We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still a great Happy Hour”
Review of Maui Fish & Pasta - CLOSED

Maui Fish & Pasta
Price range: US$5 - US$35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Transit: Yes we do have bus transportation available
Bremerton, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Still a great Happy Hour”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Again, we visited Maui Fish & Pasta & again the Happy Hour pupus filled the bill & our stomachs. Service can be slow at times, even when there aren't that many diners...don't know if there are less staff on at that time but like so many have said, it's Hawaii time....

Reasonable prices ($5 per item) for most items on the menu & still a Caesar that can be shared by 2.

This has become our go-to place to tide us over till dinner.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fpgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

995 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    318
    348
    212
    63
    54
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sedona, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great happy hour food and drinks!”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Wow, the happy hour "pupus" we're really good....a bit out of the ordinary, and excellent. Things have changed a lot here since my last visit 3 years ago. There are not many happy hour food deals to be found in Ka'anapali. We were thrilled to find that this place still does them, but it seems not many people have figured it out. We had roasted Brussels sprouts with mushrooms and cheese, topped with a sunny side up egg....fabulous! A pork tostada, fantastic. Wings...perfectly cooked and a yummy sauce on them. A Caesar salad....very good and fresh. Everything was $5, and they had a few more for $3 or $3.50...I forget which. Great tropical drinks for $5 as well. Matt, the bartender was very down to earth, friendly, and working his butt off! :-) We will go back for sure!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerville, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lunch with a view”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We happened to see a commercial for this restaurant and decided since we were going to Whalers Village to shop, we'd go there for lunch being it was also located At Whalers.
The food was awesome. We both ordered Mahi Mahi over their fresh homemade pasta. It was in a tomato sauce, but not a heavy sauce. Good portions. Also had piña coladas which were good as well. Service was very good . The view exceptional. The restaurant is outside under a roof with lots of ceiling fans so there was a constant wonderful breeze. The view was a gorgeous ocean view. This place should be a don't miss on your trip. Highly recommend!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cruiser077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wetzlar
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Nice location - food not tasty - service average”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We had lunch in this restaurant and ordered two salads.

Both were really not good!

- the salad with crabs was plain and the dressing bad

- the caesar salad with chicken was very small and did not taste fresh

The service was average. It took quite long although the place was not crowded.

All in all bad value for money!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank n23mj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKOKIE
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“A-Okay...but Skimpy”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Located in Whaler's Village, near hotel row, this place is very pricey for what you get....my husband and I split a salad (A-okay), and split the pork chop/s dinner for an extra $5 surcharge...barely anything to eat for what was paid....split a flourless chocolate cake for dessert which was teeny-tiny, and, also, overpriced. Would not return. Sorry!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SUSAN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maui Fish & Pasta also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing