We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent dining experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Gerard's

Gerard's
Reserve with OpenTable
Gerard's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #43 of 262 Restaurants in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$80
Cuisines: French, European, International, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Wainee
Transit: Bus stop behind Wharf shopping center (3 blocks away)
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent dining experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Amazing food, stellar service, beautiful setting. Ask to dine on the front porch, it is charming. Save room for dessert!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank lwerosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    340
    78
    28
    20
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

The meal we had was an experience. The chilled cucumber soup was just so flavoursome. We had the catch of the day which was cooked in a delicate, aromatic sauce. The creme brûlée was one of the best I have had. We had the corner table on the veranda which we thought was the best in the restaurant. Highly recommended!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank HilaryW971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boerne, Texas
Level Contributor
226 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
“If you appreciate fine dining, you'll love this place...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Gerard's is truly a fine dining experience. Our server was exceptional. He was knowledgeable and a master in explaining the menu selections. I thought my selection was very appetizing, but not very large. Gerard's brought us bread before the meal which served as a nice appetizer. The wine menu is unbelievable.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fquinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lompoc, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fois gras to die for”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Gerard's is an utterly fabulous restaurant in Lahaina on Maui. Who expected food as delicious and well prepared as we've had in Paris? We were blown away by the fois gras served on "French toast," (taste macadamia reduction and custard here). Outstanding, perfectly cooked! We dined the first night we arrived on the seafood prix fixe menu. Course after course was delicious and creative. The fish dumpling in sorrel sauce - yum! We couldn't help but return before our trip ended to taste dishes from the land instead of the sea. Escargot - wonderful; pork tenderloin with scrumptious reduction - succulent; veal chop - divine. A must eat at restaurant any time we visit Maui again!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank marjenwrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

If you are travelling to Lahaina, please have dinner at Gerad's. We had the seafood degustation menu paired with wine and it was so delicious. A wonderful evening.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gerard's also viewed

 

Been to Gerard's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing