We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hawaiian Honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
Ranked #20 of 32 Hotels in Lahaina
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 20 November 2013

My wife and I elected to spend our honeymoon here at the Sheraton and it was a real highlight of our trip. We basically loved everything we enjoyed. The front desk was great and gave us a bottle of champagne for our first toast. The Black Rock grill food was outstanding. The breakfast buffet was really good too. There really is nothing negative to say about this place. We look forward to our next stay here whenever we can get back to Hawaii.

Room Tip: We upgraded to an ocean front suite and it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greenlocnar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestExperienceTeam, Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Aloha and mahalo for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful honeymoon at our beautiful resort. We look forward to welcoming the two of you back again soon.

Mahalo,
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,458)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,835 - 1,841 of 4,458 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2013

We had a wonderful trip to the Sheraton Maui. The property is beautiful. the rooms are vert clean
And nice. The television remote did not work very well. but other than that everything was great.The management gave us a free upgrade when there wasn't a king room available.
Conceriege Staff was very helpful and made reservations for us at several attractions. The valet
Staff was great. They were extremely helpful when our rental car broke down They
Called the rental car company and took great care of us.
The pool area was so much fun but the pool water a bit cold for my taste.
Don't forget to eat at the pool hut. The fish tacos were very good and service was great
We had a fantastic vacation at the Sheraton.

Room Tip: Building 3 is very close to lobby and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texastravelers08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestExperienceTeam, Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Aloha,

We are delighted to hear you had a fantastic stay at our resort. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort again soon.

Mahalo,
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Open arriving, we had one little glitch. The flowers and champagne, where not in the room when we arrived. I spoke to Jennifer the manager and she made it all perfect. She had them sent right over and bought us dinner at the hotel that night and was so sorry for the glitch. By the time we left the room to walk the property, I had forgotten about it and was in the magic that was Maui and the Sheraton Resort. The hotel felt like home. The hotel staff, everyone one of them ALWAYS had a smile and a warm Aloha for us. Virgil, in Valet... I cannot begin to say enough about him. From always having our car handy, setting us up dinner reservations at the BEST dinner house in town. He always had a smile and warmth about him that made you feel like family. I see complaints about the pool water? It was cool and wonderful and ALWAYS clean. The grounds are kept so well maintained. The rooms are a bit older than some hotels. BUT, clean, so comfortable and make you feel welcome when you walk in. We were in Building 6. THE BEST view and so quiet. We got a free upgrade as we were renewing our vows. Again, this was Jennifer's doing at no cost to us at all. The only thing that was kind of a bummer was the hotel bars and restaurant close by 10 at the latest and the pool closes very early, by 8 pm. Night swimming is wonderful, so they should keep it open at least until 10 pm. Food prices. I see a lot of comments that it is too expensive. It's a Resort and Spa. Not motel 6 with free breakfast. The food was great! The chefs know what they are doing in the kitchen. Breakfast is buffet style and has a lot to choose from. Stay here, You'll never want to leave.. I loved the hotel and the staff made the stay the most memorable..... We'll be back again soon to begin looking for a new life in Maui. The island will one day be our home. Thanks to the entire staff for making this trip so amazing and our best memory of a vacation...... Aloha and Mahalo.........

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bull4307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestExperienceTeam, Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Aloha,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to hear that our staff was able to make your stay unforgettable. We will be sure to share your story with associates. We look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort again soon!

Mahalo,
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

My son and I stayed at the Sheraton on Kaanapali Beach (Maui) during mid-July, and we completely enjoyed our stay. What an absolutely beautiful resort! Although I thought the room prices were a bit costly, it is Maui, and Kaanapali Beach is one of the most popular places to stay on the island.

The Sheraton is located at the end of Kaanapali Beach, right on Black Rock, literally. The resort is tiered right into the side of Black Rock and has the best oceanfront location in all of Kaanapali imo. This is a sprawling resort, with many separate but attached buildings all surrounding the gorgeous beach, swimming pool, and expansive lawn. For dining, the Sheraton has a couple sit-down restaurants, two pool bars with dining, and a quick-service coffee counter with pre-packaged items. Kaanapali Beach is right out front, and the hotel offers beach rentals including chairs with umbrellas (a must-have), snorkeling equipment, and floats. No beverage service to the beach, however, as all of Hawaii does not allow alcoholic beverages on the beaches. The pool area is very large, winding, and enjoyable. The water temperature was perfect, with plenty of chairs for sunning, and the towel service was located poolside by giving a special towel card obtained upon check-in (and you can get as many as you want, for extras). The hotel offers self-parking in a garage, or valet service right at the lobby. There is also a concierge available to assist you with reservations and such.

Our room was an oceanview, which was in a great location right down from the lobby and close to the valet, restaurants, and pool. The room itself was nothing spectacular, just the general hotel two queen bed room with table, chair, bureau, etc. There was a small refrigerator and a single-serve coffee pot. Being an upscale resort, I would have expected a little more as far as room amenities; for example, give me a real size coffee pot and real (not cardboard) coffee mugs. There were also no glasses available in the room, just plastic cups which imo is very cheap. The bathroom amenities could have been upgraded and the towels were regular run-of-the-mill hotel grade. The beds were very comfortable with lots of pillows. We also had a very nice balcony with an incredible view, however, the hotel is designed with solid concrete "walls" instead of railings, so the view is obstructed unless you are standing.

All in all, the resort is great, but the rooms (amenities) could be upgraded for the cost of staying here. I would definitely stay here again given the chance, and I have recommended the Sheraton to all my friends. We visited several other resorts along Kaanapali Beach, and I feel that the Sheraton outshines them all.

Room Tip: Be sure to look at the map on the hotel website which shows room locations. Remember, oceanview DOE...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kellyfromohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestExperienceTeam, Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Aloha and mahalo for taking the time to share your experience and feedback from your stay in July. We are happy to hear you and your son had a great stay. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to the opportunity to welcome the two of you back again soon.

Mahalo,
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Well, we stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. We are still on Maui, and switched to another hotel. No diss to the Sheraton, the move was planned, we just wanted to try them out to see if we might want to return. I must say we probably won't be back considering all the options on the island.

We spent 335.00 a night, plus 60.00 resort charges. That's a lot of money, and really the room we received did not warrant that price. We are Starwood gold members, and so we even got a free upgrade, so the room was billed as deluxe ocean-view [no view whatsoever] was dark [little to no sun] and here's the part that makes me give a negative review - when we asked to be moved to something a bit closer to the water [it was far away] we were told there was nothing left. Sorry, but the hotel wasn't that full. The kid at the desk couldn't have cared less. At that point, when he mentioned we could try the next day, I lost interest. We were staying to see if we might add this hotel to our list of ones to visit, and his attitude was enough to convince me to stay away.

The restaurants were OK, the folks working in them were very, very nice, I must say. The room itself was big [it was an upgrade, after all] if a bit old decor-wise. In all fairness, if you love the beach, it's a beautiful one. There's lot's of people to share it with, too. Crowded, but again, the spot is very pretty and the black rock is unique.

I suspect that other rooms in buildings other than ours were much much nicer than where we had stayed, and when we checked out, the gal at the desk [very nice] explained, when we asked, that we could have gotten upgraded to one of those for another 75.00 - we might actually have done that, if it had been offered to us. She seemed genuinely bummed that we most likely wouldn't be back, too bad she wasn't the person who checked us in!

My advice - get REAL specific about where your room is, how big it is and if it is sunny before you commit to paying this hotel any money, and don't over-pay like we did for sub-standard hotel accommodations.

Room Tip: INSIST on getting your money's worth, and really push at the front desk for what you want. If yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestExperienceTeam, Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Aloha and mahalo for taking the time out of your vacation to share your experience and feedback. It's disappointing to hear your stay at our resort was not up to your satisfaction. We apologize for the inconveniences and lack of customer experience you experienced. We will be sure to share your feedback with our team and use it as a tool to better serve our future guests. We hope you enjoy the rest of your Maui vacation and hope you will give us another opportunity in the future to exceed your expectations.

Mahalo,
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

This location can't be beat at Black Rock. The grounds are spread out so that even if there are alot of people, it does not feel crowded. Pool is nice, but the water was cold during our visit, it would be nice if it was heated. Never had trouble finding a lounge chair at the pool. Chairs are cushioned and very comfortable. Food and drinks at resort are a bit expensive, but that's to be expected at all the resorts in Kaanapali. The walking path is great to walk to Whalers Village for shopping, a nice restaurant, or a reasonable lunch or snack such as pizza or subway. Walking on the path in the other direction we walked to breakfast at Castaway Cafe, which is reasonable and also to Dukes Beach House, which was a very good dinner. Breakfast Buffet was good, especially since we were able to get it 2 for 1, but there are only so many mornings you can eat a breakfast buffet before you tire of it. There is also a free shuttle to Front Street every hour. We had an oceanfront room that had remarkable views of the sunset. Negatives were the fact that you need to pay for in room wi-fi, and after 10 nights we asked for a late check out and were told it would be 200 dollars extra. We had a 10 pm flight and chose to leave at noon, spending the rest of the day at lunch, sightseeing, and shopping.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestExperienceTeam, Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Aloha,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and feedback. We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay and enjoyed the location of our resort. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Mahalo,
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Stayed for 6 days. Had a rocky beginning as our room was not ready and did not find the front desk the most accommodating nor friendlky. However the situation was mostly remedied the next day but not until 3:30 the next afternoon. We paid for an ocean front room and while we did get an ocean front room we had a tree blocking our entire straight ahead view. I called the manager but it was the front desk that called back and it was the same unfriendly person that we encountered on our check-in. We decided to grin and bear it. The facilities were nice but I was not happy that we had to spend 45.00 per day for the use of two chairs and an umbrella. The hotel was expensive enough with the resort fee and the cost of the room that this should have been a guest amenity.

However I would like to commend two people.

JASON who works at the beach and GRACE the assistant manager who worked with us as far as staying in our room for a few hours as we had a late flight on our check out day.

Room Tip: Ensure you don't have a tree blocking the view you paid for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mymanmarkaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestExperienceTeam, Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Aloha,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and feedback. We apologize for the bumpy start to your vacation, but are happy to hear Jason and Grace were able to make it better. We appreciate you sharing your feedback and will be sure to review it with our team. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Mahalo,
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahaina
0.2 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#14 of 32 in Lahaina
4,209 reviews
23.9 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
0.5 mi away
The Westin Maui Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
0.8 mi away
The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas
0.4 mi away
Royal Lahaina Resort
Royal Lahaina Resort
#18 of 32 in Lahaina
4,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa

Address: 2605 Kaanapali Pkwy, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1970
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lahaina
#7 Luxury Hotel in Lahaina
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#13 Spa Hotel in Lahaina
#18 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#22 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range: £236 - £693 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 508
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali Beach's Black Rock, is near Whalers Village and Kapalua-West Maui Airport. Our Hawaii hotel has a lagoon, a ballroom, and an Ocean Lawn for weddings and meetings ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Splitty, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Maui Resort And Spa
Sheraton Maui Hotel Lahaina
Maui Sheraton
Sheraton Lahaina
Lahaina Sheraton
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing