We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“God Loves Maui”

Holy Innocents Church
Morristown, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
852 reviews
307 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 325 helpful votes
“God Loves Maui”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Being Episcopalian’s from a large church in New Jersey, it was a pleasure to see Holy Innocents Church. This small open air church with palm trees on either side of the entrance was beautiful to behold. There were no services the day we were in Lahaina, but on a previous trip to Maui we got to hear lovely singing in the traditional Hawaiian language.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank MitchPhyllis65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    10
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
99 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Open air church!”
Reviewed 7 April 2013

My husband and I were married here 16 years ago in a wonderful private ceremony with sunset pictures out back. Visited again in April with our son this time. Church is an historic landmark on walking tour site, so it is open. Very nice stained glass and art work. Wished we could have headed out back, but there is no ocean access any longer. Just down from the Banyon tree on Front St., not much farther away from the shops area.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Curly8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Church & Welcoming Parish”
Reviewed 9 August 2012

We attended a Sunday morning service at this lovely little church. It was great to worship with local Episcopalians. They truly practice aloha.

This open-air church has some beautiful paintings and woodwork that makes it worth a visit.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie55197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morris County, NJ
Level 6 Contributor
925 reviews
452 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2,337 helpful votes
“Beautiful little church”
Reviewed 26 September 2011

My wife and I stopped by here when we were walking around Lahaina. This is a beautiful church that appears to be about 100 years old. Looking at it, it gave us a glimpse of what Lahaina was like at one time. We were only there for a couple of minutes, but it was worth a stop to get away from busy Front Street.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank bwco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Holy Innocents Church also viewed

 

Been to Holy Innocents Church? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing