We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A RIP-OFF”

Tiki Terrace Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Tiki Terrace Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #80 of 263 Restaurants in Lahaina
Price range: US$20 - US$39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, View
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Buffet, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Kekaa Drive
Transit: The Maui Transit stop is at Whaler"s Village one block south. For Travel within the Kaanapali Resort the Kaanapali Resort Shuttle drops off right in front of the Kaanapali Beach Hotel, location of the Tiki Terrace Restaurant.
Description: Tiki Terrace Restaurant serves Hawaii regional cuisine prepared by award-winning Chef Tom Muromoto. Our award-winning Sunday Champagne Brunch comes highly recommended by both visitors and locals alike.
Haiku, Hawaii
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A RIP-OFF”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

It is advertised as SUNDAY CHAMPAGNE BRUNCH - however when you arrive you are advised that there is ONLY 1 glass of champagne or wine included but you may buy more at an additional charge.
Obviously the managers have never heard about "TRUTH IN ADVERTISING". They claim that they just follow the law - however there is nothing that would prevent them by supplying their guests with ALL the champagne or wine the guest wants with a nominal charge of 50 cents/glass which would satisfy the law and still be profitable to the hotel. Well it appears that GREED rules.
Having gone to a Champagne Brunch every Sunday for the past 8 years in Las Vegas, Nevada, I have ALWAYS been able to drink ALL the Champagne without ANY additional charge.
They should at least have the honesty to inform the guest in their ads or when the reservation is made of their restrictive practice. I consider it a RIP-OFF and FRAUD.
Karl L. Reitter
klrent@hotmail.com

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karolus2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    155
    75
    35
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Selden, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Dinner and a show”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Food was great, service excellent and price good. During dinner there was a hula show and music - great relaxing night

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank dhaase1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful surprise”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stayed at the Kaanapali Alii Condo, and I had read great things about this restaurant, so we booked it for our last dinner of our vacation. We realized we would miss seeing the sunset because of the location of the restaurant and the rooftop covering, but the service (our waiter was Chris) and his assistant with beverages, more than made up for missing the sunset. The surprise, however, was that there was music and a hula show. We certainly hadn't expected entertainment! It was thoroughly enjoyable. We asked Chris to take a picture since it was our 45th anniversary, and after dinner, he showed up with a surprise dessert! Then, the beautiful walk down the beachwalk back to our hotel was a perfect way to end out trip.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlexsNana927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, California
Level Contributor
83 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere, yummy drinks, mediocre food”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We came here specifically for their nightly entertainment - but alas - the night we dined here, a traffic accident delayed the entertainers until we were about to leave. And so, without the entertainment, I can only review the food - which is rather mediocre for the price (I would much rather dine at Roy's or Leilani's for the price).

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TJWilliamsDanville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Go for dinner and Sunday brunch”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We were guests at the hotel so we ended up eating a this restaurant a bunch. I was really impressed with the dinner I had here. The Sunday Brunch is also awesome. The whole place is a throwback to an earlier era - so don't expect a modern/trendy/fancy ambiance. But the prices are reasonable and the service is friendly.

For dinner, the fish specials are the way to go. I got the Mahi Mahi - it was perfectly cooked, flaky, moist and topped with crab artichoke sauce that was not too rich. My husband got the pink snapper, and his was great too.

However, the SUNDAY brunch for $40 was EXCELLENT - it was a huge selection of food - tons of fresh seafood (crab legs and poke - yum!). Their warm dishes were great too - the beef brisket and the salmon were both moist which is hard to pull off at buffets.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MichalleR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Tiki Terrace Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing