We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nana's visit”
Review of Hula Cookies & Ice Cream - CLOSED

Hula Cookies & Ice Cream
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Tacoma, Washington, United States
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nana's visit”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stopped for ice cream. They were two of the nicest guys we met in Maui. The baby cone was a good size and plenty for our dessert. Try the Kona coffee ice cream - it was the best. Put this place on your must visit list.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sherri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    11
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Best ice-cream in the town”
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

I have been many times to Italy, so I have an idea how ice-cream shall taste. Here I was definitely surprised in good way. Taste is great and compared to European standards the portion of ice-cream delivered is absolutely outstanding. Beside ice-cream I can recommend also milk shakes.
Always you can ask a punch card here.

Helpful?
Thank FruhMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester,ny
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cookie and ice cream”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

It was a nice treat. I thought the ice cream was okay , nothing special. The cookies were good but again nothing special.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank bud777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campo, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Yummy cookies”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We stopped here to get shaved ice and ended up getting cookies and ice cream. We each shared and were happy with our purchases. The owner was a nice man and took time to talk to us about our vacation. A definite stop.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Louise619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Varese, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 355 helpful votes
“Good ice cream, pretty good shave ice”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Great cookies with ice cream, while for the shave ice, which is well done, you can get better in some yards far. The staff is still friendly and pleasent. All prices are aligned to the type of business, if you pass by here, during the afternoon heat, it can be a good refreshing option.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KaITrAvEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hula Cookies & Ice Cream also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing