We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$467
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$434
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Best Western Pioneer Inn(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$488
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$457
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$589
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$549
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$482
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$420
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$468
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$433
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$351
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$331
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Lahaina Resort(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$475
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$399
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Kaanapali Beach Hotel(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
US$331
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$1,381
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
139
31
5
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
139
31
5
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaster bedroomocean frontsmall complexaway from the roadsea turtlesice packsthe property managerassigned parkingunobstructed ocean viewair conditioningoceanfront locationend unitboth bedroomsmanagement staffslept greatspecific unitsea wall
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2018

We were very impressed during our month's stay at the Lokelani. Truly a hidden gem. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the quiet atmosphere of the complex was appealing. The gift basket that welcomed us to our unit was a nice touch. The condo was very well equipped and made cooking a pleasure. Highlights of our stay were enjoying morning coffee on our lanai, watching the island of Molokai light up as the sun rose, and in the evening, watching spectacular sunsets.
We appreciated having a beach on site and spent hours watching sea turtles come up on the sand to warm themselves. The Lokelani offered great facilities for barbecues and the grounds were beautifully kept. We often took refreshing dips in the pool after a day of activities. We would highly recommend the Lokelani and we definitely plan to return.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank M9289XKjeffd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LokelaniCondos, Front Office Manager at Lokelani Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

So glad we chose Maui (is best) over the congestion of Oahu, rain & floods of Kauai or the vog and lava of the Big Island. We were looking for relaxation and fun adventures, not limitations and challenges. A new highway by-pass extension has really cut down on the time to get to Lokelani.

Lokelani is the perfect place for our two children. This is a small and friendly complex. The beach is shared with only a few other condos with calm waters near shore and some surf off shore. The staff could not have been nicer. Liz, in the front rental office, is so aloha wonderful. Her local knowledge is unsurpassed having grown up on Maui. The onsite resident manager, Johnnie is new this year and has already improved the grounds from when we were here two years ago. Being a Dad of four he was great with our kids.

The unit we stayed, C206, was beautiful, clean and tidy. Lots of thought went into all the little extras. Everything worked and the kitchen was well stocked for any type of cooking. The owner had just added new lanai furnishings and some in the interior too. The new mattress in the master was super comfy after our long days of play. Our 24/7 views of the ocean were truly mesmerizing . Gorgeous sunsets! So romantic! We just love it here and will be coming back.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Kakele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LokelaniCondos, Front Office Manager at Lokelani Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to your return

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Completely Misleading. The only accurate information is that the condo complex is oceanfront. Unit A101 is not Luxury, possibly it is equal to Motel 6. The decor is not the issue but the unit is old, worn, dirty, stained, smells and uncomfortable. The unit is next to the gate used to access the beach, also next to the communal bbq and sitting area so that the bbq smoke drifts in the condo for hours and the people stay for hours. There is no airconditioning and the fans are so load you cannot sleep. There is Wifi and the response for renting is quick. I would absolutely not recommend this place unless it was significantly less per night and you clearly knew what you were getting into. I would rate this as less than 2 star, the only value is the ocean front although there is no beach. The Hale Mahina next door is excellent for the same price or less.

Stayed: April 2018
2  Thank lex879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LokelaniCondos, Front Office Manager at Lokelani Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Thank you for staying with us. I remember speaking directly to you about the unit prior to you booking.I was very clear that the unit does not have granite counters as the updated units do. You wanted a 2 night booking but we have a 3 night minimum.You opted to pay for the 3 nights. You also stated you were on a budget and a 20% last minute booking discount was applied.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

What a beautiful room we stayed at, unfortunately the site manager was very intimidating. It scared my children and made them feel uncomfortable. I don't think he takes kids well. Too afraid to swim in the pool, and felt like we were watched as we used the hose to remove the sand and felt afraid that we watered the grass "too much"

I probably wouldn't recommend having a young family stay there as the neighbours surrounding us were a lot older and must've forgotten what excited kids were like at the sight of seeing a turtle for the first time in their lives.

We tried to see the positive in the staff, but they wouldn't give us the chance to explain. They used "Management vs. you" approach which really ruined what Lokelani Condos had to offer.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dextr0us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LokelaniCondos, Front Office Manager at Lokelani Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Aloha and thank you for staying with us. I am not sure who you encounter during your stay. I have no one on our staff that would ever treat anyone the way you described. Perhaps it was a guest that you encountered. Turtles are on the endangered list and if you were on the beach and too close maybe the guy the manages the property next to us spoke to you.
I hope you will return and if you have any issues please come directly to the office.We are a very family friendly property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

When we arrived we couldn't believe how lucky we were to have rented A105 at Lokelani Condos. The view from inside and out was unbelievable. We often brought take out meals back to the condo and ate on the lanai since the view was far superior to anything you could hope for at any restaurant. The condo furnishings were very nice and comfortable. This was our favorite place to stay on Maui so far. The beach was great and a green sea turtle or two pulled itself onto the beach to sun every single day. Thankfully, people were respectful and obeyed the posted warnings about giving the turtles their space. We saw humpbacks in the distance near Molokai- many flukes, spouts, pectoral slaps, dorsal arcs and even several breaches. This was pure Heaven.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank pmartinrph2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LokelaniCondos, Front Office Manager at Lokelani Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Thank you for staying with us. we hope you return again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews