We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“orange creme is a dream”

Hawaii Fudge Company
Ranked #12 of 23 Dessert in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$15
Description: Our fudge is made with the finest and freshest ingredients and equipment. With the climate in Hawaii remaining steady and consistent every day our fudge is consistently fantastic and has a longer shelf life. Mainland fudge typically loses its freshness and hardens after a couple of weeks where our fudge stays fresh and creamy up to 6 weeks. You should keep the fudge at 74 degrees, room temperature. It is okay to refrigerate.
Restaurant details
Description: Our fudge is made with the finest and freshest ingredients and equipment. With the climate in Hawaii remaining steady and consistent every day our fudge is consistently fantastic and has a longer shelf life. Mainland fudge typically loses its freshness and hardens after a couple of weeks where our fudge stays fresh and creamy up to 6 weeks. You should keep the fudge at 74 degrees, room temperature. It is okay to refrigerate.
Kewadin, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“orange creme is a dream”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Well the fudge is fresh. We stopped in here several times to get fudge and taffy. The staff is friendly and helpful with offering samples. Its not cheap, but it is good. We don't mind paying for quality. We bought several bricks of fudge along with many bags of taffy, while we were Lahaina. They don't just offer the usual flavors. If you are going to treat yourself, then treat yourself here.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KewadinMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    29
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Great delicious fudge! Friendly new owner!”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We discovered this place on our 'Local Tastes of Maui' Tour. Our guide took us here to sample the great fudge. We went there in the morning just after opening. The new owner was very nice and apologized to us for having such a limited selection at the time. We sampled what she had and it was good! She told us that if we came back later that day she would have a better selection for us to try. We returned later in the day, and she was right, the selection was much better! We tried several samples and purchased a couple of boxes to take back home with us.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JandJ2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Habra, California, United States
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great fudge!”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

My mom loves chocolate and I told her about this place and she loved it! Must stop by if you love fudge!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paige F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rijnsaterwoude
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Nice fudge store, great owner”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

This is a hole in the wall fudge store, but with very interesting fudge types - and tasty too. Never had taffy, but the owner let us taste some, and we ended up buying a bag of it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joeri E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Fudge and Taffy”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Probably the best fudge we've had - and great taffy to boot. Very smooth and tasty. Loved the peanut butter, traditional and kona coffee.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hawaii Fudge Company also viewed

 

Been to Hawaii Fudge Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing