We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great breakfast, great prices”

Soup Nutz & Java Jazz
Ranked #35 of 262 Restaurants in Lahaina
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Drinks, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dallas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great breakfast, great prices”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We love eclectic places, and this one did not disappoint. The breakfast burrito was enormous, the mimosas were strong, and the atmosphere can't be beat.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dfdhoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    388
    256
    73
    33
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Federal Way, Washington
Level Contributor
66 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Unique”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Very unusual fun decor, Great place for breakfast. Loved their potatoes. It is a little cramped but you will have a great time just looking at everything they have for decorations. Loved the caged Barbies!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank briachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Rock, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, great musiz”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My wife and I ate here three times and had: Steak and Lobster, ultimate burger, blackened fish sandwich, salmon Benedict, and hawaiian omelette. All food was very good. The service was fast and very friendly. Last night, there was a band--three guitars and drums--it was very good music. The decor is a bit on the hoarder side; polaroid photos everywhere, a very eclectic mix of everything hanging from strings. I would not want to have to dust the place but there is plenty to look at. I would definitely recommend the place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best breakfast great prices”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We are frequent maui visitors and my children have over the years tried pancakes all over the island. They have declared (now as teens) java jazz as making the best pancakes. We return to Java Jazz yearly (10+)for several visits during our stays for breakfast. The pancakes are huge and fluffy! They also make their own potatoes with onions and peppers. Omelets are great and they will make any dish with egg whites no problem. Best Portuguese sausage as well. Prices are great as well. I must add the decor is crazy fun!

Helpful?
Thank Lcullen0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McLean, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great band, ok food, great prices”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Caught an excellently enthusiastic band one night, they were rockin. Food was good (excellent value) but not the 5 star gourmet experience you get elsewhere. Drinks were excellent. We would have eaten here a few times if we had a longer trip.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Soup Nutz & Java Jazz also viewed

 

Been to Soup Nutz & Java Jazz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing