We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lokelani Condos”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lokelani Condominiums
Certificate of Excellence
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lokelani Condos”
Reviewed 9 December 2012

Beautiful and peaceful place. Our lanai, like all of them face the ocean. Comfortable condos with all amenities.
We love to BBQ at night and sit in the lanai listening to the ocean and watching the lights from the boats. Mornings are sitting and watching Molokai and watching for the friendly turtles to visit.

Would come back here again, the staff are great and all the guests have been fantastic. And yes we even have a beach!!

Stayed December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    28
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
63
70
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hollister, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 December 2012

Our family has been coming here for many years. I decided to try it out. We were not disappointed at all. Perfect location Steps from the beach, beautiful views of the sunsets right from your lanai. The staff is excellent and accommadated our every request. We stayed in A105 which is a beautiful unit. Perfect for two people. We had our 2 year old and it was a bit tight with her porta crib. They do have two bedroom condo's and we will utilize on of them on our next trip there which I hope is very soon. Thanks Kim and staff.

Room Tip: If more than two people, choose a two bedroom unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RhondaD2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daufuskie, SC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2012

My wife and I were celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary. We had stayed at Lokeloni on our 25th anniversary, so we opted for a return trip. It was wonderful. We like the small scale, the closeness to the water and the friendly staff. We were in unit B-202, which had everyhting we needed. Maloha!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JimboGator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2012

We stayed at Lokelani for the 2nd time and will stay there again next time we go. We love it there, with a nice ocean view and peaceful setting. The unit we stayed in was clean, peaceful, with no hassles at all (A101) It had plenty of amenities, including nice beach chairs to take with us to visit other beaches, and a well stocked kitchen. Can't recommend this place enough if you want a nice relaxing vacation with an ocean view.

Room Tip: A101 on the end was quiet, had a nice lanai, and close to one of the outdoor barbeques on the oceanf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glongfel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012

C102, great location, recently updated, quiet and semi private beach. Definitley would rent this unit again and if not available would be comfortable renting any of the units at Lokelani. Thanks to the Owens and their condo for a wonderful vacation!!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank bear8molly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

On our third stay at Lokelani and can't say enough good things about this place. We stayed in unit A105 this time and although it was probably not as equipped as the others in the kitchen, I would still stay here again over any hotel in the area. Steps to the beach, very clean and incredible views.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachTravel114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saugus, CA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We enjoyed our family vacation in B204. Couldn't be any closer to the beach and enjoyed watching the green sea turtles come into feed on the alge on the boulders out front. I wouldn't hestitate to rent this unite again. We had other family members in A203 and their kitchen was better stocked so we borrowed some spices and cheese grater and pans from them. That is the only thing that could be improved.
The pool has now been refinished and looks very nice. We snorkeled Honokeana Cove and Kapalua.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vernalyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
1.0 mi away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
0.8 mi away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#14 of 32 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,481 reviews
2.5 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 32 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Aston at Papakea Resort
Aston at Papakea Resort
#26 of 32 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,070 reviews
1.8 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
0.4 mi away
Noelani Condominium Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lokelani Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lokelani Condominiums

Property: Lokelani Condominiums
Address: 3833 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-8935
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lokelani Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Maui, The Valley Isle, Lokelani Condominiums hug the shoreline on Maui's famous West Side. Our low rise condominiums are situated on a picturesque, reef-protected sandy cove away from the main road and 30 feet from the ocean with a spectacular westerly view of fabulous sunsets, framed between the islands of Molokai and Lanai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Lokelani Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lokelani Condominiums Hotel Lahaina
Lokelani Condominiums Maui/Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing