We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful vacation!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hololani Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hololani Resort
Ranked #28 of 32 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful vacation!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The condo (b304) we stayed in was beautifully updated and furnished. It was stocked with everything we needed, even beach chairs and cooler. It was perfect for our 20th anniversary trip with another couple. It had 2 master suites and both bedrooms had a lanai. There is also an underground reserved parking for every unit. Everything here was super clean, even the grills be the pool were cleaned every morning.
We were so close to the water it was easy to see the turtles from our lanai every day. There is no beach, however we didn't mind because it makes for peaceful grounds. A beautiful long beach is 20 feet away. We loved the location because it was right between Napili and Lahaina. It is also close to a Boss Frogs rental shop and small convenience store for emergencies.
This is a perfect resort for adults and older children because the pool area is small and staff doesn't allow toys or noise.

Room Tip: B304 is best for couples since it has queen beds in each room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    46
    11
    6
    5
See reviews for
70
33
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Goodyear, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We had a great stay at Hololani. First, it is not in Lahaina as stated above. It is about 5 miles down the road past Kannapali. The room was good with nice ocean views from every room. We also had a full kitchen with washer dryer, and private parking spot. The parking can be a big deal when you get a condo as some only have street parking or a long walk. Each evening we would enjoy the company of the sea turtles that are plentiful at the resort. There is beach erosion and the best beach is about 100 feet away. A good choice for family's as the resort is very quite. Really good value also.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveandKimB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahaina, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed in building A room 802. The view was amazing! The sun set each night was unreal. The room was very nice, and well maintained. The pool area and BBQ's were very clean. Loved having the pool over looking the bay. There are 5 or 6 turtles that feed right out side the pool area every nigh, so fun to watch.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Don't be fooled....THERE IS NO BEACH HERE NOW, NOR WILL BE IN THE FUTURE. The beach has been replaced by erosion sacks and dangerous ocean rocks. If you are looking to save a buck or two on lodging, this may be your spot. I highly suggest staying in Kaanapali or Kapalua. This condo resort is located between Kaanapali and Napili, so location-wise with a car is ok. But you will be walking or driving to beaches. The pool is OVERLY treated with chlorine. I'm talking HIGH levels that smell like you are swimming in bleach. The condos and their lanais are large with great views of the ocean.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
9 Thank HirsuteVegan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We were here in January, 2014 and wished we could have stayed longer! This is a penthouse condo we booked through VRBO.com and it looks EXACTLY as the photos shown! Plenty of room for two couples. Assigned underground parking is included. When we checked in, the view was breathtaking! No obstructions - just ocean and mountains. And we saw WHALES almost everyday! There are many nice restaurants nearby and only 5 minutes from Lahaina. The pool was very comfortable and warm (no hot tub). We had everything we needed - plenty of linen in both bathrooms, all the cookware we needed. There was also a blender. And having a washer/dryer combo in the condo was great - means less clothes to pack! There are no bathtubs, just shower stalls but we were fine with that. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: This is a penthouse condo (A802) so the views are awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arabella31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary,Ab,Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

It was nice to get away from the crowds at Lahaina and get back to Hololani to relax. This is a pretty quiet complex, with a laid-back feel. The pool is pretty small, but overall the pool area was not ever crowded. You only get the beach out front early in the morning, and it's a small one at that, but there are steps leading down to sea bags and rocks you can traverse for a hundred feet or so to get to a nicer beach spot. Lots of sea turtles to see here. The grounds were kept clean and the BBQ's cleaned each morning very thoroughly.

Room Tip: A104, ground level and 20 feet from the ocean. Pool really close too. Found on VRBO.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank billypunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suisun City, California
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

What a beautiful place to stay when visiting Maui. The rooms are very spacious! 2 couples can stay comfortably. The condo has supplied everything you could possibly need for your visit. The view is splendid. Whale watching, turtles, rainbows.. Thank you again for inviting us Leigh A.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ronan59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
1.8 mi away
The Mauian Hotel on Napili Beach
1.5 mi away
Napili Point Resort
Napili Point Resort
#23 of 32 in Lahaina
381 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kahana Reef
Kahana Reef
#7 of 42 in Lahaina
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kahana Falls
Kahana Falls
#27 of 32 in Lahaina
445 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hale Mahina Beach Resort
Hale Mahina Beach Resort
#26 of 32 in Lahaina
210 reviews
0.1 mi away
Valley Isle Resort
Valley Isle Resort
#16 of 42 in Lahaina
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hololani Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hololani Resort

Property: Hololani Resort
Address: 4401 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-8353
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#14 Spa Hotel in Lahaina
#19 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hololani Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hololani Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hololani Resort Lahaina
Hololani Hotel Lahaina
Hololani Resort Maui/Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing