We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome view, excellent accommodations”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoy oceanfront dining from your private lanai!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy oceanfront dining from your private lanai!
Unique reef system offers toddler-friendly warm pool & deeper water with sandy bottom on other side. Emerald blue waters out front - just like you imagined!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Enjoy oceanfront dining from your private lanai!
Unique reef system offers toddler-friendly warm pool & deeper water with sandy bottom on other side.
Emerald blue waters out front - just like you imagined!
The steep ravines and lushness of the windward side of the island of Molokai is larger then life.
Molokai looks amazing - only 10 miles away.
Bird's eye overview.
Every view from this condo is beautiful. Experience a true ocean front condo.
Beautiful kitchen, includes double oven, under counter beverage fridge, built-in recycling station,
Guests don't mind preparing dinner when they have this view while 'slaving' in the kitchen.
No need to buy bottled water with our 4 stage reverse osmosis water system.
The condo is equipped with Vegan cookbooks for a healthy,  low-impact and yummy plant-based menu!
75' 4K TV, Netflix, PVR, HD channels including 4K Netflix programs.  5 speaker surround sound system
Queen size sofa bed has a very comfortable memory foam mattress! Perfect for 5 or 6 guests!
Queen size sofa bed has a very comfortable memory foam mattress! Perfect for 5 or 6 guests!
Vintage artwork.
2nd bathroom. Soft bamboo towels.
Louvres installed above bedroom doors allow the trade winds & sounds of the ocean into the bedrooms.
King size bed with organic cotton linens and blankets.
Organic cotton linens and blankets.  Ceiling fan and floor fans available in closet.
2nd bedroom can be either 2 twins or a king with 2' natural latex topper. Organic cotton linens.
Organic cotton linens and blankets.  Ceiling fan and floor fans available in closet.
Tastefully done main bathroom with oversize step in river-rock shower, bamboo towels and Avalon Orga
Comes equipped with Avalon Organics: shampoo, body wash, conditioner, hand soaps & hand lotions.
Oversized shower with marble bench and grab bar.  The shower head has a built in chlorine filter.
Guests enjoy a massage on their feet with the river rock step in shower.
See the exact layout of what you are getting with this bird's eye view.
Uniquely positioned on the island to have rainbows almost every morning and evening.
Sunsets from the lanai
Unlike many oceanfront condos, NO LIGHTS shine on the ocean at Maui Sands causing light pollution
Enjoy private sunsets on your lanai from the best seat in the house.
Maui Sands is perfectly located to get rainbows usually twice a day - after sunrise & before sunset.
Warriors pose.  We have 4 eco-friendly yoga mats so you can leave your mat at home!
Vintage shuffle board (we supply shuffle board gear) lots of grass & beautiful landscaping to enjoy!
A rainbow ending in sacred & protected Honokowai Valley in the West Maui Mountains behind Maui Sands
Panoramic view from lanai. Imagine waking up to this every morning.
200 yards from West Maui's only Health Food Grocery Store!  Outdoor farmers market 3 days a week!
Massage, acupuncture, and skin care at West Maui Wellness Center
200 yards away is Badass Coffee.  Great coffee!
Honokowai's Historic Lahuiokalani church.  200 yards from the condo.
Oceanfront looking west & this view looking east - the West Maui Mountains & their ancient valleys.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lahaina, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dan N
Keokuk
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome view, excellent accommodations”
Reviewed 11 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The view, the accommodations and the host are all first rate.

The ocean is your back yard of this condo.

Everything about the condo was as advertised.

It's well provisioned and very comfortable.

Anything you need from groceries to restaurants to snorkeling gear are all just steps from here.

The owner, Ryan, is very helpful.

I would recommend his condo in a heartbeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ocean in the backyard.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deena E
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Maui Sands unit 4b - like home...and so much better”
Reviewed 23 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This felt like home, the instant we walked in the door. Welcoming and breezy, beautifully appointed, meticulously designed, and perched at the edge of spectacular views – this space is one we’d like to return to again and again. We fell asleep on comfortable beds to the sound of crashing waves, woke up to make delicious meals in the exceptionally outfitted kitchen, and enjoyed the quiet bliss of the lanai. Surrounded by peace away from the hubbub, we were still only minutes from all the best that Maui has to offer; a perfect location.
From the first inquiry to the last mutual thank-you, every interaction with Ryan has been superb. Thank you for making our time in paradise more than a vacation; it is a cherished memory.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great views / accessible shower / proximity to ocean / fantastic kitchen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springmis...
Bellevue, Washington
2 reviews
“great ocean proximity”
Reviewed 16 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We enjoyed our stay at Ryan's place. The waves are right outside the door, reclining chaises were comfortable. Shops are nearby and the market stores. The fancier hotels are a short drive away, but were crowded when we went in December, all of us were happy to return after adventures away to Ryan's place and sit around, watch for wales, enjoying the simplicity of Maui Sands. Other people staying there were friendly. Ryan stopped by to say hello and make sure everything was going well, He has a top notch condo, with thoughtful updates in an older complex. We had more supplies than we needed or used and felt very much at home. We enjoyed cooking in, eating on the patio or a dinner reservation out--Maui favorites were the Weston Relish Oceanside, Miso Phat Sushi and Monkeypod. Ryan connected us with the Hana tour at a discount....."da local boy" Damien is an awesome tour guide. Thanks Ryan!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beautifully updated apartment near ocean
Liked least: smaller older complex, less amenities on site
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julie105
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“WOW ! Amazing Place with an outstanding view”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

WE had excellent service from Ryan the owner from the moment we booked to accomodating a late check out at the last minute due to our late flights,, he was so helpful and answered any queries we had promptly and efficiently.
The interior of the condo is to a very high standard there is everything you could need and more, down to boogie boards and snorkelling equipment. The beds were really comfortable and if this was a hotel we would give it 5 stars.
We stayed with our two teenage sons and we all fell in love with the place from the excellent snorkelling right outside the condo with the beautiful outlook of amazing sunsets every evening. There are shops and restraunts in walking distance and the location is brilliant as you can access the whole island if you have a car really easily.
We would love to go back again and the only downside is it will be difficult to find anything to beat our stay in Maui ! More than happy to answer any questions on our stay as we would love to help others have the amazing holiday that we enjoyed

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the view
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CC619SDCA
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wow! We LOVED this rental and cannot imagine staying in a hotel on Maui ever again!”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was our first condo rental as we have always stayed at hotels. I am pleased to state that our family of five was absolutely thrilled with this condo rental! The location north of the congested Kaanapali resort area was perfect and an easy drive to everywhere we wanted to go. The condo complex was quiet and relaxing. The condo itself is mere feet from the water and the lanai affords an expansive view of the ocean and lovely sunsets. Ryan, the owner, promptly responded to questions and comments throughout the booking process and during our stay there. The condo is fully furnished including towels, linens, dishes, etc. and we made excellent use of the available beach chairs, beach towels, boogie boards, and cooler. The kitchen is a wonderful convenience. We saved money by buying banana bread and fruit and picking up coffee across the street rather than eating out each morning. Based on our overwhelmingly positive experience, we will definitely plan to rent this condo again when we return to Maui!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The west-facing lanai offers amazing views but the condo gets very warm during the afternoon as the sun blazes through the west-facing windows. A/C is available, but we didn't use it.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm City, Florida
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Reviewed 1 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of the ocean from the lanai!
Liked least: Hmmm.....maybe we needed a vegetable steamer one night? That's quite a stretch to find something wrong ;)
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing