We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”
Review of Maui Tacos Napili

Maui Tacos Napili
Ranked #66 of 264 Restaurants in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$10
Cuisines: Mexican, Healthy, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner
Description: At Maui's Tacos, we've taken the best flavors of Mexico and fused them with the flavors of Aloha! A favorite for locals and tourists alike, Maui's Tacos serves Mexican cuisine with a Hawaiian twist. Join us for our famous fish tacos and our salsa bar.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Phenomenal staff that makes great food at very reasonable island prices. I highly recommend the BBQ pork in tacos, burritos and chimmies.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank GLOBAL69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    169
    78
    34
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Good reasonably priced tacos”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

You know, some times you just need simple and tasty. Maui Tacos delivers! My favorite is still the fish taco plate. Lots of food and it won't break the bank.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kimcarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Ma
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great lunch, worth the travel”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Tasty, inexpensive. What more could u ask for. It's part of a strip mall,so there is no parking issue

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank HalzBoston_Ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great fish tacos”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

We had a craving for some tacos so we stopped by to checkout what they had to offer. The menu featured the traditional fare of tacos, burritos, combo plates and nachos. I ordered two fish taco and boy were the delicious and nearly broke my taste buds. The fish was cooked to perfection and the sauced they used was extremely flavorful. A must stop if you have a taco craving on Maui.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food, don't go for the ambience”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The food (I tried the fish tacos and the burritors in sauce) and their salsa is excellent! The place is a bit of a dive, so obviously don't take your girl friend out there to impress :)

My daughter liked their cheese quesedias.

I recommend doing a take-out and eating the food at your hotel.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skumartrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maui Tacos Napili also viewed

 

Been to Maui Tacos Napili? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing