We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful property, well maintained, quiet little oasis”
Review of One Napili Way

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lahaina
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
One Napili Way
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful property, well maintained, quiet little oasis”
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Just returning from a week at this property, what a beautiful find! We were joining a good friend of mine who had purchased this at an auction last year. She did not ever share what she paid for a week lodgings, but as there was two of us...we got the master bedroom and a nice view outside our room down to pool , with a nice sitting area just outside the sliding glass door. Condo was well maintained, , had plenty of supplies, and was just a short stroll to Naplil Beach that was very clean, lots of beautiful sand and snorkeling right off shore.
Close to all our activities but still far enough away that we felt we could escape the hussle and bustle of the big resorts. We were close to good restaurants, snorkel rental and a grocery store just up the road. A nice area that seems to be quieter then the larger resorts just a short drive away.We were pleased with this property and will definitely visit again....

Room Tip: We prefer the ground floor rooms as the pool is so close and accessible.No A/C in our unit but with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank powell'sparty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, Public Relations Manager at One Napili Way, responded to this review, 16 February 2015
Much Aloha!! Yes, we love the location. Less people, less busy, less hectic, more relaxing. Isn't that what vacation is all about?? Napili has a feeling all it's own. It's like country without being country, but it's definitely not "touristy" like Kaanapali. But all the shops at Whaler's Village in Kaanapali are only a 10 minute drive from our property.
Thanks for mentioning no A/C, but with ceiling fans in every room and the way we built our property and laid out the buildings, we get full advantage of the trade winds to keep things cooled down. "No need A/C."
Mahalo,
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    15
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
36
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shaftesbury
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Just returned from a week at one of these apartments and would recommend them. Quiet location (there is a road to the back of the apartments but this is quiet in the evening), excellent location for access to beach and a very nice jacuzzi and pool which was never over crowded. The actual apartment was well equipped, clean and comfortable. Very enjoyable week, thank you

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank tilucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, Guest Relations Manager at One Napili Way, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Many Mahalos tilucy! We here at One Napili Way are very happy that you enjoyed yourself enough to take some time out of your day to review us here. We all know these days how much reputation means and we work hard to make sure our guests enjoy our condos and the property. We hope to see you again or hear from friends of yours in the future.
Mahalo Nui Loa,
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
Level Contributor
91 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

This is a small, quiet timeshare. It is extremely well run and kept in very nice condition. We've stayed there many times most recently for Spring Break 2012. I haven't commented on this little gem before because frankly, I don't want to share it with anyone. It is just that special. This is a great place to stay with family, friends, couples etc... However, if you are the rowdy, loud, party crowd types, this is not the place for you. There is a very short, paved walk to the beach, Napili Bay which is great for sunning, swimming, snorkeling and boarding. Snorkel Bob's is also a short walk away if you need equipment. Each condo has beach chairs and towels available, no need to pack those. The kitchen is perfect for a week or two's stay. In the morning it is a bit like living in an aviary, the birds will wake you up at dawn but after a few days you don't notice much. We've traveled with kids and adults of every age, they all love this place.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Christina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OneNapiliWay, Public Relations Manager at One Napili Way, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Aloha again tkrbl,
We are glad you and your family had a good time while staying with us. We strive to provide a wholesome, clean, family atmosphere for our guests. From your review, it sounds like we are still hitting the mark on that one. Our largest demographic by far is the multi generation vacation crowd. You have no idea how happy it makes us to see grandparents, adult children, and grandchildren all staying together in the same or multiple condos with us. That's what ohana is all about. By the way, I love waking up with the birds too. Seems a much more natural and happy awakening than the buzz of an alarm clock. Please let me know when you are planning your next trip to Maui and One Napili Way. We give a small returning guest discount.
Mahalo Nui Loa, Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparta, NJ
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

This North west area of Maui has a lower population density than say, Kanaapali. This is especially important if you go to Maui around the Christmas holiday. The beaches here are never crowded. The snorkeling is great . And the sights here including Kapalua are some of the most beautiful on the island. One Napili Way has only 14 - 3 bedroom units about 1150 sq feet . The units are clean & comfortable. The beach is a 3 minute walk. It's great that at night you can hear the waves and feel the ocean breeze. Some of the finest restaurants like the Pineapple grill are walking distance from your unit. The Napili market & Starbucks are very close as well. There is also horse back riding again, 5 minutes from your unit.
This is a great place for families.One Napili way has their own gated parking lot as well.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank champagnejello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, Public Relations Manager at One Napili Way, responded to this review, 16 February 2015
Wow!! I think you pretty much nailed it! Yes, Napili Beach is a gem and one of the best(if not least known) beaches on the island. Don't forget the great golfing at Kapalua also within minutes of us.
Mahalo,
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, AB
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2011

This is a very small timeshare complex that is extremely quiet and well-managed. We were travelling with 3 generations and it was perfect for all! The pool area was clean and modern and there was always plenty of chairs. Napili beach is truly a jewel - we saw many sea turtles, whales and dolphins. The sand is lovely and the sunsets were gorgeous!! There were beach chairs provided at One Napili Way.
Our unit had a redone white modern kitchen with new appliances, granite counters, plenty of small appliances and dishes. Internet access is provided for a fee (daily or weekly). Our unit had 3 bedrooms. The master had a heavenly king bed, huge TV, and the ensuite had granite counters, 2 sinks, enormous shower complete with seat, and a separate toilet room. The closets (2) were also enormous. The other 2 bedrooms had queen beds and were adequate in size. There was insuite laundry facilities and a huge storage closet that held brooms, vacuum and boogie boards.
We would stay at this very clean, luxurious, well located resort in a heart beat!!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank CCI8668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, Public Relations Manager at One Napili Way, responded to this review, 16 February 2015
Mahalo for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We take pride in remaining family owned all these years and keeping a family owned feel about the place. It warms our hearts to see so many groups stay with us that include 3 generations, like yours. Kitchens have since been upgraded to stainless appliances, and internet became free in early 2014.
Let me know when you start planning your next trip.
Mahalo,
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2010

Beautiful grounds, two minutes (walking) to a great beach with great snorkeling. We saw turtles and lots of fish while snorkeling there. Shallow easy waves for little kids. The units were spacious, clean, and updated. Well stocked kitchen. The grounds were beautiful with lots of flowers and tropical plants. The pool and hot tub were great. Shared grills worked great and were clean. Nothing bad to say about this place at all.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Love2travelPHX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, Public Relations Manager at One Napili Way, responded to this review, 15 February 2015
Aloha,
Thanks for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. Yes, we love to hear about our guests finding One Napili Way "laid back" and relaxing. That's what vacations are all about.

Mahalo,
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
0.2 mi away
The Mauian Hotel on Napili Beach
0.1 mi away
Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger
0.1 mi away
Napili Sunset
Napili Sunset
#6 of 41 in Lahaina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hale Napili
Hale Napili
#18 of 41 in Lahaina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.2 mi away
Napili Point Resort
Napili Point Resort
#23 of 32 in Lahaina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Gardens at West Maui Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One Napili Way? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One Napili Way

Property: One Napili Way
Address: 5355 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Napili, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9048
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One Napili Way is a family owned condo complex located in Napili on the island of Maui. Napili is about 10 minutes north of Lahaina and is 10 degrees cooler even at high noon. We enjoy nice gentle trade wind breezes which make for great sleeping weather. It is less than a 100 yard walk from our property to Napili Beach. Napili Beach is one of the best beaches on Maui. Great for swimming with turtles, snorkeling, boogie boarding, floating, SUP, or just plain laying in the sun. Protected from big waves and strong winds, it's also perfect for kids(keiki). If you are looking to "get away from it all" but still have the convenience of stores and morning coffee shop, while staying within walking distance of "your" beach, One Napili Way is for your family. We offer great rates and last minute specials when available. Go ahead and compare, we know you'll love us. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
1 Napili Way
One Napili Way Hotel Lahaina
One Napili Way Maui/Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing