We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently our Favorite Vacation Spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Greensburg, Indiana
Level Contributor
77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Consistently our Favorite Vacation Spot”
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We are owners of 2 week ocean front villas at this location and have come here for the past 6 years. Last week, though, we came for the owners meeting and rented through our travel agent, Lisa Baserga with Cardoza Bungy Travel Agency. As we pulled into the resort we were amazed by the beautiful Christmas decorations throughout the landscape all the way under the canopy. Our longtime employees and bellman were eager to help greet us and begin to help with the luggage - friendly as always. Moving on to the front desk....(ahhh - that fragrance that fills the lobby!! It's my fav)... we were greeted warmly by Ohia, a friendly and polite lady who charmed us with her aloha spirit. She proceeded to give us details of the housekeeper or the morning brunch as well as other events going on that week. I believe she has earned the "Bewley Gold Star" as being the best front desk employee as of yet. We were very happy to check into a 1 bedroom on the 1st floor in building 6 with a nice lanai, mostly sheltered by palm trees and landscaping that created a wall for privacy. Once again, our room was very clean and had all the amenities in it that we expected. Oh did we sleep well on that Heavenly Bed and those great pillows. Always helps with the crisp, clean sheets. We met with the concierge, Lisa, who was very thorough and educated on all the extra curricular activities to do on and off property. The owners meeting was our 3rd time being present and this time exceeded our expectations. It was great to hear from all department heads for the annual update on past and future items of new and improved. They each did a terrific job and we enjoyed talking with the Ryan, Bob and Glenn. I wish we had more time because I wanted to speak with Angela Nolan and Manta to let her know our deep appreciation of her prayers before the meeting and her involvement in the cultural programs. In addition, it is wonderful to have 5 members of the board, owners themselves, who are highly educated and successful in their own personal lives, that work very hard along with Starwood and the local management team to make the Villas our "home away from home". We thoroughly enjoyed "talking story" with those on the board and our management friends. We had good food, spirits & service at the Pailolo Lounge (Ryan and Alex are excellent bartenders, great personality& service with the customers) quick and friendly, and Ocean Grill & Bar and were able to enjoy our Indianapolis Colts score another victory at the Pailolo Lounge. We also utilized the Helana Spa services with a couple massage the night we flew out so we were ablee to usee the spa area during the day after we checked out in the morning. What a relaxing atmostphere, the soft music, aroma, waterfalls and the peacefulness! A great way to leave the islands....if you must. We loved it and will be back. in 90 days!

Room Tip: If you plan on using the grill much and your in the North Villas, it is more convenient to be on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lbewley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krystle S, Manager at The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Aloha,
Thank you for sharing your ownership experience with us at your “home away from home”. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the resort as well as your interactions with our outstanding associates - Ohia, Ryan and Alex! We will certainly share your compliments. We would also like to thank you for attending the Annual Home Owners Association meeting; our board members and leaders had a great time “talking stories” with owners like yourself. We look forward to welcoming you back to your Westin KOR Ohana!

Mahalo,
Krystle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,838 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,228
    971
    351
    165
    123
See reviews for
1,696
1,470
46
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,078)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

This was very relaxing spot with a great sports bar to watch football on Sunday !
For those who like a walk the boardwalk goes almost all the way to lahaina just short of 5miles.
We used the grills every night for a great meal and meeting new friends from all over.

Room Tip: The only time we heard anyone was while sitting on the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krystle S, Manager at The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Aloha,
Thank you for sharing your refreshing experience with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the facilities and made use of the BBQ grills to cook a great meal. We wish you a wonderful rest of the year and hope to see you soon.

Mahalo,
Krystle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We made reservation at Westin after reading reviews on TripAdvisor. We really enjoyed our stay there! We stayed at Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas during the first week of Dec. 2013. Westin gave us a free upgrade when we got there. Our room had a beautiful view of the Ka'anapalli beach, kitchenette with a mini fridge, dishwasher, coffeemaker, utensils including toaster, pots and pans, and a washer dryer. It was extremely convenient. The bathroom was very spacious with a Jacuzzi, and a stand up shower. The car parking lot were adequate but could have been a bit more spacious as most people rent SUVs and Jeeps.The Resort had great restaurants and a relaxing spa but both a little on the pricy side. Lunch and dinner were not vegetarian friendly; we had very limited options. We cooked some of the meals in our villa. The resort is very close to Whaler's Village, the downtown of Maui. Whaler's village has some of the good restaurants and gift shops! Grocery stores and Pharmacy are also within a few minutes. The resort also has a convenience store for snacks, medications, desserts, gifts and utilities, including sunscreens and toiletries. In hindsight, I would not have carried these things from home if I had known earlier. There is a business center to check in to the airlines and print out boarding passes. The resort is on the Ka'anapalli beach, a great beach for snorkeling. Crystal clear calm waters and beautiful fishes. However, there are no lifeguards, it would have been more comforting for amateurs like us. You can rent beach towels, chairs, and snorkel gears, floaters from the beach store in the resort. You can also do stand up paddling there! If you are not into swimming, then you can just recline with a good book. There were multiple swimming pools in the resort so they were not overcrowded and had great lighting in the evening. There were couple of Jacuzzis near the pools, which were open late into the night and we really enjoyed swimming at night! The nighttime ambience of the resort was good. We had great room service and overall we were very happy during our stay there. We will definitely book Westin for our next visit.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ViperVik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We have been coming here for years - to the North Villas - and love it. This year we have had really exceptional service pool/ocean side - getting us set up with what we needs, answering questions and being super sweet to our kids. So a special thanks to two yellow shirted gentlemen - Brandon by the pool and Shane by the ocean. Thanks for helping to make our vacation extra special.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drh_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel, California
1 review
Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

Brandon at the North Pool Deck recreation hut was extremely helpful during our two week stay. I had more interaction with him than any other employee of the Westin and he is a credit to your organization. He provided great advice and was extremely friendly and personable. His passion is surfing and he grew up in Hawaii so he was able to provide great personal info to this Doode. Thanks, Brandon, for making our stay so enjoyable this year!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank theblondedoode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krystle S, Manager at The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Aloha! We are so proud to read that Brandon made such a positive impact on your stay. Brandon is among many of our outstanding associates who genuinely cares and often goes above and beyond to provide personalized service. Great service truly does make all the difference and we feel so lucky to have Brandon as part of our ohana. I will be sure to forward your comments to him and his team and ensure that he is recognized. We wish you a happy and wonderful rest of the year. Thank you again for your review!

Mahalo,
Krystle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porterville, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

What a pleasant surprise arriving here. From the moment we got out of shuttle we were helped with check-in by Jennifer. Friendly and sweet. From there we were introduced to Bryan, one of the managers and he seemed genuinely helpful and interested in his guests.
Even our bell captain Kawahi (not sure on spelling) was as nice as he could be. Then we got to our ocean front 2 bedroom lock off. They are so nice and family friendly or whatever you are looking for. We did have an issue with a leaky air conditioner but they were on top of of it within a half hour. Ronnie from engineering fixed us up and also gave us good suggestions for fresh fish and fruits. Also very friendly.
Thank you to Crystal from management for taking care of our later check in and sending special treats for us to celebrate. Thank you again.
Meals and drinks have been great. There are always going to be hiccups but when you are in paradise who cares :-)
We will be back!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Cornqueen93257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krystle S, Manager at The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Aloha and congratulations on your 30th anniversary! We couldn’t be more delighted to share in the celebration of such a wonderful milestone. On behalf of our entire staff, we would like to sincerely thank you for choosing our resort as your celebration destination. We are also happy to hear that Jennifer, Kawahi and Ronnie were pleasingly accommodating. I will be sure to share your review with their team leaders. Mahalo again.

Sincerely,
Krystle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Enjoyed our 6 night stay at the Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas. We used my aunt's timeshare, since she was unable to use it this year. I loved the Resort from the moment I stepped in the property and pulled up to check in. Excellent amenities, great and upkept buildings, and friendly staff. From the Bellhop to the Front Desk, to Dining, everyone was so polite, friendly, and helpful. I was very surprised at the quality of service I received here. Jade from the Front Desk surprised us with a Road to Hana CD to borrow, going way above and beyond their regular duties.

We rented a Studio. The bathroom had a small Jacuzzi tub and a separate shower. The toilet was separate from everything else which I enjoyed. Washer and Dryer in the unit, which we used several times during our trip, and a kitchenette. A nice bed with decent thread count sheets, and a semi-view of the ocean, and primary view of the pool.

We didn't use the pool ourselves, but it was warm, big, and beautiful. We did have a chance to enjoy one of the Restaurants on North Ocean Vilas. Very good food (great burger), and a very friendly server, although I can't remember her name.

A great world-class resort, with all the amenities you need, and more. I really would like to buy into this Timeshare at the Westin down the road.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kyle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahaina hotels
4.8 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 32 in Lahaina
428 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
0.2 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Westin Maui Resort And Spa
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas

Property: The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas
Address: 6 Kai Ala Drive, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-5915
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lahaina
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#7 Spa Hotel in Lahaina
#8 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#9 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 1021
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between the Pacific Ocean and West Maui Mountains, makes The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas the perfect island retreat. Each spacious and stylish one and two-bedroom villas include private lanais, full-sized kitchens, washers and dryers, generous living and dining room areas, and complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas Hotel Lahaina
Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas
Westin Lahaina
Westin Ka Anapali Ocean Hotel
Westin Villas Maui
Lahaina Westin
Westin Maui Villas
The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas Maui/Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing