We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Place on the Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Polynesian Shores Condominiums
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I was able to stay at condo 113 in January with my family. We absolutely loved the condo! It was a great location, although you do need a car to get to it from the airport. There are so many things to do close by like snorkel, go the the market, whale watch, and much more! Not to mention the people at the facility were very welcoming. The condo itself was very clean and had everything we needed. We were there during whale watching season and enjoyed sitting on the deck having our coffee and watching the whales jump - it was simply beautiful. Overall it was a great vacation and I would highly recommend this condo to everyone.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank littlebakke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed in unit 113 and had an amazing time. The place was super clean and had an amazing pool and public space. The unit was easy to get to and had AMAZING sun sets. We could see whales from the porch! I would highly recommend staying here and we will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Topher403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed here Sept 2013, Fantastic view and very friendly people. We stayed in Condo 113. It was very nice, clean and had everything we needed. Great price and has one of the best views on the property. The area is close to what ever you want to do. Lots of stuff within walking distance, But you will need a car to get around. Maui has so much to offer all over the Island.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RCDB123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

My husband and I stayed here on the recommedation of our step-daughter who lives a block away. Julie, the manager, was so very nice and accomodating. She let my step-daughter get the key early as we were arriving late so she could stock our kitchen as a surprise. We stayed on the ground floor with view of the ocean and the BBQ's [which were cleaned daily and we used several times] and the pool were steps away! As is the ocean. Steps take you down to a beach only a few use. Turtles play in the water and you can enjoy the sunset.
The grounds are kept immaculate as groundskeepers work daily to keep it that way. All staff was very friendly and helpful.
The unit itself was one bedroom and very roomy. We had family over for several meals and it never seemed crowded. Clean and well appointed, as long as you don't want to stay in the thick of the action [which we don't] this is the perfect relaxing place. We are retuning again this December. Can't wait!

Room Tip: gound level first 3 units next to ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The unit 110 was just fine for out vacation in Maui. We were there with a group of friends, they were staying in a different unit, so we had the opportunity of comparing both units. Unit 110 has a nice kitchen, a good variety of cooking utensils and dinnerware. The reason why we choose this unit was because it has two bedrooms and two bathrooms, I would say that the master bedroom is a little small and the bathroom doesn't have a window but for me the big disadvantage of the bedroom is the location of it, since it is next to the access to this area and it can turn a little bit noisy. It seems that gardening starts around 7 am, not great if you want to sleep in.
Overall the place is clean, comfortable and has a good access to a little beach where is possible to do snorkeling. Since there are all type of units in this complex I would suggest to check all the little details, like if you need dishwasher find one that are actually have it because as we found out are friends unit didn't have one.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iguanavoladora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This was a fantastic location by the water. We stayed with another couple in an apartment with a 2 bedrooms (1 is a loft bedroom) and it was very enjoyable. It was self catering with 2 bathrooms, 2 queen beds and the most amazing views. We saw lovely sunsets from our balcony in the evenings and sea turtles swimming around in the water during the day. Spacious and well maintained. Had a lovely swimming pool and BBQ's available for use by anyone staying in the apartments. It is a fair distance from downtown Lahaina but we had a car and as there was a parking space for each apartment it was great. Would highly recommend these apartments for a short or a long stay as everything about them was great.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank topmum5758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stayed in unit 126 (west maui condo rentals) and loved it!! It has full views of the ocean and you are feet from the ocean. You walk down a short path and your feet are in the sand. In the other direction is the pool. We stayed for nearly 6 weeks and loved every moment. The complex has some full time residents which makes for a very friendly atmosphere and many people gather at the BBQ each night to share stories and get to know one another. We loved how friendly the place was, much more connection with your neighbors than at a big resort. There are turtles eating daily and you will not be one of those vacationers hoping for a quick glimpse of a turtle. I highly recommend this unit.

Room Tip: Unit 126 is a great corner unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank happymomandwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahaina
2.8 mi away
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
Kaanapali Beach Hotel
#14 of 32 in Lahaina
4,291 reviews
1 mi away
Aston Kaanapali Shores
Aston Kaanapali Shores
#13 of 32 in Lahaina
2,639 reviews
2.1 mi away
Aston Maui Kaanapali Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Aston at Papakea Resort
Aston at Papakea Resort
#26 of 32 in Lahaina
1,117 reviews
2.3 mi away
Royal Lahaina Resort
Royal Lahaina Resort
#18 of 32 in Lahaina
4,179 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polynesian Shores Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polynesian Shores Condominiums

Address: 3975 Lower Honoapiilani Rd, Lahaina, Maui, HI 96761-8995
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Lahaina
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 43 Speciality Lodging in Lahaina
Price Range: £155 - £348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Polynesian Shores Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront 1, 2, & 3-bdrm condos on 2 acres of tropically landscaped grounds. Spectacular location with fabulous sunsets. Comfortably furnished condos have ocean views & private lanais. Scenic oceanfront bbq deck for dining & relaxing. Ideally located between Kaanapali & Kapalua. Experience the relaxed feel of old Hawaii while still being close to restaurants, shopping, & nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Polynesian Shores Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Polynesian Shores Hotel Lahaina
Polynesian Shores Condominiums Maui/Lahaina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing