We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ambiance and breakfast burritos”

Soup Nutz & Java Jazz
Ranked #37 of 264 Restaurants in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, International
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
152 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Ambiance and breakfast burritos”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We came here based on a recommendation from someone who worked at our resort and we were very impressed! The breakfast burrito wasn't typical of the ones we find in SoCal, but it was very tasty! The Persian feel of this small café is intimate and inviting. We only wish we could have returned for dinner because they had some appetizing dishes on the menu.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ocpair29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    392
    257
    73
    34
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cassville, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Good food and great coffee. Mocco loco for breakfast or lunch. Be prepared to share! Service is the best.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nora Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Quirky with Good Food”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We've been to Maui for the last two years and have eaten here each time we've visited. Prices aren't too bad for Maui and food is good. They make tasty homemade soups. This last time we had tried a burger, soup, fish and chips, French toast and Ahi tuna appetizer. Fish and chips was just so, so but I'd give everything else a thumbs up. The décor in this place is quirky and fun and we've gotten to enjoy live music with our dinner and the staff is very friendly. When we come back next year we will eat here again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank edgewood1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Awesome coffee and food!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We joined for local friends at Java Jazz one evening for a birthday celebration. We were impressed! Great service, great food, and great music, all for a good price. I liked it so much, I stopped by a few times in the early day time for some espresso. Good stuff!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tahoe93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious Java Jazz Shaved Ice!!”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We decided to go to Java Jazz to get some shaved ice. Compared to some places this was delicious! There were plenty of flavors to choose from and enough flavor to make the soft ice super sweet until the last bite. The lady helping us was also very nice and welcoming. Great prices as well!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rolansd J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Soup Nutz & Java Jazz also viewed

 

Been to Soup Nutz & Java Jazz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing