We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful,Quiet,Relaxing just what we were looking for...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lokelani Condominiums
Certificate of Excellence
Lac du Bonnet, Manitoba
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful,Quiet,Relaxing just what we were looking for...”
Reviewed 2 May 2013

My husband and I stayed in C104 - from April 9-13th. We thouroughly enjoyed our stay at Lokelani Condos. We extended a business trip and this was the perfect place to relax. It was so quiet and peaceful you didn't really even know that there was anyone else there other than the occasional person walking past to go to the beach. The condo was clean and the fact that there were snacks with coffee & fixings there for the first morning was a nice surprise. We loved the fact that we were tucked away from the Hwy and didn't hear anything but the ocean. Watching the Whales and the sunsets off the Lanai over dinner was the perfect way to end a day in the sun and on the beach in the ocean. it truly was like home away from home. We were advised that the unit that we stayed in hadn't been remodeled for awhile but the pics on the website were current so it was exactly what we expected. Our only surprise was that we couldn't have picked a better spot. Thanks so much to the staff and neighbours who are so friendly. WE WILL BE BACK...

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    28
    5
    4
    3
See reviews for
66
71
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Campbell River, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Another great stay in Condo #A204!!!

We have stayed in this beautiful 2 bedroom condo at Lokelani before and are always impressed when we arrive to find it so clean, well maintained and stocked with everything we need to have another amazing holiday. With the two lanais (on the main level and off the master bedroom), we enjoy them both as we get ready for our day, enjoy our breakfast and then later in the day for sunning and relaxing some more. The laundry in-suite was so appreciated, as we travelled carry on only this time (I know, BRAVE, but makes for a quick departure from the airport when we arrive so it’s worth it!).

We love how quiet the building is, and having the bedrooms upstairs is ideal for super quiet sleeps and being lulled to sleep by only the lapping waves. We never once heard the neighbours during our 8 night stay.

We spent almost every day this trip on the beach and in the water just off from the condo, and were always on the lookout for the turtles who also love this spot. We could walk to the market, and only a short drive to Lahaina and our other favorite beaches. Will definitely return and highly recommend to families and couples.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jasper M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tustin, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stayed for almost a week at this condo which has been upgraded beautifully. Sleeping with the doors open and listening to the surf hit the beach all night and then sitting up in bed to take in the morning light over Molokai was a dream! Then stepping out on the balconies to watch the morning whale show (they would be breaching and swimming out in the deeper water), pretty incredible. We also saw turtles almost everyday right out front. The oceanfront location cannot be beat! The condo is pretty well equipped, and we were very happy with bed comfort and especially having the washer and dryer in the unit to dry all of our towels after snorkeling and surfing. LOVED IT!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jwundrwmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

We stayed in A206 and loved it! Great view, great location, great price. Would go back in a heartbeat. Our teenaged son and his buddy stayed in the room with twin beds. The master bedroom was huge and comfortable. Having laundry was super convenient and the kitchen was great. So was the big TV. A perfect family stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank plumtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harmon,Il
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

This is our 2nd time at Lokelani Condos. We have stayed at other places but this feels like we are coming home. A105 had a great view of the ocean,which was about 30 feet away .There is a beautiful view of Lanai and Molokai. The unit was clean and well stocked.The condo was very nice and updated. Kim in the office was awesome and always willing to help.The weather was a little rainy,but all you had to do was go 10 miles up the road and the weather was fine. We spent many days watching turtles and whales right infront of our condo.We are already booked to come back next year.

Room Tip: Go to the Lokelani site and you can look at the rooms and pick the one you want
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Betty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

My husband and I had never been to Maui together and decided we would go this year. We went on line and found your website and booked a condo. We weren't sure exactly where it was or what it was like but we were pleasantly surprised. Walking out of the back patio and have the ocean right there was breathtaking. Our first afternoon we watched whales breeching and had a couple of turtles show up to take a nap on the beach. The condo had everything we needed it was very comfortable for us. We enjoyed the location as well you could walk to the grocery store and several small eateries. We loved it so much we just booked for next year!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cyndi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keller, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2013

We just returned from a 5-night stay in C206. This was a beautiful condo with all the amenities! The 4 of us were happy with the layout of the condo, the master bedroom was upstairs and had it's own lanai and faced the ocean. The second bedroom was also upstairs and faced the courtyard side, it had two twin beds. Loved leaving the doors open through the night and listening to the waves crashing. We sat on our lanai and watched whales at all times of the day! And had fun spotting the turtles playing in the waves right out in front of our condo. We definitely recommend Lokelani! The location turned out to be great, far enough away from busy Lahaina, but close enough to get there within 10-15 mins!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TravelWhispererKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
1.0 mi away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
0.8 mi away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#14 of 32 in Lahaina
2,489 reviews
2.5 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 32 in Lahaina
3,988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
2.7 mi away
Aston at The Whaler on Kaanapali Beach
0.4 mi away
Noelani Condominium Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lokelani Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lokelani Condominiums

Property: Lokelani Condominiums
Address: 3833 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-8935
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Lokelani Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Maui, The Valley Isle, Lokelani Condominiums hug the shoreline on Maui's famous West Side. Our low rise condominiums are situated on a picturesque, reef-protected sandy cove away from the main road and 30 feet from the ocean with a spectacular westerly view of fabulous sunsets, framed between the islands of Molokai and Lanai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Lokelani Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lokelani Condominiums Hotel Lahaina
Lokelani Condominiums Maui/Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing