We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
Ranked #21 of 32 Hotels in Lahaina
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 28 September 2012

We had a great family trip to Maui for a week. The location was great for us. We rented snorkel gear in Lahaina which made it very easy to wake up and snorkel at black rock. We saw turtles and stingrays each morning. The pool was very fun and easy to find chairs in September. We were in building three right near the pool. The only bad thing is from building three and four you can not see the sunset. However we could watch the evening cliff dive off black rock which was fun. We never ate at any on site restaurant due to the high prices and our twin five year olds were always to tired by dinner. The resort fee was not bad since it included free parking and clean pool/beach towels whenever we needed them. I would definetly stay here again!

Room Tip: The parking lot by the tennis courts makes easy access to building three
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,803
    1,447
    584
    233
    162
See reviews for
1,013
2,248
65
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,037)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon Oregon
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Again, the Sheraton Maui Resort and Spa exceeded my expectations. First you should know I won our recent 5 night stay by sending pictures from the properties webcam so it was on their dime. Instead of squeaking by with minimal services and saving their money for "paying customers", like many resorts would, they treated us like VIP's. We got a premium ocean front room, welcome gifts and chocolate covered strawberries and champagne in celebration of our 25th anniversary, and even paid for the daily breakfast I added to our reservation AND waved our resort fee.

Last May I brought our entire family to stay at the Sheraton. The year that followed was rough for my family and myself personally. The ohana spirit that the resort showed us couldn't have come at a better time and I truly appreciate the staff and the efforts they made for us.

If you want world class service and accommodations on one of the most beautiful beaches on the planet... this is the ONLY choice. They have heart and are a rare find in the travel industry.

Mahalo Sheraton Maui!!!

Room Tip: Some would say the rooms in buildings 5 & 6 are too far from the lobby... others would say they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorkmanFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestExperienceTeam, Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 October 2012
Aloha,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience. We are delighted to hear that you and your wife had a such an enjoyable stay. We hope to welcome you back to our beautiful resort again soon!

Mahalo,
Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

From check-in to check-out our stay here was worth every penny, the view from our room, the cleanliness, valet service, the food, cannot say enough, would love to go back here again. There was a Laui on Monday very authentic, Music was relaxing.

Room Tip: Suite was large and sunny, patio was great to sit and relax.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RetiredRN2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestExperienceTeam, Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 October 2012
Aloha,

Mahalo for sharing your feedback. We are happy to hear that you had such a wonderful stay at our beautiful resort. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Mahalo,
Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westchester, New York
1 review
Reviewed 27 September 2012

You will have "no worries" staying at this resort. The ocean view was gorgeous, the staff extremely polite and informative, and the food was de-lish! Black Rock has awesome snorkling right outside your door and if you're lucky, you will get a visit from the friendly sea turtles that frequent there. Clif diving is a must. Plenty of shops and restaurants are a short walking distance or take a 10 minute drive to Front Street. It will not disappoint. I highly recommend the Sheraton Maui and would definately return. Aloha!

Room Tip: Building 4 has gorgeous views of the ocean and a layout of the resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
detroit michigan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

We just finished a five night stay at the Sheraton Black Rock. We travel extensively and found the hotel to fit all our needs. We had an ocean front room which was very roomy and nicely furnished.Our beds were very comfortable. Yes, we have stayed in fancier hotels but found the Sheraton to have a good ambiance.The staff is very accomodating. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. The beach is wide and beautiful, although I thought that lounges should have been offered as part of the resort cost and not charged. We loved the convenience of snorkeling. I thought the snorkeling was good, but not the best i have ever seen. I liked that the two pool bar/restaurants had different menus to offer variety. Walking down the paved ocean front path to Whaler Village gave us additional dining and shopping options. We stayed at a more expensive hotel after on the other side of the island and found that the Sheraton was more pleasureable.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestExperienceTeam, Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 October 2012
Aloha,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay. We hope to welcome you back again to our beautiful resort soon!

Mahalo,
Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

This resort was absolutely beautiful. It did however have two major drawbacks. It's so large and we stayed in the building that was farthest away from the main hotel. It was a long walk! The other major drawback was the price of restaurant meals. The buffet breakfast was immense and, of course, you could have all you cared to eat but for anyone with a smaller appetite it was very expensive - $20. Dinner ran close to $100 and there were no other options at this hotel.

Room Tip: Although we were in an auxiliary building we had a balcony right on the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bwwtarpon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

When can we come back? The room was spectacular with a great view of the ocean. We loved the cooking demo and tour of the kitchens with Chef Brian and the luaua was great, amzing quality of food for so many people. Learnt how to snorkel in their pool and was given lots of advice about snorkelling on the beach by the lovely Caroline in the beach hut. Black rocks is a great beach you can just walk out and swim to a reef and see fish straight away. Would recommend without question. Aloha and maholo

Room Tip: Worth paying extra for an ocean view
See more room tips
Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank royalgala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestExperienceTeam, Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 October 2012
Aloha,

Thank you for sharing feedback from your recent stay with us. We are excited to hear you were able to enjoy some of our complimentary activities during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Mahalo,
Guest Experience Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
0.3 mi away
Aston at The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach
0.6 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
1.4 mi away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#12 of 32 in Lahaina
3,875 reviews
1.6 mi away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#13 of 32 in Lahaina
2,463 reviews
0.5 mi away
Westin Maui Resort And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa

Property: Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
Address: 2605 Kaanapali Pkwy, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1970
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lahaina
#7 Luxury Hotel in Lahaina
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#13 Spa Hotel in Lahaina
#18 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#22 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 508
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali Beach's Black Rock, is near Whalers Village and Kapalua-West Maui Airport. Our Hawaii hotel has a lagoon, a ballroom, and an Ocean Lawn for weddings and meetings ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Maui Resort And Spa
Sheraton Maui Hotel Lahaina
Maui Sheraton
Sheraton Lahaina
Lahaina Sheraton
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing