We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury in paradise”
Review of Hale Napili

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hale Napili
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This is the first time we stayed at Hale Napili. Seven days of luxury. We had a garden view room which was very private. A large studio room with dining table, lounge chairs and fully equipped kitchen. Staff are very friendly and helpful, they go that "extra mile" with service. The room was very clean, serviced every day! The gardens are immaculate. Extras like beach equipment available for guests to use. BBQs are excellent. The complex is small (18 rooms) and very secure with key access only. As you open the gate from the complex to the beach you are standing at the most fantastic beach on Maui. Parking is very handy. there is no air con, however this is ok and screened doors and windows allow for fantastic air flow.There is no swimming pool. Complimentary pod tea and coffee is that little extra that makes this resort so fantastic. We have visited Maui 5 years in a row and this is the best! We will definitely be back!!!

Room Tip: The garden rooms are very private and do not get the sun as the ocean view rooms, there is no air co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David2111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2014

I love Maui, the last time we were there, the place we stayed at wasn't really nice, so this time, i made my homework, and i havent seen any bad reviews for this place. and now we know why.

husband called hale napili to ask questions and if they have discounts for hawaiian residents (kama'aina rate) the staff was very nice, reserved a room for 3 nights.

when we got there, we were greeted by staffs who were very nice. the whole place is clean, we stayed at room 16, it has partial ocean view, updated kitchen and bathroom. the key opens to everything(your room,gate and even laundry room which is free) there is also free wifi. when we got to the room, there wasn't any cable, and the staff was very helpful, they even gave us the key to the next room so we can watch tv until the repair guy arrives, but it was okay coz i managed to fixed it. there is also a barbeque place. there is also free coffee (keurig) just bring your own mug, but available only when the office is open. they also give a list of all the guests, some of them have been staying for weeks. they also have guest parking space, only its good for 12 cars, so sometimes we have to park somewhere else. housekeeping eveyday.

it was a great experience, and we are definitely coming back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank localwahine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

In every sense, this is a place that makes us want to return. With us, people come first. Jamie and her entire staff are first rate and so friendly that we now know what the Aloha Spirit really is. If you know the 'hang loose' Hawaii surfer salute, you get the picture. The site of Hale Napili is directly on Napili Bay, a little piece of paradise all it's own. Palm lined beach that you practically trip upon as you leave the beautifully landscaped, comfy patio area that also has a set of excellent BBQs for guest use. In short, you could spend your entire holiday at this place if your sole goal is beach, sun, waves, boards, snorkeling, whale watching or just relaxing. However, the resort also has the services of an excellent concierge and all sorts of tours/activities can be easily arranged. The rooms here are #1, but with this physical environment you'll find yourself outside most of the time.

Room Tip: The structure is on the the ocean, so opt for a water-side room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drewsky51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This was our fourth stay at Hale Napili. Should have written review some time ago. Hale Napili is really one of a kind. We feel that this is the best resort on Maui. All units were recently remodeled. Extremely clean. You cannot find a friendlier staff. Within minutes of your arrival, your body switches to "aloha" mode. Napili Bay is fabulous for swimming, snorkeling, paddle boarding and boogie boarding. Less than 100 steps to the beach. Even better, you are away from the crowds of people down in Lahaina. Everything you need is close by.

Room Tip: An oceanfront studio is all that you need for two adults.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We enjoyed our studio suite here although it seemed expensive. However, it is oceanfront, modern and very secure. Clean and very comfortable with great staff. Lots of people seem to come here on a regular basis which is a good sign. There's free laundry! I note that some people think the bay is calm but this is day 6 and the surf is as wild as it has been every day. I was knocked down three times getting out of the water. There are quite a few surfers and body boarders here which is fun to watch. The only downside is that this beach is so popular, it's kind of crowded and the roadsides to Hale Napili are jammed with cars parked everywhere. As well, Hale Napili has more units to rent than parking spaces to go with them so it's a bit like musical chairs.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lori181788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We saw in a Maui Revealed book that the Hale Napili was a real gem and a real gem it is! Our room was just steps from the beach and each night we could hear the waves crashing on the shoreline and we enjoyed the tropical breeze! Every thing about this property was topnotch! I can't say enough about it! The staff was wonderful! I could go on and on! We plan to be repeat guests one day. It is such a dreamy location! Wish we were there right now!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smit1691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I had so many wonderful experiences on Maui for my 9-night trip. This was my first stop and it is very easy to recommend this place. Excellent facilities, absolutely gorgeous location, friendly staff, well-manicured lawn right behind the amazing beach. Napili Bay is a unique beach. I had so much fun playing in the surf, and felt perfectly safe the whole time (sometimes I get nervous swimming in the ocean because of a scary experience I had on Kauai once). There are so many incredible beaches on Maui and this was certainly one of the best I saw. It's hard for me to imagine anyone staying here and not enjoying themselves. Note in case this is important to you: there is no swimming pool. But who needs a pool with such a beautiful and calm beach right out back?

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank williekokomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
0 mi away
The Mauian Hotel on Napili Beach
0.2 mi away
Napili Shores Maui by Outrigger
0.4 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 31 in Lahaina
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#13 of 31 in Lahaina
4,333 reviews
0 mi away
Napili Sunset Beachfront Resort
0.3 mi away
Napili Point Resort
Napili Point Resort
#23 of 31 in Lahaina
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hale Napili? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hale Napili

Address: 65 Hui Dr, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-9008
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 43 Speciality Lodging in Lahaina
Price Range: £175 - £298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hale Napili 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hale Napili reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hale Napili Hotel Lahaina
Hale Napili Maui/Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing