We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful View--Lovely Time”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lahaina
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hale Maui Apartment Hotel
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
“Beautiful View--Lovely Time”
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Our Stay at the Hale Maui was very pleasant and beautiful.
The Penthouse has a wonderful view from the living room and lanai. We enjoyed watching the ocean by day and the stars by night. It was very clean and we had an enjoyable and comfortable stay.

The owners were very pleasant and accomodating.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GmaB58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    8
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
11
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012 via mobile

We had a wonderful time and were very happy about our stay at Hale Maui. Perfect location, nice little private beach,great communication with the owners. The apartment was clean and very suitable for a small family. Highly recommended.

Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank JMarcds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood Park, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Owners were accommodating which made our first trip to Maui very memorable. Had a good opportunity to get to know the other guests and Apartment Hotel which is close to other beaches and only a short distance from the major shopping centres. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Apartments at the back of the Hotel are much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We had an awful experience due to our room's location which is right next to a busy road. They don't have AC, which really isn't needed, BUT that means your windows must be open. The noise was incessant throughout the night. It was very difficult to sleep. If you consider staying here - I highly recommend you make sure you're not on the road.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adventurer127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

The owners of this family run property were very pleasant. Marika responded promptly to any email or phone call inquiry. I appreciated their professionalism. They are a very nice family. Hans was very polite upon check in, and Marika sent updates via email on the improvements, rate changes, etc. regarding their property to those who are booked to stay at their accommodation. It was a first trip to Maui for my son and I, and we appreciated the value, as many resort accommodations are very pricey in Maui. It met our needs very well. We were able to cook our meals in the full kitchen, which helped our budget. The beds were comfortable, the apartment was very clean, and we liked the convenience of the central location. There is a market close by, the parking is free, and you can walk a short distance to a small swimming beach, or the park nearby. The only possible negative thing would be the noise coming from the street, such as car/motorcyle traffic, but we did not stay in our apartment much, as there is so much to see and explore on the island. We recommend this accommodation to anyone who is trying to budget their trip on a beautiful island that is a bit pricey, but well worth the investment. We should mention that we travelled in peak season.

Room Tip: would request a room to the back of the hotel, as this area is quite busy at times, and street traff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelbuddys_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarks Summit, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Hale Maui was a very clean older hotel with a private beach which we could see from our balcony. We could also see a sea turtle swimming in the swells on our beach, so graceful and beautiful. It had a full kitchen and was walking distance to farmers market and some great little shops. There were beach chairs and water gear available (for free) and no resort or parking fees. We always prefer smaller privately owned hotels or bed/breakfast when we travel. You do need to launder towels yourself as there is not a daily maid service. This met our needs nicely.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Kayakchrista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Needham, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 10 September 2011

Very friendly and personable staff. More personal than the larger condo places. Marisa showed us the different rooms that were available. The one in front could be noisy so we chose one in the back (closer to the ocean). No view of the ocean (that one was not available...) but the room was large, clean and pretty quiet. We had a good time there. There is a walking path to the beach but the beach is minuscule. We never went there and instead went to a small park with a better beach, grass and tree, about 100 yards south. Nice organic store and coffee place. And a good size supermarket not too far (driving).
This apartment / hotel provides very good quality for the price (no parking charge, resort fee, etc..), and is conveniently located for excursions to the north and Lahaina.
If it had a direct view to the ocean and a nice beach, this would be perfect.... Everything else was great.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marc02492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
0.1 mi away
Makani Sands
Makani Sands
#23 of 43 in Lahaina
48 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kulakane
Kulakane
#16 of 43 in Lahaina
122 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hono Koa
Hono Koa
#30 of 43 in Lahaina
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lokelani Condominiums
Lokelani Condominiums
#19 of 43 in Lahaina
172 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kaleialoha Condominiums
Kaleialoha Condominiums
#12 of 43 in Lahaina
197 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maui Sands
Maui Sands
#28 of 43 in Lahaina
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hale Maui Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hale Maui Apartment Hotel

Property: Hale Maui Apartment Hotel
Address: 3711 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-5954
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 43 Speciality Lodging in Lahaina
Number of rooms: 1
Also Known As:
Hale Maui Apartment Hotel Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing