We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast”
Review of Burger King - CLOSED

Burger King
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Reasonable price, compared to Maui prices anyway. There was a smell in the restaurant (sewage ?). Friendly service. Food was okay.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mery C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    8
    2
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A Dump”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Looking for a cool spot to get something quick to eat was our plan. The burgers fries were OK, but the rest of the experience was substandard. On review we should have walked out when we found the staff person and a customer engaged in a heated exchange. The AC in the facility barely worked, and it was apparent that housekeeping was not a priority. This is a spot to be avoided.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahaina, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“fast service- as expected”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stopped here while in Lahaina. We have gluten allergies and ordered our usual. We were taken care of well and quickly. Good service!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank 685ChristineH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missoula, Montana
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“No Joke: Best Burger King Anywhere.”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This sounds ridiculous, but I love BK fish sandwiches. The Lahaina BK is directly across the street from the Banyon Tree and the Old Prison. While sipping your Coke, you can watch the weekend art fairs in total comfort. Went on a long boat ride to Lanai with Sunset or after-dark return? Stop here to rest and sip a cold drink, while watching the local color go by. Best view of any restaurant anywhere, in the shade of the signature Banyon Tree.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank JESSE J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maui, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Avoid”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I am speaking of the one on Front St. The outdoor eating area is a haven for vagrants. Several can be seen hanging out most any time. We were never bothered by them, but just a bit uncomfortable. The restroom looked like something you would find at a Pakistani open air market. A nice (clean) McDonald's is about a block away if you just have to have a fast food fix.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank mmc505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Burger King also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing