We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I got food poisoning”

Captain Jack's Island Grill
Ranked #27 of 262 Restaurants in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Groups, Child-friendly, View, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I got food poisoning”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We went there for dinner, four of us. I had the Captain Caesar salad with added chicken, and the others had other dishes. My three companions were fine but I was up all night being violently sick.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    372
    392
    93
    25
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to watch sports”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Watched several of the NBA playoff games here. Hockey was predominantly of interest to most folks since LA was playing but this place has enough big tv's in good spots that we were able to enjoy the basketball games even though they were on at the same time. Good happy hour food and drinks. Good location where you can watch what's happening on Front Street and enjoy the view of the ocean. Henry was great. Will come here again next time we're lucky enough to be back in Maui.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KPY Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethalto
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good place on Front St.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Good food and great service! Nice atmosphere to enjoy lunch or dinner on Front st. Great place to stop after shopping to enjoy a meal.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Pasadena, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Awesome Bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Our bartender, Henry, was amazing.
We had a nice corner view of the beach.
They served Kona beer on draft and everybody had a great time!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mjolnir117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Steak and Fish Tacos”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

we were tired and hungry and not sure what we wanted - had great service, quick seating and suggestions from the waitress ended up being perfect. we had a BBQ chicken quesadilla; rib eye steak and the fish tacos. everything was fresh and cooked perfect really enjoyed the atmosphere and service. Though its not outside it is open-air and really gives the island feel.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ltlbit64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Captain Jack's Island Grill also viewed

 

Been to Captain Jack's Island Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing