We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too expensive”
Review of Longhi's

Longhi's
Reserve with OpenTable
Longhi's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #94 of 263 Restaurants in Lahaina
Price range: US$30 - US$50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Italian Mediterranean with a Local Flair.
Bayonne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Too expensive”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

the food was really great here. Not a good place to take a big family cause the prices are crazy. It was good for a one time experience. If my wife and I travel alone we will go again. It cost way to much to take the whole family.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    356
    303
    195
    145
    113
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, California, United States
Level Contributor
65 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Italian food with a view”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We hadn't been to Longhi's in years before our recent dinner date. Why did we wait so long. The food is terrific, service excellent, and the location is fantastic - downtown Lahaina with a view of the ocean and Lanai from the upstairs level of the restaurant. I would say the place is good for any group of people, as we saw families of various sizes throughout the restaurant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JonasBarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duxbury ma
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“BLECH!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Lots of recommendations but it sucked. My scallops were NOT fresh….or scallops. This was the only bad meal in 10 days. YUK,

The service was absolutely incredible. Awesome people work here but our food was awful

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jakesmaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Canada Flintridge, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Breakfast at Longhi's...a Maui Tradition”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Over a span of 33 years, on each of our frequent visits to Maui, we never pass up the opportunity to enjoy breakfast at Longhi's. We very much enjoy the ambience, the view and the friendly staff that truly get the concept of "aloha". Most of all, our family welcomes the breakfast selection and appreciates the wonderful food. Since Longhi's is an annual tradition for us, usually on the first full morning that we are there. We always start out with a fresh baked cinnamon bun, and then proceed to enjoy either a bacon and egg combo, or French toast. They make a wonderful combo of home style potatoes and onions, which is not to be missed. Earlier this month, six of us booked into Longhi's for dinner...the first time that we have done this in a number of years. We had a most enjoyable time. The food was great...primarily Italian, and the views of the ocean and sunset from the second floor was really special. We tend to think of Longhi's as our favorite breakfast place, but I am delighted to add them to our list of dinner venues again next year. This place is a Lahaina tradition...and should not be missed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
memphis, Missouri, USA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“eh, maybe not for us”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I wish I had read caitlynrinnc's review before we went. I couldn't agree more with what she said. After a long day at Pearl harbor and returning to Maui we were looking for a good meal. We needed reservations but got in ok. My husband and I both had the cannon, and our daughter had the Alfredo. We all thought it was terribly bland. We also had the Kalahari and it was so chewy, it was like running her. We've had better at much cheaper prices. Our bill was well over $100 and we sent most of it to the trash. We had much better food at Bubba Gumps the night before.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank leslie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Longhi's also viewed

 

Been to Longhi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing