We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice and close to town”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lahaina, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JimFan55
Oktaha, OK
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice and close to town”
Reviewed 19 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Great room and very close to town, its easier to walk than try to find a place to park. The bed and furniture were all in good condition. Just walk out on the lawn, and the beach is right there. One problem I had was renting a Jeep. The parking garage is just too low for it, and it was a big problem trying to park out front. You can park there only with a permit. Its the same price as the garage, you just have to get a permit from the front desk. The kitchen was fully stocked with every utensil I could possibly need. We also like to sit out on the lanai every evening, and the music from the luau next door never did bother us, most of the time we couldn't even hear it. Did hear the drums a time or two. Another thing to consider is maid service is not included, and the towels and linens in the room, is all you get. Washer and dryer is close by, but we didn't use them. We will definitely consider staying here again. It is the only place on the ocean in Lahaina. The beach is a little on the small side, but it was never crowded during our stay in December. The water does have quite a bit of reef and gravel on the bottom, so be careful, and you may want to wear water shoes. Just around the corner is a bar/restaurant, and they have a great breakfast too. You could watch the luau from there as well. There was also beach chairs and umbrella in the closet, so you won't have to rent or buy one. The pool and grounds were spotlessly maintained, but only got in the pool once, it was a little on the cold side.
In all, I think its the beat place to stay in Lahaina.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnephil...
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location and decent place.”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lahaina Shores is in a great location and is a decent property. We had thought we had issues with toilet but as long as we held the handle down for awhile everything seemed OK. Friendly staff, and it was nice walking to town without having to jockey around for parking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Older property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2017
Thank you for the time you took to write and post this review. Sorry to hear you had an issue with the toilet handle while you were here. The handle has since been replaced.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teresahJ7...
Eugene, Oregon
2 reviews
“Maui vacation 6/2016”
Reviewed 25 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Nice condo with pool and beach access. The condo had a great kitchen; air conditioning. Loved the view. Staff very friendly. Only consideration is the luau next door every evening, but loved the music . So worked out well. Close to shopping on Front Street. We hardly had to drive since we could walk to almost everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1980dani
Lancaster, California
1 review
“AMAZING”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This is an amazing place to stay. Our condo was super clean and felt like home. The view is incredible.. Waking up to the sound of waves and having breakfast on the lanai for a week was amazing. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Walking distance to downtown Lahaina which was awesome. Will definitely return here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Reviewed 16 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NY
Reviewed 23 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MN.
Reviewed 30 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing