We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You will love your stay here” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maui Beach Ocean View Rentals, LLC

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maui Beach Ocean View Rentals, LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“You will love your stay here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2011

We stayed at number 404 at the Royal Kahana from May 25 to June 15. This is a very good location on the northwest side of Maui. The unit is on the north side of the building and has a surprisingly good ocean view for its location. The building is well maintained and has lots of parking. This a beach front property and the beach is sandy but the water clarity depends on the amount of waves which pass through the reef. The water can be quite clear about 10% of the time. Better snorkling can be enjoyed at Kapalua, and Hanalua Bay to the north, as well as Black Rock to the south. This unit has a free internet connection, most others charge $10 a day. You will love your stay here.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bob-Tammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    19
    4
    4
    8
See reviews for
7
44
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Erie, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2011

This is a prettyy good value. We got a small living room, a bedroom and a bathroom, all of which were very clean and comfortable. The shared dining room was always clean and open and never noisy, or for that matter, occupied. Breakfast was always waiting for us when we rose and was fruit and good pastries.
At a large advantage to us was the location. Being 10 minutes from town, or 5 from some dining and dive shops, yet away from any trouble with parking, traffic or noise was Ideal. I'd stay there again and not even bother with hotels. Have an actual low cost meal at the brew-pub, less than 5 min away- good enough that we frequently went back.
The local beach is small, but a 2 minute walk. In a 15 minute drive you can hit the larger public beaches if you want something more. , walk out the front door, past your parking spot and car (10 yards) cross the road (10 more yards) and walk down to the beach for sunset every night (20 more yards) it takes less than 1 minute... less time than it would take to get in an elevator somewhere else. No need to pay $200++ a night for a crowded hotel with loud hallways. Relax here instead.

Room Tip: Several rooms here- depends on your needs
See more room tips
Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank tonybubb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2011

While the room was acceptable and the location was fine, the service was horrible! Firstly, they held themselves out as a bed and breakfast, and nothing could be further from the truth. We were given a single cheap pastry along with a sugary juice and piece of fruit. The tiny amount of coffee was apparently "complimentary." We had enough for a day or two after which we naturally requested some more. Upon doing this we were rudely told that we had no business expecting more - "couldn't we read the note that said that it was complimentary." He then proceeded to lie to me and tell me that he was not the proprietor that someone else ran the place. They never once bothered to introduce themselves to us, or welcome us. The only other time we saw them, prior to the coffee fiasco, they merely grunted a hello. It was as though they thought they were landlords and we were problem tenants. I have never had such an awful experience at an accommodation. DO NOT COME HERE AND SPREAD THE WORD.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank smith271828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longview, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2011

We stayed in the Ocean View Condo. This is a studio but for my husband and I it provided everything we needed including a washer and dryer in the unit. The kitchen area is small but adequate for what we needed. We ate most of our meals in the room. Just down the street from the condo is a farmer's market (M/W/F 7am-11am) so we never went hungry. We had fresh pineapple, avocados, lots of papayas, and cherimoya. The view from the condo is of the ocean and the building next door but not too close. We could see whales from the lanai. There is a long stretch of beach going south from the building which made for nice walks in the evening. A little ways up the road is DT Fleming Beach park in the Kapalua area where we went boogie boarding. We rented boogie boards from Maui Dive Shop (conveniently located just up the street) for $15 for the week. This was a great place to stay for a very independant couple. We had a little hiccup the first day with the internet but Tanaz was helpful in helping us get that fixed and it worked for the rest of the week without any problems. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DocMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2010

My wife and I have been to the Napili area of Maui several times. We have always stayed in condo, and decided to try this B and B this time. This was a good, central location, and advertised as being just across the road from a sandy beach, which in a manner of speaking it was, but we never even attempted to get in the water here because there was very little sand that was actually exposed.

The accommodations were very nice. However, the breakfast that was served was so small that it could barely be considered a snack. The first morning we were given 2 small juice boxes, about 1/4 of a personal watermelon, and 2 small granola bars. The next morning we asked for no juice and more fruit and were given about 1/2 cup of blueberries along with 2 granola bars. This was breakfast each day.

To summarize, we had nice accommodations in a good location (not what I would consider a desirable beach accessible location), but Maui Beach Ocean Rentals should certainly not bill itself as a Bed and Breakfast.

On another note, the hot tub was out of commission while we were there.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WAWanke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2010

Beautiful property! This was our first trip to Maui and the location of the rental was perfect! There was a quiet/secluded beach right across the street. Perfect for watching the sunset every night! We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nette151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2010

we were looking for a private bed and breakfast type of place and stumbled upon this link. the owner Tannaz seemed great on phone and email. the pictures were terrific and so was the location, so we decided to stay there. most disorganized and unprofessional couple- Tannaz and Igore- no bathroom supplies for soap, poorly coordinated breakfast and only one time beach towel and linen! when I asked for bathroom supplies Tannaz said they don't supply them anymore but I was never told! husband forgot to pick up breakfast basket two days! we had the flexibility to spend the $$$ but chose them for the location but had we known that they are so CHEAP we would have never stayed there! please don't stay with them, there are are plenty of other lovely options if you are willing to spend $$$!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank samratami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
1.4 mi away
Paki Maui Resort
Paki Maui Resort
#33 of 42 in Lahaina
3.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
0.7 mi away
Polynesian Shores
Polynesian Shores
#13 of 42 in Lahaina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kahana Reef
Kahana Reef
#9 of 42 in Lahaina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hololani Resort
Hololani Resort
#27 of 31 in Lahaina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.5 mi away
Noelani Condominium Resort
0.2 mi away
Kahana Beach Resort
Kahana Beach Resort
#11 of 42 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maui Beach Ocean View Rentals, LLC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maui Beach Ocean View Rentals, LLC

Property: Maui Beach Ocean View Rentals, LLC
Address: Lower Honoapiilani Road, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Maui Beach Ocean View Rentals, LLC 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable Luxury Accommodations at the Beach in West Maui, just North of Kaanapali. We operate a luxurious Bed and Breakfast licensed by the County of Maui, as well as a studio ocean view condo at the Outrigger Royal Kahana. The Maui Beach House features three deluxe Bed and Breakfast units, located on a private estate with spectacular ocean views, steps from the Pacific Ocean, in an exclusive relaxing West Maui neighborhood between Kaanapali and Kapalua in Kahana. The rooms are deluxe one-bedroom or studio units with ocean and/or garden views, private bathrooms, mini refrigerators, and coffeemakers. All are set up to be private, and enjoy free Wi-Fi, free local calls, free convenient parking,and free premium cable channels. This solar-powered property is non-smoking(electronic included please), and includes a simple continental breakfast basket delivered to your room. Our "Molokai Suite" features an ocean view studio condo at the beachfront Outrigger Royal Kahana resort, within one mile of our B&B. Our ocean view unit has a full size kitchen, remodeled bathroom with Kohler fixtures and shower, new air-conditioning, and washer/dryer. Enjoy a private ocean view balcony, free Wi-Fi, free local calls, free basic cable, and free parking. This unit is non-smoking(electronic included please). Maui County Permit# BBWM2009/0003 and W36149111-01 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Maui Beach Ocean View Rentals, LLC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maui Beach Ocean View Rentals, LLC Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing