We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Instant good feeling.”
Review of Kahana Village

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lahaina
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kahana Village
Certificate of Excellence
Norway
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Instant good feeling.”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

After having travelled around half the globe, we were quite excited to see if KV was as good as described here on Tripadvisor. The good feeling came instantly, and got better by the minute. The property is very nicely held. We chose unit #21 and never looked back. It is very nice.The staff is very helpful, small questions are answered quickly, microscopic issues are fixed straight away. The beach is very close by, and the views (to the neighboring islands are absolutely lovely. The sunsets are to die for. I even got to really like the MT-parties on Wednesdays ( and trust me, I am not your average respond-positively-to-a-leaflet-that-says-there-is-a-party type of guy) Don't ask questions; just book it. Today.

Room Tip: #21, great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PapaMike2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    415
    72
    10
    9
    3
See reviews for
334
85
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We spent a week at Kahana Village and had an amazing time. Vicky et al are so helpful and kind. The beach is lovely, although suggest you drive north to the beaches - just 5 mins away are some amazing places. We would recommend staying here and will stay here again next time we are in Maui.

Room Tip: #37 was set back a little but still with great views - so more private than the beachfront ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angie378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newberg, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

June 2014 our family group of 3 couples and a toddler visited for two weeks in unit 21 which is a beautiful fully renovated deluxe unit, nicely furnished, gorgeous views, kitchen very well equipped...CLEAN and just as shown in the online photos (even nicer in person). We felt right at home and were very comfortable in the space. Grounds are very well maintained and beautifully landscaped. This was our second visit to Kahana Village. First visit May 2012 we stayed as one of two couples in Unit 20 which was very nice too, although slightly less deluxe. Would stay in either unit again anytime.

We saw turtles swim by most days and a huge one climbed out onto the beach right in front of our unit one afternoon. Quiet complex, Staff were friendly, helpful, Wednesday Mai Tai parties were fun and not to be missed. Beach in front of Kahana Village complex is pretty and fine for swimming, paddle board etc, Mixed areas of sandy beach and some rocky spots. Can snorkel right there but we saw more fish &coral in other places. (Did most of our best snorkeling a short car ride away at Kapalua, where we saw lots more fish, turtles and coral. We found the best snorkeling and easy parking there in early morning (7AM)). We used Kahana Village's Avis rental car discount code supplied on their website and saved a ton on our rental mini van, and got discounts on some of our activities (luaus/Molokini trip) by using Kahana Village discount from website with Tom Barefoot tours. We really enjoyed our stay at Kahana Village and would love to go back. No problems.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Travelled to Maui and stayed at Kahana Village Unit 18. Very nice experience. Oceanfront, quite complex, beach, immaculate grounds, walking distance to Shark Pit, morning coffee shop and General Store. Beautifully decorated. No cleanup required and easy to check in and out. Liked that stocked on arrival with soap, detergent, shampoos, dishwasher powder, detergent, coffee, water, etc.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Desigal7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Kahana Village was a great place. We loved the location and the size of the place. The people were great to work with, and there were a lot of repeat visitors staying there. We stayed near the beach. The unit we stayed in could have been cleaner. Some dished were put away dirty. The staff was very responsive to any issues.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank G G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We had no choice but to take unit 16 as it was the last available one at the time we wanted to travel, the kitchen and bathrooms were pretty tired, the kitchen cupboard over the sink was literally hanging off the wall and had to be repaired during the stay to make it safe. The unit was spotlessly clean , well as clean as housekeeping could get given the tired grout in the bathroom, the staff were so helpful in all aspects of the trip from making the reservation to ensuring we were being looked after during the stay. The location is very quiet, just what we needed, if you are looking for somewhere with a bit of nightlife look elsewhere. There are a couple of local restaurants and bars within walking disatance otherwise its a car ride to anywhere.
Great pool with no "Marco Polo" allowed, very nice ocean views with a lovely bbq area , perfect for those evenings when you just want to hang out. We did manage to view a few of the other units and they were certainly much better than no 16 however at the end of the holiday we all agreed that we would happily do it all over again.

Room Tip: If possible get a unit that has been renovated, some are pretty tired
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ozzyjock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, California
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Just finishing up a stay at Unit #22, luxury oceanfront condo, and it has been divine. Gorgeous view, beautiful furnishings, close to both Napili and Lahaina and all the shops, restaurants, etc. one might desire, yet complex is not crowded and feels really laid-back.

Beautiful swimming beach fronts the complex with pool, BBQ, lounge chairs dotting the property for your use.

We will definitely return to this beautiful, well-maintained, property.

Room Tip: Second level rooms (2 bed/2 bath) have better views of different water colors but lower rooms are 3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
1.9 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 32 in Lahaina
481 reviews
2.3 mi away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
3.9 mi away
Aston at The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Noelani Condominium Resort
2.2 mi away
Maui Kai
Maui Kai
#2 of 43 in Lahaina
1,118 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kahana Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kahana Village

Property: Kahana Village
Address: 4531 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9294
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 43 Speciality Lodging in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kahana Village features spacious 2 and 3 bedroom condos right on a private white sand beach in northwest Maui. Kahana Village features an oceanfront pool and jacuzzi, as well as 4 gas grill bbqs right on the water. All Units have a fully equipped kitchen as well as a washer and dryer. Come enjoy all the amenities of home while staying just steps from the Pacific Ocean! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kahana Village Hotel Lahaina
Kahana Village Maui/Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing