We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best place in Lahaina - Feel like a local in...”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool and lanai with  of lounge chairs and two dining tables; BBQ area.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and lanai with  of lounge chairs and two dining tables; BBQ area.
Beautiful pool view. Front view from Ilikahi Street with gate open.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Pool and lanai with  of lounge chairs and two dining tables; BBQ area.
Beautiful pool view.
Front view from Ilikahi Street with gate open.
Entryway pond and waterfall.
Side yard.
Side yard and outdoor shower.
Living area.
Vaulted ceiling.
Large open space.
Full kitchen.
Bay window.
Antique Chinese Altar table.
Extra seating.
Archway to dining room and sofa sleeper location.
Sofa sleeper area.
Dining room.
Lower full bathroom.
Lower bathroom with bathtub and shower.
Lower level bedroom with two twin beds.  These can be made into one king upon request.
Bedroom 1.
Lower level bedroom with twin beds, TV and mirrored closet doors.
2, Lower bedroom with king bed and ensuite half bath and private access.  Access to covered lanai.
Half bath en suite of Pool bedroom.
Stairs leading to upper floor.
Upper master with private entrance.  Bedroom 3.
Master suite with king bed and Flat screen.
Flat screen and walk in closet.
Upper suite with king bed.
Bedroom 4.
Very local style bikes to cruise around town.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lahaina, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chris P
San Diego, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place in Lahaina - Feel like a local in amazing location and beautiful house”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

You won't want anything more than this house when visiting Lahaina. It is the perfect place to stay!

Location wise: You can walk to the beach and bike to anywhere in town

House wise: The house is in immaculate shape. It has every amenity you could want. The pool is wonderful, the outdoor space is huge and well laid out, the master bathroom has 2 shower heads, kitchen is great for cooking, and basically every room has a TV (not that you need them in Lahaina).

They have bikes, snorkeling gear, beach toys and umbrellas, surfboards, and everything else you would want/need to rent all for free when you stay.

You'll feel safe inside the gate of the house and the onsite property manager makes it so easy to get anything you need or lack. Lisa is awesome!

Just book here and save yourself the headache and the bore of staying in a resort. Feel like a local and really soak in Lahaina!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything!
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karensSou...
Southern IN
Level 6 Contributor
370 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“Great house, nice location, no problems!”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I am so happy I found this house for my family to stay in for our trip to Maui. We had 8 people in the house and there was plenty of space/bedrooms. We all thought it was a beautful house. I'm pretty picky and did a lot of research when looking for a place for our family trip. First of all, it was clean--big must for me. We all thought the beds were comfortable. Loved the decor in the house. Had everything we needed in the kitchen. We cooked all our breakfasts there, one dinner, and made sandwiches for lunch several days. Loved having a washer/dryer right next to the kitchen and we used it daily! They had detergent there for you. The washer is coin operated but they leave you 8 qtrs so it is FREE. Dryer is a regular dryer. Wifi worked well for everyone. We enjoyed the beautiful pool and back yard-really NICE! They had plenty of towels for our family of 8 - both bath and beach towels. It was nice having 2 1/2 baths for our group. The master bathroom and shower is really nice. Had several TV's throughout the house. We used the boogie boards and chairs/umbrellas--that was very nice & convenient. The location is really close to downtown--you can walk to many things and we did! I wasn't crazy about the beach that was about a 2 block walk but we drove to Kaanapali beach and others so not a big deal. I really don't have any complaints at all. Lisa, the on-site property manager was very nice and helpful. She really made sure we had what we needed and cared that we had a good stay. I highly recommend this house--you won't be sorry you stayed here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having a fully equiped kitchen was great and being able to all be together in a home vs separated by hotel rooms.
Liked least: Having to continue to turn the A/C on (esp in the middle of the night). It worked well but would shut off after 6hrs to conserve energy.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to downtown Lahaina and closeness to beach
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David K
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location, amenities, and service!”
Reviewed 16 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Staying at "the Gate House" was an amazing way to spend time in Maui. Their location is right near downtown Lahiana so you can easily walk or take a bike to restaurants, shops, and historical sites. In fact, they have a ton of bikes at the house for you so you're ready to go as soon as you land. The bedrooms are spacious and the house has plenty of areas to gather (living room, poolside, dining room, kitchen). Lisa was also wonderful and made sure we had the info we needed to vacation like a local. Not only do you get access to the private pool but the beach is also a short walk away. I've stayed in hotels on the beach before and I wouldn't think of going back. Staying at "the Gate House" was a whole new (better) way to experience paradise.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of house, pool, attention to detail & comfort of guest
Liked least: having to leave!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 22 May 2014 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing