We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Kahana
Nearby Hotels
US$432
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$376
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$399
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$318
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Best Western Pioneer Inn(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$283
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$581
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$333
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$446
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$388
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Kaanapali Beach Hotel(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Royal Lahaina Resort(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
US$300
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Kaanapali Alii(Lahaina)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lahaina Shores Beach Resort(Lahaina)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,114)
Filter reviews
1,114 results
Traveller rating
342
437
180
92
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
342
437
180
92
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher and dryerocean viewfull kitchenmaui brewing companybedroom oceanfrontheated poolcondo hotelshort drivesmall beachfirst morningtennis courtsgeneral storegreat condoliving roomnice poolsee whalesdaily maid service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
546 - 551 of 1,114 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We've been going to Maui, HI since 1978 and have stayed in Hotels and Condos from Kahalui to Kihei to Kaanapali. And since we go to this island a lot, we look for the best and most economical accommodations available. In October we stayed for the 3rd time at the Royal Kahana in a one bedroom ocean front with a view that doesn't get any better. Away from the congestion and hubbub that exists in areas like Kaanapali and Kihei, this condo has the friendliest staff and reasonable rates. It has air conditioning, washer and dryer, full kitchen with all appliances and utensils you'll ever use, wifi, and ample parking. We consider Kahana more residential than the resort areas of Maui. We love going to the farmers market to get home grown fruits and vegetables to help prepare meals that we enjoy on our balcony overlooking the blue pacific and the island of Molakai. No restaurants on the grounds, but plenty of good places withing walking distance. If you are going to stay here, I suggest you get ocean front. We stayed in 709 and hope to stay in the same condo next year!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank gradparent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

No "late check outs, no coffee all day in lobby, no internet, and no restaurant". For several rooms the door keys worked only occasionally. The bed was horribly soft and the rug was black and nasty. An inch of dust lay on the decorative plastic plants. The view was a burned building next door. The front desk people gave wrong directions, info and just did not care. I have excellent credit yet they took my check and never cashed it but sent my bill to a collection agency!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SGH906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Are you looking for a vacation experience that is:
On the beach, has a view of ocean and spectacular sunsets, high floor away from elevator, pool with plenty of lounge chairs or grassy area to relax, grills for BBQing, sandwich & smoothie shop, event conceige, spacious and roomy, comfortable king bed, separate dining area, full kitchen with everything you need, free internet, high dryer, and the list goes on.

Then this is where you want to stay when in Maui. All you need is your swimsuit and toothbrush. There were 2 of us traveling and we loved Royal Kahana 1114. We were in a quiet area, with no traffic. There was a convenience store across the street, which was an added convenience. We were 15 minutes from Front Street for shopping and restaurants, and then less than 10 minutes from highly rated beaches further north.

And an added benefit was having Epic Realty help us with information, and any needs we had.

It really doesn't get any better than this. I am telling my friends and family about Royal Kahana 1114. And as you can tell, I would not even look anywhere else the next time I go to Maui. I was totally satisfied here and love to go back.

Room Tip: Great fews from the 11th floor. Close to Front Street and other sight seeing places
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LakeCountryGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We booked this hotel because they had an ideal area by the beach for us to renew our wedding vows. On the day of our wedding we decorated the arch with flowers we brought with us it came out beautiful and we had our dream wedding overlooking the ocean. All the ocean view guests watched and applauded from there balconies We spent 10 days and had a fabulous room with ocean view. The bed was very comfortable, and we had all the amenities washer/dryer, microwave, full kitchen, large TV ( not that we saw much). We were in room 705 with a beautiful oxen view. We now know why there is a rainbow on their car tags as we woke to gorgeous rainbows every morning. The concierge we very helpful although they are a separate entity. But they helped us book some great trips. Two things to suggest, putting on there website what times are checking and checkout. We arrived around noon but couldn't. Get into our room until 3:00. We were tired and had been traveling for two days, wish we would have known we would have planned something instead of just wasting time until we could get into our room. In the room there was no room on the counter for the drain board suggest they get a kitchen cart for the microwave and free the counter for the drain board. But the kitchen was well stocked, it was nice not to have to buy things like salt and pepper and trash bags. All in all it was a beautiful room and very comfortable as a home away from home.
Thanks from the vow renewal newlyweds.

Room Tip: Ask for 705. Has everything you need for a couple including ocean view.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vowrenewal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

My wife son and I stayed 11-14 October 13 and we were not impressed. This place is an owner operated apartment group with many different owners. Quality ranges by room too. If you stay here ask to not be placed in room 605. Despite its good view of the ocean and Molokai, the only modern amenities are the TV, coffee pot and shower. Everything else looks like it hasn't been updated since the 80's. We had friends recommend this place and I suppose they got a good room, but we will probably not return. During our stay it was mostly full of old folks and they closed the pool one afternoon for an apartment owners party. The concierge was useful and they give discounted prices for tours but the complimentary breakfast they provide at their briefing was minimal and the pastries were stale.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stacman7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews