We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Maui Resort & Spa
Ranked #17 of 32 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I love the Westin Maui. This was my second stay here and I have to say I liked it better than the first time. The location is great and very central, although I would still recommend getting a car while in Maui, the Westin does offer shuttle service in to Lahaina and possible to and from Hotel (not so sure about the latter as I did not use it but I think it was included). I appreciate their friendly staff and how beautiful this property always looks. At sun down it is so nice to hear the birds singing and just be able to watch the sunset a few steps away from my room. I like how they had plenty of food options from relaxed to a little more upscale. I wish I remembered names a little better but the person who checked us in when we arrived was so friendly and helpful with all of my questions. The people at the valet were always more than willing to help me with directions or just a friendly smile. If I had to give one piece of constructive criticism it would be that their is hardly any service at the pool area. Getting a drink or ordering food was hard to do anytime we tried and their pool side menu was lacking some options. Also, only about half the pool chairs were nice and comfortable, I would say it is time to upgrade the older ones. Regardless, I still had a fantastic time and would recommend this hotel to anyone. I got a mountain view room by choice. If you are like me and are used to seeing the ocean but not too many mountains (I am from Miami) I would say it is totally worth saving the money and getting a view of the mountain. It is absolutely gorgeous and you can enjoy a bit of the sunrise from your balcony!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JuC8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,016 - 2,022 of 5,162 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

Staying on the newly renovated 11th floor. Renting a cabana on the beach. It is well worth the $75.00 to have your own space.food is great. Staff is phenomenal.

Their is a Starbucks off of the koi pond. Service there is slow and never got my order right....oh well.

Room Tip: Stay on the 11th floor main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GLOBAL69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The Westin is right next to Whalers Village which is wonderful. The pool is fun for the kids. The kids liked the waterslide and the whirlpool in the cave. The carpet in the hotel was a bit worn, but it is still a nice property.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Good central location. Live flamingos birds in the lobby pool. Beautiful, and as most things in Hawaii very expensive. We booked with triple AAA travel thinking we could get a deal. It was spring break week/high season, and everything was expensive. Still I feel if we would have shopped around a bit on our own we would have received a better value.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M1lder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

What can I say, it was great! We booked a Pleasant Holiday vacation package with hotel, rental car and airfare and this place is wonderful! Because it was our anniversary, they gave us an upgrade from a mountain view to an ocean view! The rooms are spacious, with a queen size bed, in room Kona coffee and daily bottled water, there is a coffee bar on the grounds serving Starbucks coffee and drinks, 24 hour super fitness center and super meaning a big fitness center with all the props you can think of, machines, bosu, medicine and stability balls, mats, free weights, body bars, resistance bands, bosu balls, filtered water, towels, fresh fruit and the Heavenly Spa offers fee based yoga, spin and aqua fitness classes at a reasonable price, you can also rent New Balance fitness clothes if you forgot your work out clothes for only $5.

As far as the pool area is concerned, it is very lovely and there's a cool jacuzzi hidden inside one of the pools. Very relaxing. There are flamingos, koi and a black swan in the pond with a beautiful waterfall. The consierge, Toki gave us a tip on where to eat. Valet service is excellent. One of the waitresses was very hospitable, Connie at the Relish Burger, when we went to get our breakfast buffet. Our stay was great and we would come back to stay here again.

Room Tip: Ocean view is beautiful but somehow the room has thin walls you can hear the shower in the other roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank KWong55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

You haven't had an amazing massage until you book 80 minutes with Heather: Westin Heavenly Massage. BEST EVER. She's very skilled and it was bliss. I was restored. I will be back over and over. The general spa area is a bit tired and in need of an update...but the treatment rooms are lovely and as I said...massage was the best ever. Enjoy!

Room Tip: If you're distracted by hallway noise, ask for a spa treatment room away from "traffic"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank MrsChristenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Beautiful grounds, beautiful newly renovated rooms and an amazing pool!!!!! A perfect place to stay as a couple and as a family. You can swim in the ocean and head over to the pool all within a few steps. The ocean view rooms are a must!!!!!!

Shopping next door was perfect. Quicksilver, Oakley, children's toy store. Everything you could possibly need,they had a store for. They had the BEST Louie Vuitton store with the newest collections and collections I had not seen before in the states.

Complementary room wifi if your a rewards member. This is a must if you have teenagers!!!!!

My only wish was was that happy hour was longer. Everything else seems to run on Island time, too bad happy hour didn't.

Room Tip: Ask for the new updated towers. The older tower has larger rooms, but the new towers has updated ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lovemykids0002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahaina
23.6 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
0.3 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#14 of 32 in Lahaina
4,169 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Royal Lahaina Resort
Royal Lahaina Resort
#19 of 32 in Lahaina
4,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Maui Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Maui Resort & Spa

Address: 2365 Ka'anapali Parkway, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1900
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Lahaina
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#7 Luxury Hotel in Lahaina
#12 Spa Hotel in Lahaina
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#18 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#20 Family Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range: £253 - £606 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Maui Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 759
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Commanding Ka’anapali Beach, The Westin Maui Resort & Spa presents the ultimate Hawaiian getaway. Appealing to leisure and business travelers alike, unrivaled amenities are designed to inspire renewal at this island paradise. Unwind amidst well-appointed accommodations with signature Westin touches. Or enjoy splashing fun within the magnificent aquatic playground with five pools, cascading waterfalls and gardens with exotic wildlife. Adventure seekers can pick their favorite watersport steps away from the resort such as stand-up paddling, kayaking, para-sailing, snorkel and sunset cruises. The resort also offers spa rejuvenation, oceanfront dining, cultural activities, kids club, weddings center, meeting facilities, watersport, shopping, golfing and shuttles to historic Lahaina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Westin Maui Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Maui Resort And Hotel Lahaina
Westin Maui Hotel
Westin Lahaina
Westin Maui Resort And Spa
Westin Maui Resort Spa
Lahaina Westin
The Westin Maui Resort & Spa Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing