We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good casual dining”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Longhi's

Longhi's
Ranked #96 of 262 Restaurants in Lahaina
Price range: US$30 - US$50
Cuisines: Italian, American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Italian Mediterranean with a Local Flair.
Dana Point, California
Level Contributor
90 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good casual dining”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

We always enjoy a nice casual dinner at Longhi's in Lahaina. It has a perfect location for people watching and sunset. The pasta is usually pretty good. The ahi carpaccio appetizer is very fresh and tasty. We like sitting downstairs but they also have lots of room upstairs.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,095 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    349
    298
    193
    144
    111
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Rehearsal Dinner for a Wedding”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

I was there for a rehearsal dinner and I thought they did a great job accomodating everyone. Bar service was great and my food was excellent. I had eaten there years ago and had not been back due to location and that I like to stay in Wailea.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
71 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great View but Average Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Started with a great steamed artichoke with butter & Parmesan cheese but downhill after that. Even a spectacular sunset couldn't save the evening.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SouthernMarilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wonderful and charming breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Six of us made a reservation, and upon our arrival tables has been set up for us with a perfect view of the ocean and street. Our waitress was kind and we were pleased with the variety of dishes. the banana macadamia nut pancakes are a must have. Paired with the coconut syrup and they were a phenomenal hit. the bacon was indeed thickly sliced and very tasty. other dishes we had included a generous slice of quiche with buttered baguette (various jams are available upon request)

This was definitely a must for our trip. Prices are a bit higher though they are matched by the exquisite quality of the meals, service, and atmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank Crystal F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayonne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Too expensive”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

the food was really great here. Not a good place to take a big family cause the prices are crazy. It was good for a one time experience. If my wife and I travel alone we will go again. It cost way to much to take the whole family.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Longhi's also viewed

 

Been to Longhi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing