali is located along a breathtaking stretch of the gorgeous, white-sand Ka'anapali Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Westin Maui Resort And Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Maui Resort And Hotel Lahaina
Westin Maui Hotel
Westin Lahaina
Westin Maui Resort Spa
Lahaina Westin
Westin Maui Resort And Spa Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing