We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“right on the romantic Kaanapali beach, very impressed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
Ranked #20 of 32 Hotels in Lahaina
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 27 November 2013

In the 19th century, Lahaina was the center of the global whaling industry. and some pics at Sheraton Maui, the romantic Kaanapali beach I love most. The water is crystal clear and it's relatively calm compared to the rest of the island.
Property is really nice and of a great location. The bellman is nice and of hospitality.
There is a notice in the bathroom that Sheraton Maui joined in the water conservation programs and sorry for the low pressure, however their shower water pressure is the most satisfying one among Shereton Waikiki and Hilton Waikiki. Such a great thing!
If you're going to have dinner, it'll take you 10 minutes to the Whaler's Village by walk. There are some cafe,restaurants along the beach, shops,,,and also a ABS store.
I would go there again.

Room Tip: my room number is 2515# buiding 2, 5th floor~ ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ye B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestExperienceTeam, Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Aloha,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We are happy to hear how much you like Ka'anapali Beach and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next Maui vacation.

Mahalo,
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,482)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,853 - 1,859 of 4,482 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2013

I have stayed at this property twice and loved it both times. The last time we went we stayed on points and were trying to decide whether to stay at the Sheraton or the Westin down the street. I poured through reviews on both properties and couldn't decide. People said the Westin is more fun and active for people with kids (we have three young ones), and of course Westins are typically a step up from Sheratons. But we'd stayed at the Sheraton years before and loved it. So what to do? (I wish all of my dilemmas were of this nature :-).

We opted to split our trip between the two properties. I can now say with confidence that there really is no comparison -- the Sheraton Maui is MUCH better.

The Westin feels cramped and busy while the Sheraton feels spacious and relaxed. This wasn't surprising once we learned that the Sheraton has half as many rooms on twice as much property as the Westin. But don't get me wrong - there's plenty to do at the Sheraton and it's a short walk to the hustle and bustle of Whaler's Village.

We upgraded our room at the Sheraton to one right on the water which was amazing, but we looked at some of the other rooms and I'm sure we would have been happy at any of them.

If you are trying to decide between the two properties then take it from me: go for the Sheraton!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Allison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestExperienceTeam, Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Aloha and mahalo for taking the time to share your experience and feedback. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Mahalo,
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We spent 5 nights in this hotel during our Hawaii vacation. Property is really nice and it's right off the beautiful Lahaina Beach, makes it very convenient to enjoy one of the best beaches in Maui. We liked the property in general, it is very well maintained and proximity to the beach. Unfortunately we were put into one of the buildings having construction. Hotel was noisy and full of dust. Staff was not accommodating at all. This made our experience very unpleasant. We still enjoyed the beach and best part of Maui, but we will never return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dharma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestExperienceTeam, Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Aloha and mahalo for taking the time to share your experience and feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property and Ka'anapali Beach. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We are not currently under construction and would love to hear more about your experience. Please feel free to reach out to us at sheraton.maui@sheraton.com.

Mahalo,
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

This is our second time to the resort and we returned because of the location. The snorkeling is amazing right off the beach but don't rent your gear here - drive 5 mins down the street to Snorkel Bobs or Boss Frogs and rent for $30 for the week (you can probably negotiate less but it's better than the $$$ they charge at the Sheraton). The water is crystal clear and it's relatively calm compared to the rest of the island especially in the AM. The hotel is nice, rooms are OK but could use some updating. This is the second time we've checked in to find hair in the bathroom upon our arrival. Bed was comfy as expected from a Starwood hotel. You have to rent beach chairs from the hotel and they charge a pretty penny but we did it anyways and stayed at the beach from first thing in the morning until sunset. Service is OK - definitely not the best and I wouldn't say this hotel is known for their hospitality - really just the location.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacinfitzgerald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestExperienceTeam, Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Aloha and mahalo for taking the time to share your experience and feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoy the location of our resort and had a nice stay. We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to review it with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Mahalo,
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

My wife and I elected to spend our honeymoon here at the Sheraton and it was a real highlight of our trip. We basically loved everything we enjoyed. The front desk was great and gave us a bottle of champagne for our first toast. The Black Rock grill food was outstanding. The breakfast buffet was really good too. There really is nothing negative to say about this place. We look forward to our next stay here whenever we can get back to Hawaii.

Room Tip: We upgraded to an ocean front suite and it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greenlocnar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestExperienceTeam, Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Aloha and mahalo for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful honeymoon at our beautiful resort. We look forward to welcoming the two of you back again soon.

Mahalo,
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We had a wonderful trip to the Sheraton Maui. The property is beautiful. the rooms are vert clean
And nice. The television remote did not work very well. but other than that everything was great.The management gave us a free upgrade when there wasn't a king room available.
Conceriege Staff was very helpful and made reservations for us at several attractions. The valet
Staff was great. They were extremely helpful when our rental car broke down They
Called the rental car company and took great care of us.
The pool area was so much fun but the pool water a bit cold for my taste.
Don't forget to eat at the pool hut. The fish tacos were very good and service was great
We had a fantastic vacation at the Sheraton.

Room Tip: Building 3 is very close to lobby and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texastravelers08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestExperienceTeam, Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Aloha,

We are delighted to hear you had a fantastic stay at our resort. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort again soon.

Mahalo,
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Open arriving, we had one little glitch. The flowers and champagne, where not in the room when we arrived. I spoke to Jennifer the manager and she made it all perfect. She had them sent right over and bought us dinner at the hotel that night and was so sorry for the glitch. By the time we left the room to walk the property, I had forgotten about it and was in the magic that was Maui and the Sheraton Resort. The hotel felt like home. The hotel staff, everyone one of them ALWAYS had a smile and a warm Aloha for us. Virgil, in Valet... I cannot begin to say enough about him. From always having our car handy, setting us up dinner reservations at the BEST dinner house in town. He always had a smile and warmth about him that made you feel like family. I see complaints about the pool water? It was cool and wonderful and ALWAYS clean. The grounds are kept so well maintained. The rooms are a bit older than some hotels. BUT, clean, so comfortable and make you feel welcome when you walk in. We were in Building 6. THE BEST view and so quiet. We got a free upgrade as we were renewing our vows. Again, this was Jennifer's doing at no cost to us at all. The only thing that was kind of a bummer was the hotel bars and restaurant close by 10 at the latest and the pool closes very early, by 8 pm. Night swimming is wonderful, so they should keep it open at least until 10 pm. Food prices. I see a lot of comments that it is too expensive. It's a Resort and Spa. Not motel 6 with free breakfast. The food was great! The chefs know what they are doing in the kitchen. Breakfast is buffet style and has a lot to choose from. Stay here, You'll never want to leave.. I loved the hotel and the staff made the stay the most memorable..... We'll be back again soon to begin looking for a new life in Maui. The island will one day be our home. Thanks to the entire staff for making this trip so amazing and our best memory of a vacation...... Aloha and Mahalo.........

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bull4307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestExperienceTeam, Manager at Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Aloha,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to hear that our staff was able to make your stay unforgettable. We will be sure to share your story with associates. We look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort again soon!

Mahalo,
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahaina
0.2 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#14 of 32 in Lahaina
4,231 reviews
23.9 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
0.5 mi away
The Westin Maui Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
23.2 mi away
Wailea Beach Resort – Marriott, Maui
1.3 mi away
Honua Kai Resort & Spa
Honua Kai Resort & Spa
#10 of 32 in Lahaina
3,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa

Address: 2605 Kaanapali Pkwy, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-1970
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lahaina
#9 Luxury Hotel in Lahaina
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#13 Spa Hotel in Lahaina
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#18 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#22 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range: £263 - £699 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 508
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali Beach's Black Rock, is near Whalers Village and Kapalua-West Maui Airport. Our Hawaii hotel has a lagoon, a ballroom, and an Ocean Lawn for weddings and meetings ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Maui Resort And Spa
Sheraton Maui Hotel Lahaina
Maui Sheraton
Sheraton Lahaina
Lahaina Sheraton
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing