We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AMAZING, AMAZING, AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!”

Review of KAHANA SUNSET #E6

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lahaina, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
reddog69
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“AMAZING, AMAZING, AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I wanted to extend a huge thank you to the Colman family for having such an amazing and beautiful home. There are so many things to say it is hard to put them all down so thought we would just pick a few  The location is perfect and easy to get to just north of Lahaina. The kitchen is amazing with just about everything you would need. The living room is just as stocked with games, video, TV, etc., but the real treat is the amazing views of the ocean and Molokai in the distance you get from both the spacious patios (one off the master and one off the living room). Plenty of parking and there is easy access to beach in front of the property. There are multiple grills on property ALL close by and easy access. A few days my wife and I just purchased some Ono at the Fish Market Maui (2 miles down the road) and brought it back to grill and watch the ocean. It is so relaxing!!!!

This place is AMAZING and we will be going back again for sure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!!!!!
Liked least: Having to leave (seriously)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassandra...
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Refreshing and relaxing Maui paradise!”
Reviewed 15 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful place to enjoy Maui! I felt so relaxed and at home with the beautiful decor and all the amenities I needed to enjoy paradise. The kitchen is fully stocked with equipment to prepare even a Thanksgiving feast. I loved the two large lanais with a spectacular view of Molokai...a treat to wake up to every morning. There is plenty of snorkel and other beach gear available so you don't have to rent and a nice selection of books and movies to enjoy after an adventurous day on Maui. You are close enough to the ocean to fall asleep to the sound of waves breaking on the beach at night. The complex has its own wonderful little sand beach with waves nice enough to body surf or just hang out in the ocean enjoying the view of Molokai and Lanai off in the distance. There are plenty of bbq's and tables various places around the property to enjoy dinner or lunch "out." I took a break from sightseeing around the island a few days and just enjoyed this condo and property...so relaxing! This is the place to stay on Maui when you want a home away from home. Thank you for sharing your wonderful ohana!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Condo decor, kitchen supplies, and wonderful sand beach
Liked least: All was wonderful
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, California
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Diego
Reviewed 17 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing