We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
Ranked #20 of 32 Hotels in Lahaina
GreenLeadersBronze level
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“BEST!!”
Reviewed 22 June 2012

I was just at the sheraton maui from jun 13th to jun 21 last week with my girlfriend and wow the hotel is very nice and the grounds are beautiful!! the hotel staff could not have been any nicer, me and my girlfriend were upgraded to a deluxe oceanfront room which had an amazing view. The food was good and they had a three happy hours a day which provided good relief from how pricey those drink can get. Bar staff was extremely nice and helpful, the pool is very nice and well sized i never felt like it was too crowded. the beach was nice and big with an amazing view if a distant island and the infamous black rock. Also it was very close to lahiana, front street,whalers village and Maui brewing company which are must visit areas for good food and fun. I wish i didnt have to leave this place and I will DEFINITELY be staying here again the next time I visit Maui thank you Sheraton Maui!!

Room Tip: Building 6 provides the most amazing views and you see the sunset every night great for couples i wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Steven K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,820
    1,461
    590
    235
    162
See reviews for
1,023
2,265
66
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,050)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

I could watch the cliff diving ceremony from my room's balcony. The beach and ocean are clean and you can snorkel just a few feet from shore where you can see colorful tropical fish and giant turtles. Hungry after your swim?....I recommend the basket of six fire grilled skewers of mahi-mahi for a tasty and healthy lunch at the Cliff Dive poolside bar. The cabana chairs at the beach are perfect for 2 people and can be rented. I just wish you could keep them later than the 5pm turn-in time, as the sun shines until close to 7pm. The free shuttle that is reserved only for hotel guests can take you to other beach hotels and Whaler's Village in Ka'anapali every 10-20 minutes and to Lahaina for shops and restaurants every hour. The Dining Room at the Hula Grill at the Whaler's Village serves great dinners in a very lovely setting. Less touristy than most of Lahaina. Avoid the Pacific-O restaurant in Lahaina. Although the food gets high ratings, the attitude of the staff leaves a bad taste in your mouth. After Sheraton made me an 8:45pm reservation for dinner, I showed up at 8:30pm and was told they closed the kitchen as they were slow that night. There is somewhat of a problem in all of Ka'anapali and Lahaina if you are a person who likes to stay awake after 9pm. Most restaurants including those in hotels close at 8:30-9pm. Most hotel entertainment pack up those ukeles by 7pm!

But a swim in that lovely ocean or sparkling warm pool at the Sheraton makes up for the lack of dining possibilities on Maui.

Room Tip: Spend the extra bucks for an oceanfront room. It will make a lot of difference in enjoying this reso...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TrueItalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Not as good as other resorts, and the food is below average for the asking price. It would be nice if the towel is whiter instead of yellowish.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We stayed at The Sheraton Maui on June 6-9 and June 16-19 (we stayed at the Westin KOR June 9-16). We used points for both of our stays which worked out great. We have stayed at this resort before so we knew what to expect and we were not disappointed. Check in was a breeze. With points we were expecting a standard garden/island view room with 2 double beds. However we were pleasantly surprised to receive an upgrade to an ocean view room (Anuenue bldg, can't remember the bldg #, floor 5). We enjoyed our great ocean view! We ate breakfast in (muffins, bagles, milk, juice, fruit) during the first 3 days since we had a fridge in the room. We spent our days at the pool and beach. Our second 3 day stay we also received a fabulous upgrade to a great ocean front room in building 6 on the 3rd floor. We loved this room and loved the location even though it was a bit of a walk to the pool. The room is larger so we had a rollaway bed brought in for my son. We enjoyed the fabulous views from our lanai, saw turtles and great rainbows the last day! We also appreciated the delicious Carmacs that were delivered to our room for our first stay and the bag with chips and bottles of water for our second stay. We ate lunch at the Cliff Bar (I think) one afternoon, it was fine. My daughter and I shared nachos one afternoon while at the pool and they were great! We also used the free shuttle to go to the Westin KOR and into Lahaina. All of the staff was always friendly. We will stay at Sheraton again for sure and will continue to recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TeVo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Aloha,

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear you had wonderful time. We look forward to welcoming you back again!

Mahalo,
Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

This resort is massive!

Rooms are very nice and spacious, big king bed, huge bathroom and separate toilet. Each room has a private lanai, and rooms on the ground floor also have hammock's as well as bananna lounges (in addition to the standard table and chairs)

Downside:
Some rooms are SOOOO far from the pool. We stayed in block 6, ground floor and to get to the pool, we had to:
- go to level 3
- walk 100m to the elevator
- go to level 8
- walk 200m to the elevator
- go to ground level then the pool was about 300m away

That being said the pool was huge and had heaps of lounges around different areas of the pool. 2 bars which both had happy hours ($7 cocktails) and a small waterside for kids!

Another down would be it felt like you were always paying someone, or for something. There is a compulsory resort fee (approx $38usd per day) which didn't include much. And you also had to pay for non motorized water sports.

Also, get a car. The sheraton is at the end of big line of resorts, (the westin, whalers village, kaanapali beach plus a shopping centre) so if you don't get a car, you a bit limited for choice, and all resorts (and the shopping centre) are all "resort" prices, so it can be quite expensive!

If I came back, I would def request one of the rooms near the pool, preferably ground floor!:

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Juzzyc21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LA, CA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

This is my second time staying at this property and the location and beauty of the view is everything I remembered, but with one big difference: The pool was cold. This might not seem like a big deal, but a sprawling fun pool is what really separates a $150 room in a hotel on West Maui and a $300 room at a resort. Kids went in, most adults avoided it, complaining it was too cold. The ocean was actually warmer -- which you wouldn't think would be possible. I don't know if the resort is cutting back on spending or what....

Room Tip: Ask for building 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank cinzano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Aloha,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize that the pool was colder than you would prefer. Our pool is heated by the sun, and due to some unexpected late winter weather our pool was a little bit colder than normal. We hope that you will return again in the future and enjoy our beautiful property.

Mahalo,
Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davie, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

The hotel needs some sprucing up. It is very dated. We stayed here 3 nights and then stayed in Wailea for 2 nights. The Sheraton sits on the best piece of real estate in all of Maui. I would turn it into a St. Regis. based on the location alone. If you have teenagers, you want to be in Kannapali. Wailea was too quiet for them. Lahaina has the best waves to learn how to surf and its a very short ride from the resort. The Sheraton has a better reef for snorkling than even the Molokini crater. My teenagers also spent every day jumping off the volcanic rock formations at the far end of the resort known as black rock.... not for the faint of heart.

The pros - location, friendly staff.

The cons.... update your rooms. Make the beds queens instead of doubles. I love my wife but not that much. Also, have more dining options. The pool area could also use some updating.

Final note - upgrade to a ground floor oceanfront unit on the football field sized lawn. During dusk, we spent hours throwing the frisbee and football with other families.... lots of fun. Too bad they could not extend our stay a couple more nights.

Room Tip: ground floor oceanfront room is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Aloha,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay at our beautiful resort. Great tip to on the room location. Our lawn provides a great place for families to enjoy time together. We apologize we were not able to extend your stay. We will be sure to share your suggestions and feedback with our team. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Mahalo,
Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
0.2 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 32 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,938 reviews
1.4 mi away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
0.6 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Westin Maui Resort And Spa
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
0.8 mi away
The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa

Property: Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
Address: 2605 Kaanapali Pkwy, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1970
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lahaina
#8 Luxury Hotel in Lahaina
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#13 Spa Hotel in Lahaina
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#18 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#22 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 508
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali Beach's Black Rock, is near Whalers Village and Kapalua-West Maui Airport. Our Hawaii hotel has a lagoon, a ballroom, and an Ocean Lawn for weddings and meetings ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Agoda, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Maui Hotel Lahaina
Sheraton Maui Resort And Spa
Maui Sheraton
Sheraton Lahaina
Lahaina Sheraton
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing