We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful Ocean View Condo in Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Lanai view with Molokai in distance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lanai view with Molokai in distance
The sunsets are amazing.  Each day is different.  Taken from the Tiki Deck 4 acres of tropical landscapint
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
Lanai view with Molokai in distance
The sunsets are amazing.  Each day is different.  Taken from the Tiki Deck
4 acres of tropical landscapint
Lush landscaping and private pool for use of residents and guests
Tropical grounds
Fully equiped kitchen with granite counter tops and built in appliances
Kitchen view
Master Bedroom - King Bed and Bath
Bath adjacent to bedroom 2
Bedroom 2 - Queen Bed
Our front door
Condo beach is ever changing
A visitor while snorkeling at condo
Condo location in West Maui
BBQ right on the ocean, best kitchen window in the worlk
Intimate dining area for those special occasions
Master Bath
Rainbows are everywhere
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lahaina, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
treborz
Foster City, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delightful Ocean View Condo in Paradise”
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this condo is Polynesian Shores. The Lanai has a good view of the Ocean and is perfect for Al Fresco dining. Many of our at-home meals were taken there, the sight of vivid blue water coupled with the sound of pounding surf adding to the ambiance and enjoyment of the moment. The condo is conveniently located a short distance from the main road in West Maui, yet there is not even a whisper of traffic noise to be heard. Access to Kahana to the North and Kaanapali and Lahaina to the South is quick and easy; great dining, sightseeing and golfing only a short drive away. Our next trip to Maui will be made with this location once again our base of operation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location
Liked least: No air conditioning - not a big issue unless the Tradewinds stop
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanna P
San Mateo, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing view and location”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My stay at Polynesian Shores couldn't have been any better. The view is incredible and I love that we had our own private beach down the hill, along with a pool. We loved having the BBQ's and the kitchen to cook in. We were far enough away from the resorts and downtown Lahaina to make it very quiet and peaceful. I would recommend anyone I know to stay here.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Reviewed 20 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BisonStam...
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice condo in good location to enjoy Maui.”
Reviewed 13 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Rich was great to deal with throughout the leasing process and loved the added comfort of rental guarantee via Trip Advisor. Good condo. It would be great if a little more updated, not that it was bad by any means, just a little dated. Was clean and everything was as advertised including linens and beach towels. Owner is good to deal with and he provides extra info such as good local restaurants and beaches (not tourist traps). Would prefer to rate 4.5, but it isn't an option.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2014
Aloha Craig
Thank you for the review. We are constantly updating our condo and glad you thought our latest upgrade was nice. When you have a vacation rental, it is in a constant level of change. We look forward to your return. Mahalo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foster city
Reviewed 18 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
annieande...
Eureka, CA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What a fantastic place to stay!”
Reviewed 25 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

My husband and I took our 3 1/2 month old twins with us on vacation to Maui. We were told that we were "brave" to attempt it. We were absolutely at home at the condo. The location was great. The condo was comfortable and clean. The turtles at the private beach were very entertaining, the pool clean and so refreshing, and the grounds were beautifully maintained. The view of the ocean with Molokai and Lanai in the distance made the experience of being on an island just that much better. Times grocery store is close by with yummy sushi, Love's donut bites (that we enjoyed every morning with our coffee on the lanai), and $1.25 new release movies. The taco stand nearby, Ono Taco's, next to the nearest ABC store, fed us well also. Just a great location for easy access to good food and island activities. Needless to say, we were sad to leave and would gladly recommend Rich and Joan's Polynesian Shore condo 220 to anyone who hopes to get an idea of relaxed island living. We hope to come again soon.
Thank you, Rich and Joan, for sharing your home with us and making the process so simple.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We felt at home.
Liked least: A/C would have been nice.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 4 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing