We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ocean Rafting”

Hawaii Ocean Rafting
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Snorkeling and Whale Watching tours. Climb aboard our HI Tech Ocean Rafts and spend the day snorkeling the crystal clear waters surrounding the island of Lana’i. We encounter the Spinner Dolphins quite often on our excursions. We’ll spend time interacting with them as they frolic in the water. Continental breakfast, snack and cold drinks will be served throughout the day. Snorkel gear provided. This trip will be the highlight of your vacation. Departs daily from slip 8 Lahaina Harbor. Whale Watching tours from December through April from Maui Hawaii.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Ocean Rafting”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

My wife and I had a good experience with this company the skipper listened to what everyone wanted out of the day and delivered.
Being in the middle of a pod of spinner dolphins was a great experience as well as swimming with the turtles.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    699
    29
    14
    7
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
East Lansing, Michigan
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Personal attention - it matters!”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The personal attention we received made this a spectacular trip! We did the half day Lanai snorkeling trip, and it was unparalleled with any of the other excursions we've ever done on Maui. The dolphins, fish and whales barely upstaged the expertise of our captain, Justine and crew, Sammi. They were helpful, professional, fun, incredibly knowledgeable, and were what made the trip unforgettable. This is the Trip you want to take!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank RRbbmichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely THE most amazing thing we did on Maui!”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Our trip was incredible... Leeana and Sammi were the best guides! We saw turtles, tons of beautiful fish AND a whale shark... It was breathtaking!! I highly recommend taking a trip with this company... Professional, knowledgeable and fun. We can't wait to come back!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Kahreno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Half day Lanai snorkeling trip”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Went out with Sammi and Kim saw at least 100 spinner dolphins , flying fish and as close to a Whale as I have ever been. The snorkeling was great Sammis
knowledge of ocean life was amazing! Kim showed us that we had been using our gear wrong and wow great teacher great trip thank you both money well spent!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Lydia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“What I learned about Whale Watching in Maui”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

What I learned about whale watching in Maui is that it perhaps doesn't matter that much which outfit you go with...so long as they offer a raft type vessel. We were booked with Pacific Whale Foundation, but they cancelled on us, so we walked over to the pier and booked for a 10 AM cruise with Slip 8. They were perfect, knowledgeable, interesting, attentive, and they were cracks at spotting whales. We saw tons of whales, a breaching mom, breaching baby, escort(s), another set of mom and baby and escort...we couldn't have been happier particularly since it's end of the season. We were also 'mugged' and had the opportunity to dip our heads over the edge of the raft to see the whales underwater. The people at Slip 8 were great, but we saw virtually all the companies out there on varying kinds of vessels...my best advice is to pay the least you can for a raft type vessel, and tip the crew well for an awesome experience!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank janechejj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hawaii Ocean Rafting also viewed

 

Been to Hawaii Ocean Rafting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing