We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Relaxing”
Review of Maui Zen Day Spa

Maui Zen Day Spa
Ranked #5 of 36 Spas & Wellness in Lahaina
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Maui Zen Day Spa is your serene retreat in the heart of Lahaina. Enjoy top quality massage and facials without the resort price. The Signature Zen Massage combines Hawaiian, Asian and European techniques for ultimate relaxation. We also offer Lomi Lomi Massage, Deep Tissue Massage, Shiatsu Facial Massage, Body Scrubs and acupuncture. Additional esthetic services in our Wailea Gateway Center location. Come in with jet lag and emerge in vacation mode! Call or book online at our website.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“So Relaxing”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I checked Trip Advisor and went to Maui Zen Day Spa based on all the reviews. I was not disappointed. Madeline was awesome! I had the lomi lomi massage with reflexology. It was wonderful! I wish I had booked more with her but had to leave beautiful Maui. I would definitely go back to this Spa.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank P M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    15
    5
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Marcos, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Madaline was my therapist she was absolutely wonderful. I made 2nd appt she was so great! I would recommend this spa to all!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandyvacatio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grants Pass, Oregon, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

This was our second visit to Maui Zen Day Spa and it did not disappoint. From the warm greeting to the expert massage, we left relaxed and happy. Katie was amazing and helped my aching back tremendously. Will book another appointment before leaving for home.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Support a locally owned small business & get an A+ massage”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

My husband and I visit Maui Zen Day Spa every time we're on Maui, so we were pleased to be able to book a series of massages for our February 2014 visit. We both booked 90 minute deep tissue massages, DH with Teresa and me with Katie. We were completely blissed out afterwards and can't wait for our next appointments. Owner Virginia pointed out to us that we could benefit for the buy-four-and-get-one-free promotion, which worked out great for us. This quiet, unpretentious spot is focused on the healing arts rather than the associated with the large hotel chains. The ambiance is quiet and zen-like and the massages are professional, focused on what your body needs.

It makes me happy to support a small business, but make no mistake--if these massages weren't top quality we would be looking elsewhere. I highly recommend Maui Zen Day Spa for excellent massages.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank 2muchstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

If it wasn't for Amber I wouldn't have tried it. It had rained and like everybody else I decided to try to get a massage/scrub. I had seen their sign and decided to check on the chances of an opening. When I walked in Amber was so pleasant and nice that even though she couldn't get me in she made me feel ok with that. So a little later I get a call from her letting me know somebody had cancelled and was wondering if I still wanted a treatment. I rushed down to the spa and was very glad I did. She had me with Terees. Very nice massage and scrub, and less expensive than the resorts.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maui Zen Day Spa also viewed

 

Been to Maui Zen Day Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing