We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous Resort”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed here the first week of June to celebrate our sons graduation. We had 2 condos that were connected by a main door. Worked perfectly for our family of 5 that went. We were in building 3 in the South village and had a nice view of the ocean. Resort was clean, everyone we encountered was very nice. They have a great area to BBQ. Our rooms were nice and clean. The beach access was so close it was awesome to walk down at sunset or able to watch from our lanai. We would definitely come back to this resort! There are grocery stores very close to the resort. 5 minutes going past the resort and 10 min the other way back towards Lahaina where this is a Safeway. Lahaina was our favorite area to shop and to eat. Lunch and dinner quite pricey, but you are in Hawaii after all. We ate at Bubba Gump, Cheeseburger in Paradise and Hard Rock Cafe. Bubba Gump and Cheeseburger both are right on the water, so nice views of the ocean. Hard Rock has a nice patio which you can also see the ocean. Roys Hawaiian Fusion was a fantastic meal and only about 5 min from the resort. Roundtree Pizza was great and only a few minutes from the resort, they also deliver.. Went to the Sheraton's Luau and had a great time. The shuttle from the resort will drop you right there. Also saw the Burn'n Love show (Elvis impersonator), great show. Drove the road to Hanna and did some ziplining in the middle of the jungle at Twin Falls Zip Line. Super nice guys and nice views of the tropical jungle. Checkout my reviews for all those mentioned above for more details! Great time and can't wait till we can make it out here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SilverGirlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,996 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,336
    999
    359
    171
    131
See reviews for
1,768
1,537
50
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

The resort was beautiful. We stayed in the north side. It's a great location to all the sites. Safeway grocery store is just a couple of miles. Make sure you get a savings card before buying any groceries. We saved tons. Beach is great, only downfall is they charge you for chairs. You can also rent snorkel gear. $18.00 a day or $35.00 for the week. The resort has plenty of gas grills for your use. Ten minute drive to Front Street which is wonderful for shopping, shaved ice and souvenirs. I would highly recommend the luau have to Westin. The concierge desk was extremely helpful in planing any of your excursions or dining options. We are planning on going back next year! Great place! Almost forgot- our room was great and clean.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Missy98765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maui hi
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We have had a wonderful stay. The resort is amazing. The entire staff could not be better. We especially want to acknowledge Moneque in the Pulehu Restaurant. She was very attentive and friendly. The food was wonderful. Our stay has been one good experience after another. The grounds are immaculate and very well maintained. No matter which staff member we encounter we are greeted with a pleasant smile.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tciro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krystle S, Manager at The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Aloha! We greatly appreciate your comments and are excited to hear you had an amazing time. Thank you for acknowledging Moneque for the excellent service she provided at our Pulehu, An Italian Grill Restaurant. I will be sure to share your kind words with her and the leadership team. We can’t wait to welcome you back to the resort again.

Mahalo,
Krystle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Ten years later the resort remains spectacular! Our children were 10 & 14 on our first visit and they still enjoy time with Mom and Dad a decade later at our favorite resort. A beautiful vista, lush tropical landscape, incredible hospitality from the management and staff make this a destination to return to year after year. Our two-bedroom lockoff unit was extraordinarily comfortable and the lanai was regularly used to enjoy the afternoon. Early morning and evening sunset beach walks every day were jealously guarded times each to never miss. Yes, we will be booking the trip again to stay in this villa.

Room Tip: We have enjoyed rooms on all floors but the ocean front or ocean view rooms are special.
See more room tips
Green Features: The resort is non-smoking (except for a few outdoor designated smoking areas) and recycling for each of units is in place.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 55LoneStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krystle S, Manager at The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Mahalo for writing such a detailed and positive review about your return back to the Westin Villas after 10 years. We are happy to hear that you and your ohana enjoyed the resort. Being off the Ka’anapali strip certainly allows you to take advantage of watching the beautiful sunset and sunrise. Mahalo again and a hui hou, until we meet again.

Mahalo,
Krystle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
90 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I've spent many weeks staying at the Ocean Resort Villas North and it is my favorite place in Hawaii. The property is right on the ocean, has a great pool, is well maintained, and great kitchen facilities. My wife and I both love to go out to restaurants but it's great to be able to enjoy coffee and breakfast in the room or out on the Lanai before heading down to the pool or out to the beach for snorkeling. Get down to the pool early to get the best spot next to an umbrella or you can rent a small cabana to get out of the hot sun at midday.

My most recent trip I spent 14 days at this location and to be honest, didn't want to go home. You really get a chance to experience the relaxed lifestyle of Hawaii while enjoying the sun, sand and surf that makes this heaven on earth.

Room Tip: Rooms in the center or north side of the complex offer the best views. If you have a kids, stay on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krystle S, Manager at The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for your review. We are so happy to read about your experience and know that Westin Ka’anapali Villas North has become your favorite place in Hawaii. We are happy to hear that you and your wife were able to enjoy the resort once again. Please let us know when you will be returning to your home away from home. Until then a hui hou.

Mahalo,
Krystle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Just got back from our 5th season at this resort, and we LOVE IT every time. Staff was extremely accommodating and helpful (as we always find them to be). The property continues to get proper maintenance - it looked even better than last year! The location, the amenities, the less crowds in this general vicinity, the snorkeling right off the beach, the shuttle to Lahaina, walking distance to the Sheraton and Whaler's Village area - you just cannot beat this resort! Already booked our week for next year, and will be adding a second week!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DenverDarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Spent 10 great days at the Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas North. My wife and I and our friends stayed in a 2 bedroom lock-off with a view of the Ocean and Island of Lanai. My wife and I are owners and truely enjoy this property. Our friends last visted Maui 26 years ago and after staying at the Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas are already planning their next trip to Maui for next year. Our friends could not believe the fantastic snorkeling right in front of the resort.

As usual, accommodations were very comfortable and well maintained. The staff are very courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahaina
4.8 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 32 in Lahaina
450 reviews
24.3 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
0.6 mi away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Westin Maui Resort And Spa
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa
0.5 mi away
Honua Kai Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas

Property: The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas
Address: 6 Kai Ala Drive, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-5915
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lahaina
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Lahaina
#7 Spa Hotel in Lahaina
#8 Family Hotel in Lahaina
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Lahaina
#9 Romantic Hotel in Lahaina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 1021
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between the Pacific Ocean and West Maui Mountains, makes The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas the perfect island retreat. Each spacious and stylish one and two-bedroom villas include private lanais, full-sized kitchens, washers and dryers, generous living and dining room areas, and complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TravelUp, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas Hotel Lahaina
Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas
Westin Lahaina
Westin Ka Anapali Ocean Hotel
Westin Villas Maui
Lahaina Westin
Westin Maui Villas
The Westin Kaanapali Ocean Resort Villas Maui/Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing