We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Healthy breakfast spot”
Review of Choice Health Bar

Choice Health Bar
Ranked #3 of 264 Restaurants in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Healthy breakfast spot”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Choice is a great place to find a healthy meal amongst all the other not so healthy options in Lahaina. We visited three times during our stay on Maui and we were never disappointed by the food. The acai bowls were delicious and the perfect choice to cool down after a morning in the sun. We did find that the staff treated locals/regulars a little differently to out of towners, but that's a minor criticism. Overall, a cool hidden gem.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Blake-aaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    41
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“supper supper food”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Hi quality nutritionally dense foods: supper foods, raw, organic. Very reasonable price. Nice people.
Right atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LeshkaY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas USA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Healthy and Tasty!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We were a little skeptical about this place but were blown away by how yummy and healthy the food was. We tried the Acai bowl, the healthy plate lunch and a couple of smoothies and they were all so delicious! Please note that almost everything you order is prepared fresh so there may be a little wait but its definitely worth it! Highly recommend you give it a try!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikey90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, ID
Level Contributor
112 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Healthy Stuff”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We were hoping to find some healthy places to try in Maui and were glad we found this place. The service is a little slow, but it was a good place to stop in after zip lining. The smoothie was good. We also had an acai bowl that was great and easily split between two people after the smoothie.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mopena14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awkward place, slow service, decent food.”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Stopped into this place because we were at the bike shop nearby. Very eclectic inside, the menu boards were hard to read. Tried what was recommended to me, some acai bowl and a salad shared with my husband. They weren't very busy but it seems like it took forever to get our food. Maybe I'm not the vegan food type, I like healthy food but the salad didn't taste like much, kale was very rubbery. Bowl was good, husband ate most of that.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Choice Health Bar also viewed

 

Been to Choice Health Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing