We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“average food” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ocean Pool Bar and Grill - CLOSED

Ocean Pool Bar and Grill
Price range: US$9 - US$32
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, View, Kids, Groups, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Located poolside, the restaurant offers a delightful retreat for breakfast, lunch and dinner with a full bar featuring tropical cocktails and drinks. Our local musicians will lure you into the island experience through songs. Kid-sized lunch and dinner choices make for a perfect family dining experience, with outdoor settings.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“average food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

both pool bars had descent food but need to up the healthy options and light healthy snacks… love that both serve around the pool though

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brittany A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    101
    49
    20
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
137 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Nice breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

First day breakfast was here and we ate healthy. Wife had a yogurt parfait which was generous on the fruit and I had steel cut oatmeal adorned with bananas, raisins and walnuts (see pic). Very good way to start the day.
Be careful though, any food left unattended will be quickly plundered by the throngs of sparrows that flit about waiting to snag some free buffet.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good Happy hour”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

Down the middle bar and grill. Nothing special. Coconut shrimp was very good, cheap happy hour was good. Not a must, but if you are staying at the Westin, you will likely try this place once or twice.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank thebrewhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler, Canada
Level Contributor
130 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Friendly service - Delicious Coconut Shrimp!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

Ate here several times during our stay. Dined in the restaurant, pool side & took food back to our rooms. Staff is very friendly and attentive. The sandwiches & salads are all really good, especially the grilled veggie one. For happy hour, our favourite pupu was the coconut shrimp. Restaurant closes quite early even during the busy season.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SimplySusan62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simi Valley, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great healthy breakfasts!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

My husband and I like to eat more healthy and the oatmeal and granola breakfasts and the fruit plate are really wonderful. The oatmeal is served in a large bowl with sliced bananas and is presented beautifully. Who knew you could make oatmeal look beautiful! The granola is presented with yogurt and fresh fruit and is equally beautiful and tasty and the fruit plate is very large with wonderful fresh fruit. Yummy!
We did have a lunch and a dinner at the restaurant and they were average to our tastes but the breakfast couldn't be beat!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leslie1736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ocean Pool Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing